Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spectacular oceanview condo!!!

Bedrooms 2
Space 92 m²
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 6 Sleeps

Our oceanview unit is located on the fifth floor with no other units

above. It is a 2br/2bath unit with an oceanview balcony accessed

from the kitchen and living room. The entire unit has been recently

updated with new bathrooms,flooring,furniture and decor.The

atmosphere is bright and clean.

The condo is part of an oceanfront gated community nestled on 36

acres of peaceful, wooded ,landscaped land.This resort is so

relaxing, yet offers so many different activities for the family.It

is conveniently located to all major shopping, dining, and

attractions.The resort is family oriented and sits far enough off

the road so all you can hear is the crashing of the waves.

More Details

Andrea Pinho
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 26, 2017


Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Broadway at the Beach.

* Barefoot Landing.

* Shows.

* State Parks.

* Beach.

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* Beach.

* State parks.

* outdoor sports...

Top Thing to do in Family:

* Beach.

* mini golf.

* State parks.

* amusement park.

* shopping/dining.

All on site ammenities are for your enjoyment at no additional cost.

-oceanfront cabana(bar/grill)

-lazy river

-five outdoor pools

-two indoor pools

-whirlpools, saunas, steam rooms

-game room

-tennis courts(lighted)

-exercise room

-basketball courts

-childrens playground

-convenience store

-BBQ grills/picnic areas

-24hr security


Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 92 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
From our unit, you will find easy access to the sundeck, ocean, lazy river and oceanfront pool.The condo sleeps six. The master BR has a queen sized bed and private bath. The second BR has twin beds with the second bathroom just down the hall. Both bedrooms have tv's with dvd. There is a sleeper sofa in the living room. The condo is fully equipped with: tv, stereo, telephone, wireless internet, iron/ironing board, balcony furniture and two beach chairs. The kitchen is also fully equipped with microwave, coffee maker, blender and all other cooking/serving equipment needed to prepare meals. The laundry facility is just down the hall.


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
Spectacular oceanview condo!!!
average rating of 4.2222223 based on 9 reviews

Unpleasant surprise.

  • 1 of 5

This property was not the relaxing resort destination we were expecting. After a long day of flying we arrived with our two young kids to a loud complex that looked and sounded like a spring break party. There were people all over yelling and making tons of noise. We couldn't find any place to park so used a loading zone so we could go check it out. The open airway hallways, elevators and stairwells were dirty and musty. When we go to the room we were shocked to find that the door was unlocked! The inside was quaint but looked and felt like you were staying in someone's unkempt guest house with all the leftover furniture/decor/linens/dishes. It felt like they went to the thrift store to furnish the place. It didn't feel clean and when we realized the two sliding doors out to the balcony did not lock that was the last straw. With two young kids we knew we wouldn't be able too sleep at night knowing the doors weren't secure.

Upon calling the website we were told to contact the owner. We did and explained our concerns and told her we would not be staying. She said she would think about a refund but now were 3000 miles from home, it was approaching midnight and we had no place to stay. Luckily we had researched hotels as well as vacations rentals and we were able to get into a beautiful resort for the rest of our stay.

Unfortunately the owner only refunded less than half of what we paid so we were stuck with a huge extra bill at th end of our trip leaving a sour taste in our mouthes about vacation rentals.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry you felt the condo was not fit for your family. I have been renting my condo for 8 years and never had a negative review. I am always open to suggestions and respond to matters quickly. Unfortunately when you called at 10 pm, I was not able to send a professional there to adjust the locks. I did offer a temporary solution for the evening and to have a professional go there the next day, but you declined my solution. I am not quite sure what you are referring to when you mention thrift store items. I am consistently updating furniture, linens etc. with new unused furnishings. I have several returning renters year after year, so I think that speaks for itself. I have had the locks adjusted since that call and hope I will continue to have renters that appreciaite my condo as they have for years.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Just about Perfect

  • 5 of 5

This condo rental was amazing and fully equipped with everything we needed. This is a perfect location as it is on a resort with everything you need onsite from beach, indoor/outdoor pools, gym and fitness, shops and a restaurant. It is also located very near the grocery store and 15 minutes drive away from all the main attractions of the Myrtle Beach strip. The kitchen was more than enough equipped with everything we needed for a family of 4 with elementary school aged children. There were all numerous items to use on the beach, umbrellas, chairs, boogie boards which all came in rather handy. The bed beds were plenty comfy. And we utilized the balcony quite frequently although you can only see the ocean from one end of the terrace. I would absolutely stay here again and plan on it actually.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

VERY nice condo!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time! We found the condo very welcoming! It was extremely clean, and had everything we wanted. We LOVED sitting on the deck, enjoying the view of the ocean. It was an extremely pleasant stay, and we would most definitely visit again!

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice condo!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay a lot! The condo was clean and comfortable, the kitchen has more than enough utensils to make breakfast or brunch. The resort beach was nice and within easy access. We'd definitely like to come back!

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Some repair is needed.

  • 3 of 5

The resort was wonderful. The condo is in need of some minor repairs. I had to constantly open the commode tank to get it to fill, it needs new insides. Upon arrival the freezer was frosted up, but I believe that it was due to the door being not closed properly. The floor in the hallway seems to be coming loose. I would also suggest that window tint be applied to the bedroom windows as the light shines brightly from the outside hallway.

We really enjoyed the stay other than these few things that require attention.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great family vacation setting.

  • 4 of 5

Well maintained unit with lots of family friendly things to do on the property. Renting from this owner was easy and she was very helpful when I inquired about anything. I would absolutely rent this condo again!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $65
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 12.0%

Weekly Rate: $575 - $1175

04/05/15- 05/09/15 $575.00
05/10/15- 05/30/15 $695.00
05/30/15- 06/13/15 $895.00
06/13/15- 08/01/15 $1175.00
08/01/15- 08/15/15 $985.00
08/15/15- 09/05/15 $845.00
09/06/15- 12/26/15 $595.00

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.