check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

An Affordable Beach vaction does a family good! 1Block to BEACH


Property Details

Updated: Oct 23, 2016
Condo, 1 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, Sleeps (4)

You need a vaca and we need beach-loving renters, which is why our 1 Bedroom/1 Bath Renovated Beach Condo is available for such a great rate! (Sleeps 4 adults comfortably)

Located in the heart of down town Cocoa Beach, just one block behind famous A1A and walking distance to beach, restaurants, post office, & library. 1.5 miles from Ron Jons surf shop (a must visit - if not for the fish tank, then definitely for the Starbucks!)

  • Sleeps 5
  • 1 Bedroom
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Barbecue
  • Pets considered
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Speaks: english

31 Reviews

based on 31 traveler reviews


Clean, modest place

  • 4 of 5

The property was in overall good condition, but a little worn and some things overlooked (a couple light bulbs out, bare spackling). The owner seemed a bit disengaged: hard to get owner's phone contact prior to stay; no information at property about the property; no contact with us during stay to check up.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cute, clean, convenient. Everything you need!

  • 5 of 5

Exactly as pictured. Beach and grocery store, everything close by. Would come back!

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It was great!

  • 5 of 5

Great attention, well kept. Had everything you need for an extended stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very cleaned and great location, a nice place to relax !

  • 5 of 5

We needed a relaxing spot before our cruise and this met our expectations. It had everything in the kitchen and my two girls had lots of fun going to the beach and shopping!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your honest review, Henryka! We always love to hear you enjoyed your stay! :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cozy beach house

  • 4 of 5

Little more than a block from the beach.. But was nice comfortable and easy to acess plenty of room for a family of 4 with 2 small dogs... Neighborhood safe and friendly.. Spacious shower great...laundry a plus with everytjing you need and more... Some things that need attention closet door come off traxk slider in living room hard and a few of the blinds are broken barley hanging on other than that perfect thanks for the experience of living in coco beach we will be back...

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi April, Thanks for your honest review! As I do not clean/service the unit myself, I had no idea about the blinds being loose – thanks for bringing this to our attention! I will make sure to have someone check out the closet as well. For future guests reading this review, the unit is located one block behind A1A – beachfront avenue; however, depending if you go left or right out of the unit (both ways access A1A) you can have 1 block to the beach or you can have 3 blocks the other direction due to A1A splitting into a one-way divided street at about our location. If there are any questions, please don't hesitate to ask.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice condo

  • 3 of 5

Overall it was a nice clean condo. It was supplied for our needs and there were a few extras if needed.

We arrived after a long trip and wanted to sleep Once we found the sheets to the hideabed in the basket, they were still a little damp so had to dry them before going to bed The hideabed in the couch was not comfortable. We were woken up early the next morning by the landscaper trimming and the next morning by utility workers.

Initially thinking we would be bringing our dog, however we decided not to. We inquired about the pet deposit as we only had paid for the first payment at that time and still was more than a month before our arrival. We were still expected to pay the deposit as it was non refundable. We would understand if we had paid the whole amount or after we arrived.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Audrey… Thank you for your honest review. I have contacted our cleaning service to ensure that the sheets are always completely dry before putting them away. I am sorry you found them to be damp. We do have (2) additional sets always – one in the hideaway for bedroom and one in the hallway linen closet on the shelf labeled "bed linens". My apologies if these were difficult to locate. I will add a note in the hospitality feature to direct future guests to the additional linens provided. As for the lawn & maintenance… the unit is managed by a condo association. Unfortunately, scheduled services, such as lawn & trimming, are beyond my control. The city was replacing the utility poles in the neighborhood during your stay. Although this, too, was out of my control, I do apologize for it waking you early. I was unaware of this being scheduled by the city in advance. We have always provided our guest with a generous refund policy of 100% so long as it is prior to 30 days from your check-in date. Your request was handled within this policy's guidelines. You inquired about no longer needing to bring your pet within the 30 day period preceding your check-in date. To be consistent in our management of the unit, we do enforce retaining the non-refundable fees/rental income after the 30 day mark. We do accept rental payments in (2) installments to make it more convenient for our guests; however, this does not change our policy agreement regarding refunds. Again, thank you for the honest review. It does help us to improve our unit, and the quality of stay for our future guests. We commit to address those concerns mentioned that we are able to control and adhere to our established rental policies.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Activity and Interests

Car: recommended

Conveniently located to Florida's hottest destination spot - Orlando (or should we just say DISNEY :) - only a 1hour drive! Also, the space coast pride & joy, Kennedy Space Center. Shuttle Launches viewable from front yard (but even better experienced at the beach- a must see!)

I don't have to tell you the many wonderful things to do in Cocoa Beach - if you got this far you already know - beach, beach, beach!!! (And... mini-golf, surfing, eating Florida's sea food, visiting nearby Orlando for theme parks & shopping, and soooo much more!)


Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
High Season2017
Dec 1 2016 - Apr 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $85
Pet Fee $50
Tax Rate 11.5%

Nightly Rate: $89 - $89

Weekly Rate: $450 - $450

Monthly Rate: $1250 - $1250

***Please check calendar for availability - it is kept up-to-date. Thank You!***

We are keeping this simple - nightly rate of $89, *weekly rate of $450, and *monthly rate of $1250
*Excluding HIGH Season (Jan-April) and special events / holidays

High Season (January-April) pricing is as follows:
nightly rate of $125, *weekly rate of $650, and monthly rate of $1650
Holidays pricing may vary - please inquire for holiday rates.
Additional fee due for pet travellers. $50 non-refundable fee applicable for pets.
*Weekly rate refers to 6night/7day reservations.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Email Owner
Updated: Oct 23, 2016
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Property Type

  • condo


  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family


  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine


  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator ...


  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area


  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys


  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible


  • coin laundry
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • theme parks
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • deepsea fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • pier fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 600 sq. ft.


  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, combination tub/shower


  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen, Pack-n-Play available upon request


  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...


  • Guests provide their own meals


  • Renovated entirely - tile throughout unit, full-size washer/dryer in unit, bedroom has queen size bed and living area has pull out couch (full size). Flat screen TV, DVD & movie collection provided, and - most importantly - WIRELESS INTERNET FREE TOO! Also included are the beach essentials - chairs, cooler, towels & (1) boogie board (good times!) • Central A/C & Heat • Cable Television • Wireless Internet • Fully functioning kitchen with the essentials and dishwasher & microwave (some would argue those are essential too!) :) • Full-Size Washer/Dryer • All linens included for bedding & bath. • Baby pack & play available upon request. High Chair on site. Unit is child-proofed. • Children & Small pets welcomed (additional fee due for pets - not for children) ☺️

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car