Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon

Lovely Duplex at Innsbruck Golf Resort

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 4 Sleeps

Adorable two bedroom, two bathroom duplex. Spectacular mountain views with a secluded feel in a gated community.Close to many activities ;golf,hiking,tubing,water park,restaurants.Private hot tub on rear deck.Kitchen is equipped to prepare meals and there is a gas grill on rear deck.Master bed is king-size other bed is queen-size.Basic Cable ,DVD & Video tape player and cd/radio.Location of the duplex is close Innsbruck Gate House for easy entry and exit.


Owner
Thomas Higgins
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 20, 2017

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

1

Very disappointing experience

  • 1 of 5

The location is great (close enough to downtown Helen to walk but far enough away to feel secluded) and everything in the house was clean. That said, we had major problems throughout the weekend:

1. The owner provided an address for the property that ended up taking us to a gate which required a card to get through (which we obviously didn't have). We ended up driving around in circles for over an hour at night trying to find an alternative entrance to the community. No instructions of any kind were given.

2. The owner was extremely slow to respond to problems we encountered the entire weekend (most notably when we were driving in circles at night trying to figure out how to get to the property).

3. The hot tub is either broken or slow to the point of it being non-useable: it took over 2 hours for the temperature to rise from 86 to 94 degrees. We didn't want to wait another 2 hours to get to 100 degrees so we gave up and didn't get to use it at all, which was extremely disappointing. Again, owner was very slow to respond and when he did he was not helpful at all.

Those were the most problematic issues, but there were others:

4. The TVs are all small and 15+ years old and all of the remote controls were either broken or had dead batteries. The picture quality was so terrible that we couldn't even watch the basic cable that was available. There was also no internet connection - we knew that going in to the weekend but it turned out to be a bigger problem since we couldn't stream anything and the TVs were terrible. If you end up staying here, make sure to bring DVDs (or VHS tapes...LOL)

5. The outdoor stairs are way too dark, to the point of being hazardous (even with the porch lights on, almost the entire staircase is completely dark).

Overall, I would NOT recommend staying here unless you're comfortable with all of the above issues.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Response to review-16907526 Mr. Heath ,twice threatened to write a negative review if I did not refund some of his rent money. After receiving his full damage deposit,he wrote his review. In my 10 +years renting this property,located on the grounds of Innsbruck Resort &Golf Club, everyone has been able to locate the Gate House of this well known location overlooking Helen. I only have one property,and I respond guickly on my cell phone listed. The hot tub is a one button ,easy to operate unit. Instructions are now posted near the hot tub. TV's are old , batteries are available for remotes. DVD's or VHS tapes are a good idea.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Property was as described

  • 5 of 5

Property was as described, clean, private, safe, secure, beautiful surroundings. A very good value.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great weekend in Helen

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful weekend at this property in Helen. The pictures don't do it justice. It's extremely clean and well maintained. We enjoyed the hot tub and the beautiful views on the deck. It's very quite and private and close to town. It does need better cable if you watch a lot of TV. The reception is poor. It didn't really bother us we just went to a local bar to watch our Clemson football game. We will definitely return.

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Weekend!

  • 5 of 5

The rental was clean, nice, and easily accessible. The views from the back porch were very pretty. There were plenty of towels and all other necessities. We came for Oktoberfest and had a really great weekend! The duplex was just far enough away to be away from the traffic but is easily accessible if you want to go back and forth from the city center to the rental. I would most definitely recommend this rental to friends and we are looking forward to returning next year!

Thank you!

Ashley

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Worth it.

  • 4 of 5

It looked a little too private and secluded at first, but the back deck was the saving grace. Loved the view. I stayed here not to visit Helen but surrounding areas, and it was a great location for that. I had easy access to the main highways to get to Dahlonega, Cleveland, etc. The interior was homey and put-together. I would definitely recommend it if you want to stay in this area. Plenty of room for four people and a doggie. :)

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Roswell GA
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5

Thanks so much for sharing your lovely town home with us. We had a relaxing stay. The pool was quiet and close to the house. The back deck was wonderful to spend the mornings and evenings on. The duplex was comfortable and convenient to many activities but far enough out of the way to be quiet and restful. Thanks again!

Adrienne

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$150
$850
 

Additional information about rental rates

Housekeeping $60
Refundable damage deposit $50

Nightly Rate: $75 - $150

Weekly Rate: $750 - $850

Monthly Rate: $750 - $850


Price on weekday nights (Monday thru Thursday): $75 per night
Price on weekend nights (Friday thru Sunday): $150 per night
Regular weekly rate: $750
Oktoberfest weekly rate: $850

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Email Owner Email Owner
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Helen House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 4
  • pets considered
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • One bathroom is en-suite to bedroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Spacious ceilings
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
Accomodations include: full kitchen, washer/dryer, fireplace, basic cable, large flatscreen TV, DVD player, 2 decks including gas grill and 4-person Jacuzzi, and use of golf course, tennis courts, swimming pool, and walking trails.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car