Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

New Martinez Lake Secluded Villa w/ Private Dock

Bedrooms 3
Space 148 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 6 Sleeps

A very private brand-new lakefront Santa Fe style vacation villa. It shares a 4-slip dock with our other house on the adjacent street-side lot, (#7118170, which is also available for rent). 100' of lake frontage at the secluded south end of Martinez Lake (no-wake zone). The house is set back 100 yards from the road, so no noise, even on holiday weekends, and your toys are secure. 350 square-foot deck, also shared with our other house, is cantilevered over the water. The house can sleep 3 couples in privacy.

Plenty of parking on over half an acre. Fully furnished with new linen, towels, dishes and flatware. Washer and dryer. Fully air-conditioned, . Dock can accomodate two of your boats. Free Wi-Fi There is a full RV hook-up (50 amp.) available at extra cost.

More Details

Rupert Linley
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2017

About Rupert Linley

We are a law enforcement family from San Diego, CA that has had places at Martinez Lake since 1959. Our family has been vacationing here for over 50 years. What kept us coming back is the ideal location on the Colorado river, as well as wakeboarding, water skiing, hiking, off-roading, stargazing, sunbathing, etc.

Rupert Linley purchased this house in 1988

Why Rupert Linley chose Arizona

We have owned this property since 1988. We split the lot into 2 half-acre parcels and have built custom-designed houses on each lot with the intention of spending family time together, as well as sharing our home with renters wishing to enjoy the perfect location.

What makes this house unique

This is the only vacation rental on the South end of Martinez Lake. It is designed and furnished with the weekend renter in mind, but has the best of everything: appliances, furnishings, cookware, dishes, BBQ, and firepit. Best view in Martinez, yet close to Fisher's Landing. Secure parking for all the toys and a full RV hook-up. Holiday weekends are a 4 night minimum.


Yuma House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 148 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , En Suite
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • Each bedroom features a queen bed.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Leisure Activities:
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
There are two launch ramps within 1/4 mile, two restaurant/bars within walking distance, gas docks, a gas station, convenience store and Post Office. There are DVD players, satellite tv, and a charcoal barbeque.


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)


Go Fish!

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay, perfect for fishermen. beautiful house with lake view and lots of boat parking. Owner is the best.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los Angeles, CA/

Great Place to Stay

  • 4 of 5

As a frequent visitor to Martinez Lake, we have stayed at quite a few places. This by far meets our needs the best. The house has always been clean each time we have rented it, and we make sure we leave it the same way. The owner has always provided us great customer service. We are aware of the restaurant and bar, however we enjoy the seclusion that this house give us while staying there. All of the amenities are as described, and the house is quite comfortable. We have had the opportunity to meet the owner, and shared with him how much we enjoy his property. Can't wait to go again!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Since this review, the old "pet-friendly" house has been torn down and replaced with a new custom-built house on the same site. The downside is that we can no longer accommodate pets.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


  • 1 of 5

House had not been cleaned. I spent 15 minutes cleaning refrigerator before I could use it. Tried cleaning sink and countertop, cabinet doors were caked with grime, no dish washer so untensils were dirty, studio smelled like the sewer had backed up plus to much more to explain. When my wife complained to Rupe about it he said " If you don't want to stay I will refund your money"!!

We stayed the night because it was to late to find another place. I emailed him that we were leaving in the morining.

He refunded ony about 1/2 of our rental fee and will not answer my emails.

This the worst experence we have had with a house rental.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is a review by a couple who apparently were having a fight about their plans before they even got there. I had driven over from San Diego to meet them and the house was clean and ready to be occupied. Although the husband wanted to stay, the wife was rude and offensive. They abandoned the tenancy within days and expected me to refund all their rent. I was able to re-rent it for several weekends of their tenancy and refunded more than half their rent and their deposit. Over the next two month period, they tried to extract the balance, with the threat of a bad review. Owners should be aware of this tactic. Our vacation home is a source of great pride to my family and is enjoyed by many guests every year. I hope this pair is an anomaly. At any rate, we have built a new house on the same site.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 3
San Diego, CA.

Great place to have fun on the River!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at this nice little home on the river. The private dock was a nice amenity and made for easy access to the river. Too bad the lake had such a heavy weed undergrowth or the kids would have just as easily swam in the lagoon like part of the lake. The house had everything we needed to accentuate our stay on the river. The A/C kept the house comfortable despite the 105-110 temps that were running outside. I would recommend this home to anyone with a boat and a desire to get on the river and have fun.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
San Diego

Great Get Away

  • 5 of 5

This rental was great! Its a large house with plenty of room for a small group to spend the weekend. The house had everything we needed: dishes, linen, bbq pit, and a/c. It was around 110 degrees, but the river is right there to cool off. There are two bars within walking distance and you can rent canoes and paddle to a sandbar where others meet up and spend the day; just be aware of the current and don't go to far. My only regret is not owning a boat or jet ski to see more of the river or to visit more sandbars.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
San Diego, Ca

Great Location & Family Fun!

  • 5 of 5

This was a great house for our family trip. The location was great. Right around the corner from the river and sandbars and right around the corner from the lake. It is private and out of all of the hoopla, but still close enough. Nice to be able to walk to the resturant and bar. The deck was beautiful. There were a lot of weeds in the water for swimming off the deck - however the water was very clean. The ladder down was nice. You want to swim in the river anyway. Some of our adult children had to share a bedroom, but they didn't mind. The studio was great for the other couple. The racoons were adorable. The house was well supplied with dishes and towels and bedding. The view and seclusion was spectacular! We could not have asked for a better home or location. Many thanks to Rupe and Michele. We look forward to a return trip.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0



Rates & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Apr 16 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
Oct 1 2017 - Apr 15 2018
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Full RV hookup $50

Nightly Rate: $300

3-night minimum stay. Father's Day, Memorial Day, July 4th, and Labor Day weekends are $1200 for 4 days. One extra night is free if available. $300 cleaning and security deposit required to hold your reservation. Full payment due 45 days before your stay. Reservations must be cancelled 45 days before occupancy. No smoking or pets, please.
This is our family vacation home.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing


Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car

You might like these similar properties