Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fisherman's Cove Condominium B306 - The Maarten

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Space 1,090 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2-bedroom, 2-bath sleeps up to 6

Siesta Key Sunset Family Rentals is a family-owned business and proud to offer our beach-front Siesta Key (Sarasota) condominiums. As a family business, we take great personal pride in ensuring that our condo meet your standards of quality and cleanliness, and we are but a phone call away if you aren't satisfied with anything.

Siesta Key has 3 main beaches: Siesta Beach (white powdery sand), *Turtle Beach (quieter area/less people/traffic, more shells to find) and Crescent Beach (snorkeling/fishing area). Our condo is fully equipped, from the fantastic location, fully-equipped kitchen, w&d in-condo, beach chairs & towels, wireless internet, cable tv/dvd. Our condo are directly on Turtle Beach.

Our fully-equipped Siesta Key vacation condo is a two bedroom, 2-bath beach-front condo (king bed in master, 2 twin in 2nd bedroom. We also have available a pack N Play crib/playpen & high chairs for the younger renters, upon request. Also available at Fisherman's Cove: boat docking, fishing piers, fish cleaning station, bbq grills, free use or our canoe/kayaks(s), library, meeting room, and heated pool. +++

Our Fisherman's Cove condo is directly beach-front. Our third floor condo (B306) has beautiful views of the gulf and the condo does have an elevator. We have it all for you! Photos shown are examples of our 4 Siesta Key vacation rentals. Unfortunately, we can only show these 6 photos, but wanted you to get an idea of of the views you will have. Our unit is tastefully furnished and include all the basic amenities you'd expect, but we try to satisfy our renters by including lots of kitchen extras, wireless internet, w&d, cable tv/dvd, beach gear, so you don't have to bring it with you/or purchase it (chairs/towels,umbrella), plus much more.

We'd love to serve you and will do our very best to ensure a great vacation stay. We know that our renters may get one vacation a year and hope to make it as promised and stress free.

Sincerely,

The Davenport Family

www.SiestaKeySunset.com

757-774-0178

More Details

Owner
Jeanie Davenport
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
February 18, 2018

Amenities

Siesta Key Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1090 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Sleeper sofa in living room (queen)
  • King-size bed in master suite with an en-suite bathroom. Stand up shower. Television.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 1 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Beach-front, fully-equipped condominiums (4) at our Fisherman's Cove (Turtle Beach) 2-bedroom, 2-bath condos that include washer & dryer inside unit, wireless internet, full kitchen (all the basics +), ceiling fans/air conditioning, heated pool, screened lanais facing beach, BBQ grills, fishing piers, cable tv/dvd in living room and bedrooms, linens (bedding & towels), blow dryer, free boat slips, free canoe and kayaks, beach towels/chairs/umbrella/toys, shuffleboard ++++.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
Fisherman's Cove Condominium B306 - The Maarten
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews
5

Beautiful spot in paridise

  • 5 of 5

The veiws are breath taking. From the front porch the gulf and from the front door the canal. We had a wonderful vacation at Seista Keys on turtle beach. We loved the trolley for ease of no parking,dinner and drinks with no driving to do. The beach is so pretty and lots of shelling. The kitchen is stocked. Alot of extras tp,paper towels,salt and pepper,sugar,baggies,towels, garbage bags,dish soap,dishwasher soap,hair dryer,comfortable furniture.Fun things to see 1 hour away mantees,in the bay dolfins,fishing,2 hours to Sanibel,alligators at the state park 9 miles away. We loved the quiet beach! Would definitely rent again from Jeannie.

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lee's Summit, MO
5

Such an incredible stay!

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed our stay immensely- had everything we needed! Million dollar view! We will definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Fair Condo, but TIRED!!!

  • 2 of 5

The condo is in a great location, but the unit needs updating. The furniture is uncomfortable due to its aged. The beach chairs and accessories were rusty. The bedroom blinds were broken.

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: To be fair, the beach chairs are used next to the beach and salt water so they do tend to get some rust. We replace them periodically but it's the nature of the beach. As to the furniture being uncomfortable due to its age, we disagree as do our many other renters. Our condos are rented most of the year so there will be some wear, but we also replace furniture that is past its life. We also want our guests to enjoy the space. We checked the blinds and didn't see any apparent problem. As we noted in our check-in email, you were to call us if you had any problems. The only call we got was to ask about the kayaks.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely stunning!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first visit to the island and we cannot express enough how much we enjoyed it! Jeanie was very helpful; responding to emails and questions very quickly. The condo was very nice and well kept. We will definitely keep this rental on our favorites list! Thank you again for the wonderful experience!

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect quiet location. The amenities were great.

  • 5 of 5

Property was as described with everything one would need. Very quiet beachfront with gorgeous views. The king size bed was ultra comfortable. Would highly recommend this to any one, couples or families alike.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our best family vacation to date!!

  • 5 of 5

The condo is beautiful and comfortable had everything wee needed. I was unsure about being on the ground floor but with small children we really enjoyed it my getting to the beach and pool so easy. We can't wait to go back!

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Car: recommended

Nearby to Busch Gardens (1 hour)

Disney (2 hours)

Siesta Village (5 minutes)

Sarasota Dining, Museums, Shopping - short drive

St. Armand's Circle (Lido Key) 20 minutes

Sarasota/Bradenton Airport (20 minutes)

Tampa Airport (1 hour)

Sarasota, Bradenton, Anna Maria, St. Armands, Holmes, Venice - all a short drive away.

Great location for all water sports, museums (esp. Ringling), casual and fine dining, shopping, sports (golf/swimming/snorkeling/tennis/running). All nearby.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $100
Tax Rate 12.0%

Price above include tax and cleaning fee.

We prefer Sat to Sat rentals so all renters get at least a full 7 nights but will consider extended stays if they work with the calendar, usually off-season. During high season we reserve only Sat to Sat. All prices include taxes and cleaning fee. We hope to serve you!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund