Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Ocean Manor Beach Resort Private Condominium Apartment

Bedrooms 1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 6 nights


Minimum Stay
6 nights

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, 4 Sleeps

Private Condominium Apartment in Ocean Manor Beach Resort Hotel which

is directly located on world famous Fort Lauderdale Beach, The Galt

Ocean Mile. Resort has restaurant, inside bar, coffee shop, full

service beauty salon with massages available by appointment. The

building is located directly on the beach. The ocean side offers

a fresh water heated swimming pool and oceanside fabulous real TIKI

Bar. Private Beach with lounge chairs, umbrella's and watersports

available to all the guests. Cabana's are also available. The Patio

boasts a restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and beverages. Coffee

shop in the Lobby is open from 6 AM.The TOKYO restaurant and bar is open till 2AM. Internet connection in apartment.

Private apartment NOT associated with hotel Ocean Manor.

More Details

Rebeca Leon Porta
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, german, spanish, dutch
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 2, 2016

Why Rebeca Leon Porta chose Fort Lauderdale

Private Condo-apartment with living room, bedroom and fully equipped kitchen where you can feel yourself at Home.

What makes this apartment unique

Be private and enjoy the benefits of a Resort on the beach.


2.8/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)



  • 1 of 5

Gross, dirty and stinky. We were so excited to stay on the beach in the elegant modern "resort" we saw on the web. Photos on Web site are deceiving! Beds were bad and bathrooms old and outdated. We stayed one right prior to a cruise. Had booked 2 seperate rooms. They "upgraded" us to a two bedroom suite that smelled like fish. TV didn't work. There is no in-room wifi. And wear your flip flops in the shower!

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the "nice" review!!! Andrea Gibson certainly was NOT a tenant in our Private apartment that is for sure. First of all, as owner I do not rent out my nice apartment for a couple of days. Minimum for a week or more. Secondly, my nice apartment is only a one bedroom apartment and has only one king size modern bed. Thirdly, the bathroom is modern and well maintained with floor mats, no need for flipflops. Fourth, the living room and bedroom do have brand new high density flat TV' s and in perfectly working condition. Fifth. the nice apartment has WiFi and privately paid for by the owner. Certainly Andrea Gibson mistakenly and confused her experience with the Ocean Manor Condo HOTEL and NOT with our PRIVATELY OWNED nice apartment. THANKS for the extra attention and ADVERTISEMENT for my nice privately owned condo apartment. Your always welcome to experience this yourself. The Owner.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent !!!

  • 5 of 5

Me gusto mucho la atencion recibida, la cual se caracterizo por su altisima calidad. Los propietarios fueron muy amables durante mi estadia en Ft Lauderdale. Me gusto mucho el contar con el servicio de valet parking asi como el recibo en el aeropuerto.

A mi llegada tuve una muy positiva sorpresa al encontrar una canasta con fruta seca y una botella de vino blanco.

Considero que es un departamento muy bien ubicado en la zona de las playas y muy cerca de los principales centros comerciales y restaurantes de la zona.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 4

Lovely apartment - Nice stay

  • 4 of 5

I very thanks the owner because my stay during last summer was excellent. I really enjoyed the apartment and as well the beaches and all installations in the building. I agree with all the facilities they gave me, specially the champagne bottle who receive me when I arrived.

The property has very good relations with the valet parking group, so it is a good point to take in count. I received a good treatment in the beauty saloon a point I really recommend.

Thanks once again and see you next summer.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Don't rent this property

  • 1 of 5

This apartment was dirty and had an odor…I have never seen anything like it in my life. We arrived on Christmas day (2011) and when the owner opened the door, a very strong, bad odor hit us. The carpet was dirty with stains throughout the whole apartment and looked like it had been there for at least 50 years and nobody cleaned it. The two sofas that they had in the living room were made out of black leather (or imitation) so you can’t see almost anything, but it was sticky and old. One of those sofas was a pull-out sofa bed, but the mattress was so old and uncomfortable that nobody could sleep on it. The pillow cases were not cleaned, they had stains all over, and so we asked the owner to give us some clean ones. We also asked for additional blankets because the ones that were available for us were stained all over and had cigarette holes in them. The new blankets given to us were no better than the first. We calmly and respectively tried to talk to the owner which was a man and all he did was yell at us. He completely ignored our concerns and blamed us for the whole situation. The owner was unprofessional, rude, and was no help at all. The lady owner never showed up to meet with us. Anyway, after we talked to the owner (as he screamed at my daughter), we went out to eat because we were hungry, and when we came back, we noticed that some cleaning was done and the smell was not that bad anymore. The ventilation system in the bathroom was not working at all, so all of the smell and the steam from there came inside of the apartment. In return, all of our clothes got a bad smell from the apartment. As I mentioned before, sleeping was a problem because there was no way somebody could sleep on that pull-out sofa. So, we let our daughters (15 and 22) sleep in the bedroom and I slept on the couch and my husband slept on a foldable twin bed that he found in the closet. The hotel itself is an old one, so don’t expect too much. The swimming pool was not heated and somebody told me that the heating system was broken. Every time we sat by the pool there was an annoying and extremely loud sound so relaxing was something hard to do, even by the pool. The bar and the food were OK but very expensive. A mixed drink was $11. The internet in the room was not working all of the time; the hair dryer was not working…. We were lucky to have beautiful weather, so we spent most of the time outside.

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unbeleivable, nasty rentors. For a low price wanted Ritz Carlton accommodations. Were refused by the hotel because price was to much. Many rentors after them were very pleased. For example, see Canadian's remarks. Apartment has brand new carpet, furniture etc since. What they wanted and tried to accomplish was accommodations for free. Let them try to pull that trick somewhere else. We here in Florida are to smart to be fooled by people like that. We do not want them here.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 2



Rates & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Weekly Rate: $900 - $1150

High Season:
December 15, 2014 to April 30, 2015: $1150.00 per week. Possibility
also for longer term.

Low Season:
September and October $900.00 -$975.00 per week, $3,000.00.per month.
Possibility also for longer term. Rate upon request.
11/01/14 - 04/30/15: $1150.00 per week, $4000.00 per month.
05/01/15 - 09/01/15 :$975.00 per week, $3100.00 per month.

Deposit 50% in advance and the remainder upon arrival.
Deposit could be via PayPal, personal check , money order or bank transfer.

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.


East Fort Lauderdale Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 6
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Downtown ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Elevator
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • swimming
Features:_ Bedroom with 1 kingsize bed and full bathroom, Livingroom with two sofa's, one is pull-out sofa bed (queen size), diningroom area with internet connection and balcony, fully equipped kitchen, 2 HDTV's one in living room and one in bedroom. Air Conditioning. Valet Parking, Private heated Pool, City view (City Lights with beautiful sunsets). Appliances: Alarm Clock, Coffee Maker,Dishwasher, Ice maker, Iron, Microwave, Oven, Radio, Refrigerator, Stereo, Stove, Toaster, TV (cable). Activities: Beach (onsite), Children,s Pool,Jetskiing(onsite),Live Entertainment (onsite), Ocean (onsite), Pool (onsite), Restaurant (onsite), Grocery Store's (1, 5 and 7 miles), Shopping Area's (3,5 and 7 miles), Movie Theater (10 miles),Amusement Park (15 miles) Casino's (10,15 and 17 miles) Deep Sea Fishing (10 miles)

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car