check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

ExquisiteColonial Jewel On Old Walled City


Property Details

Updated: Oct 26, 2016
House, 5 Bedrooms, 7 Baths, 10 Sleeps

Discover this Jewel of the Colonial Time

Gorgeous colonial house on Cartagena's walled city walking distance to beautiful museums ,plazas ,superb night life ,old cloisters and more ,close to hotel Santa Clara 5 exquisitely decorated rooms with private bath ,wireless high speed internet

A/C and fans ,flat TV ,hot water ,pool ,terrace with barbecue ,gourmet kitchen security staff and daily cleaning included in rates .

Enjoy a breath taking sunset from our spectacular vivid terrace and ease your mind with Castillo San Felipe's and cathedral's night views

  • Sleeps 10
  • 5 Bedrooms
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

More than 20 years in Travel and Tourism business give me confidence to deep into the Hospitality world, offering the best of my own experience @ hotels world wide.

Speaks: english, french, spanish

17 Reviews

based on 17 traveler reviews


A Private Oasis in Old City Superb Hosting

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed in this High End beautiful house ,the property exceeded our expectations ,best hosting experience ever ,gorgeous and luxerous colonial property ,perfect location inside walled city ,excellent accommodations better than a 5 star hotel .The concierge service was great they took care of everything for us ,restaurant reservations ,boat rental etc .

I highly recommend it look no further upscale accommodation in a Colonial Paradise ,perfect for families and groups of friends .

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review ,we look forward to hosting you and your family again. Best,
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Super fabulous vacation

  • 5 of 5

The property was nice and clean. The service was unbelievable. Manager was very attentive and help us out a lot.

I felt like I am back home.

I would most definitely recommend to stay at this property!

We went to multiple restaurantsources and places such as VIP.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for reviewing our Property ,we truly believe that hosting is a Continuous Journey ,the best reward is to know that we extended the best of Us to make our guest's vacation a memorable one . Many Thanks again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Worst mistake

  • 1 of 5

Nice house but not in the best area of the city, House has a major problem in one of the bedrooms, 2nd floor left. It has a constant smell of sewer vapors coming from the shower that has a bad trap. Custodians knows that the problem exists and nobody does nothing about, They blame the sea that is close by and If this was the case all the rooms and the entire house would smell the same.

There is no privacy in the house at all. Two nice guys are constantly there watching over you like guardians.

This was my first experience and I will never do it again. Next time a nice all inclusive resort.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and for giving us the opportunity to improve our guests satisfaction ; we are very sorry that you have a bad experience because of the smell in the room , the problem was caused by a leak that was coming from the upstair's room shower ,we already fix this problem ,as to the Privacy ; since most of the guest bring visitors we have a maintenance and security staff 24 hrs to Assist you , but we don't mean to watch over our guest ,it's just security reasons without compromising privacy ,There are City regulations that we must fallow ,regarding Noise ,Loud Music etc ,we just make sure that the Neighbors are not disturbed ,. again very sorry to hear that you were the only one in your group (11) that was not satisfied with Service ,you were expecting and all Inclusive resort as you Mentioned to our Staff ,but this is a Vacation Rental House , our staff does the best to make sure our guest have memorable Vacations. Thank you again. Best, Carmenza Rendon Property Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The property was great. The hosts were awesome and tended to our every need

  • 5 of 5

The place was big and spacious and comfortable for a large group. Every room had it's own bathroom which was a big plus. The decor had the old school colonial charm that embodies Cartagena. The location made it easy to walk around the Old Town pretty quickly. Alan and Raymond made sure we were taken care of from all aspects. They made us breakfast every morning, showed us around town, and even helped us rent a great boat for a day. The place was clean when we arrived and then cleaned everyday. If you get the bedroom on the third floor just be ready to take on some steps.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many Thanks for taking the time to review the Property ,we are delighted to know that your expectations were met ,Every guest is an opportunity for us to meet our goal of Excellent Service. Best, Carmenza
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The perfect choice!

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful home right in the heart of the walled city. The location is great and nearby grocery and restaurants make it very convenient. The house has a wonderful pool that comes in handy after a long day in the heat. All the bedrooms are air conditioned too! We enjoyed a cookout on the roof top deck which was awesome.

I have to say that the best part of this house are the hosts. Alan and Raymundo are the most hospitable hosts we have ever had. Whatever you want they can get. Whatever you need they can get. They were the best.This is the place to rent.

When we go back to Cartagena we're going back to see them!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Amazing property, incredible hosts

  • 5 of 5

The house itself and the location are amazing but the highlight of the trip was our hosts, Alan and Mundo. They made sure we were completely taken care of, even making us coffee and mixed drinks, and picking up supplies for us so we were never wanting for anything. I would 100% recommend this place to anybody looking to stay in the Old Walled City!

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First of All thank you for taking the time to review the property ,we are pleased to know that our service exceeded your expectations ,we look forward to have the opportunity to host you again some time in the future. Regards, Carmenza
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


From the Owner

Unique Colonial ambiance ,best In house service .Superb human touch ,more than 300 years of history breath through its walls

Activity and Interests

Car: not necessary

* Beach

* Water sports , Water skiing ,canoeing ,Parasailing ,Diving ,Snorkling ,

* Fine Dining

* Museums

* San Felipe Fort

* Old Historical Churches and cathedrals

* Cobblestone Streets

* Street Cafés





Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Low Season
Sep 15 2016 - Dec 19 2016
1 night minimum stay
High 1
Dec 20 2016 - Dec 26 2016
1 night minimum stay
High New Year's Eve
Dec 27 2016 - Jan 4 2017
6 night minimum stay
High Season
Jan 5 2017 - Jan 14 2017
1 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Insurance and Other Fees $80

Nightly Rate: $780 - $1380

Weekly Rate: $5300 - $9300

Monthly Rate: $0 - $0

*High Season From Dec 15 2014 to January 15 /2015
*Low Season From January 16 to Dec 14/2015-Exception Holly Week ,Hollydays ,Special Events ,and From July1 to July 31
*Exception Dates -Mid Season -Rates $850.00 Per Night .all Rates are inclusive of all fees .


Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Email Manager
Updated: Oct 26, 2016
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Property Type

  • house


  • Family
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions


  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine


  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • Dining Area


  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool

Onsite Services

  • Massage
  • Staff


  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Downtown
  • Monument View


  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 3800 sq. ft.


  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2
  • Bathroom 3
  • Bathroom 4
  • Bathroom 5
  • Bathroom 6
  • Bathroom 7


  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
  • Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single


  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill


  • Guests provide their own meals

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website


  • * Pool * Air/C in all 5 Rooms & Ceiling Fans * Hot Water * Gourmet Kitchen * Daily Cleaning Service * Terrace with Barbecue * Wireless High Speed Internet * Complementary Morning Coffee * Linens and Towels * Beach Towels * Flat ,Lcd Tvs in all Rooms * Cable TV * Safe Box 8ADBADEB-DF62-9210-3944-615AC3D56E921.02.28 8ADBADEB-DF62-9210-3944-615AC3D56E921.02.28 8ADBADEB-DF62-9210-3944-615AC3D56E921.02.28

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car