Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

ExquisiteColonial Jewel On Old Walled City

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms7
Property type house

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
7

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms, 7 Baths, 10 Sleeps

Discover this Jewel of the Colonial Time

Gorgeous colonial house on Cartagena's walled city walking distance to beautiful museums ,plazas ,superb night life ,old cloisters and more ,close to hotel Santa Clara 5 exquisitely decorated rooms with private bath ,wireless high speed internet

A/C and fans ,flat TV ,hot water ,pool ,terrace with barbecue ,gourmet kitchen security staff and daily cleaning included in rates .

Enjoy a breath taking sunset from our spectacular vivid terrace and ease your mind with Castillo San Felipe's and cathedral's night views

More Details

Property Manager
Carmenza Rendón
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 22, 2017

About Carmenza Rendón

More than 20 years in Travel and Tourism business give me confidence to deep into the Hospitality world, offering the best of my own experience @ hotels world wide.

Why Carmenza Rendón chose San Diego

Unique Colonial ambiance ,best In house service .Superb human touch ,more than 300 years of history breath through its walls

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

5

Cartagena

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a wonderful time at this property in Cartagena. The home itself was impeccable and charming and central to everything. But most of all Alan the host went beyond the call of duty in very respect even as much as finding a pharmacy for my daughter to find insulin who has type 1 Diabetes. He recommended and made reservations at restaurants that were both great local cuisine and affordable.

Ray, another gentleman there acted as security. My family felt safe and well cared for and I would recommend this property to anybody and everybody.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review ,we are delighted to know that you were impressed by the level of service extended by our staff . we look forward to hosting you again sometime Best, Carmenza Rendon Property Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A Private Oasis in Old City Superb Hosting

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed in this High End beautiful house ,the property exceeded our expectations ,best hosting experience ever ,gorgeous and luxerous colonial property ,perfect location inside walled city ,excellent accommodations better than a 5 star hotel .The concierge service was great they took care of everything for us ,restaurant reservations ,boat rental etc .

I highly recommend it look no further upscale accommodation in a Colonial Paradise ,perfect for families and groups of friends .

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review ,we look forward to hosting you and your family again. Best,
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Super fabulous vacation

  • 5 of 5

The property was nice and clean. The service was unbelievable. Manager was very attentive and help us out a lot.

I felt like I am back home.

I would most definitely recommend to stay at this property!

We went to multiple restaurantsources and places such as VIP.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for reviewing our Property ,we truly believe that hosting is a Continuous Journey ,the best reward is to know that we extended the best of Us to make our guest's vacation a memorable one . Many Thanks again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Worst mistake

  • 1 of 5

Nice house but not in the best area of the city, House has a major problem in one of the bedrooms, 2nd floor left. It has a constant smell of sewer vapors coming from the shower that has a bad trap. Custodians knows that the problem exists and nobody does nothing about, They blame the sea that is close by and If this was the case all the rooms and the entire house would smell the same.

There is no privacy in the house at all. Two nice guys are constantly there watching over you like guardians.

This was my first experience and I will never do it again. Next time a nice all inclusive resort.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and for giving us the opportunity to improve our guests satisfaction ; we are very sorry that you have a bad experience because of the smell in the room , the problem was caused by a leak that was coming from the upstair's room shower ,we already fix this problem ,as to the Privacy ; since most of the guest bring visitors we have a maintenance and security staff 24 hrs to Assist you , but we don't mean to watch over our guest ,it's just security reasons without compromising privacy ,There are City regulations that we must fallow ,regarding Noise ,Loud Music etc ,we just make sure that the Neighbors are not disturbed ,. again very sorry to hear that you were the only one in your group (11) that was not satisfied with Service ,you were expecting and all Inclusive resort as you Mentioned to our Staff ,but this is a Vacation Rental House , our staff does the best to make sure our guest have memorable Vacations. Thank you again. Best, Carmenza Rendon Property Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The property was great. The hosts were awesome and tended to our every need

  • 5 of 5

The place was big and spacious and comfortable for a large group. Every room had it's own bathroom which was a big plus. The decor had the old school colonial charm that embodies Cartagena. The location made it easy to walk around the Old Town pretty quickly. Alan and Raymond made sure we were taken care of from all aspects. They made us breakfast every morning, showed us around town, and even helped us rent a great boat for a day. The place was clean when we arrived and then cleaned everyday. If you get the bedroom on the third floor just be ready to take on some steps.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many Thanks for taking the time to review the Property ,we are delighted to know that your expectations were met ,Every guest is an opportunity for us to meet our goal of Excellent Service. Best, Carmenza
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The perfect choice!

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful home right in the heart of the walled city. The location is great and nearby grocery and restaurants make it very convenient. The house has a wonderful pool that comes in handy after a long day in the heat. All the bedrooms are air conditioned too! We enjoyed a cookout on the roof top deck which was awesome.

I have to say that the best part of this house are the hosts. Alan and Raymundo are the most hospitable hosts we have ever had. Whatever you want they can get. Whatever you need they can get. They were the best.This is the place to rent.

When we go back to Cartagena we're going back to see them!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$670
 

Additional information about rental rates

Insurance and Other Fees $80

Nightly Rate: $780 - $1380

Weekly Rate: $5300 - $9300

Monthly Rate: $0 - $0


*High Season From Dec 15 2014 to January 15 /2015
*Low Season From January 16 to Dec 14/2015-Exception Holly Week ,Hollydays ,Special Events ,and From July1 to July 31
*Exception Dates -Mid Season -Rates $850.00 Per Night .all Rates are inclusive of all fees .

8ADBADEB-DF62-9210-3944-615AC3D56E921.02.28

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Email Manager Email Manager
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

San Diego House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 3800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Monument View ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 -
    Bathroom 7 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
* Pool * Air/C in all 5 Rooms & Ceiling Fans * Hot Water * Gourmet Kitchen * Daily Cleaning Service * Terrace with Barbecue * Wireless High Speed Internet * Complementary Morning Coffee * Linens and Towels * Beach Towels * Flat ,Lcd Tvs in all Rooms * Cable TV * Safe Box 8ADBADEB-DF62-9210-3944-615AC3D56E921.02.28 8ADBADEB-DF62-9210-3944-615AC3D56E921.02.28 8ADBADEB-DF62-9210-3944-615AC3D56E921.02.28

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car