Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

East Grand Ave Fabulous Cottage

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, 6 Sleeps

This small cottage is at the heart of it all. It is located on the main stretch of East Grand avenue with the 7 miles beach in the back of the cottage. A walk of 7 minutes right down the road will bring you to the famous OOB Palace Playland (New Englands ONLY beachfront amusement!). Why doing circles and circles with your car trying to find parking and then paying for parking when you can just walk down so nearby. The cottage also is located near 2 local convenience stores which features your basic groceries needs or your middle of the night craving for ice cream! A newly built deck for your family enjoyment . New stainless steel appliances ( fridge and stove) have been replaced. This fabulous cottage has been extensively renovated 2 years ago and has been maintained on a yearly basis. . You have everything your family need for comfortable vacationing.


Owner
Lana H
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, french, Vietnamese
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 19, 2018

Why Lana H chose Old Orchard Beach

Quiet, comfortable and homey cottage.

Far enough from the action to get a good night sleep yet so close to walk!

Amenities

Old Orchard Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 5:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Full bathroom. Bathroom has shower stall only, no tub.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master bedroom sleeps 2 queen bed Second bedroom sleeps 2 full bed Full size futons in living room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Notes:
cable tv, DVD, washer and dryer

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

52% Complete
41% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
East Grand Ave Fabulous Cottage
average rating of 4.4117646 based on 17 reviews
Quincy MA
5

I love this place..........hidden jewel

  • 5 of 5

I have been renting this property for 6 years and I love it. You park your car and just walk to everything. Lana is meticulous and makes sure you have everything you need and that it is clean . I have never been to a place where the kitchen was equipped like hers..she even supplies every thing you need including laundry detergent, sheets and towels and even paper goods. She checks on you to make sure everything is ok and that you are having fun and once in a while will even drop in bringing goodies if she is in the area.

Lana is the reason we continue to return each year. We know what we are getting. Our hidden jewel by the beach

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Deb for your review. We look forward to seeing you every year. Thank you for your continued support!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location, clean, fast service!!

  • 4 of 5

Had a great vacation ended up doing a day early Lena was great had cleaning crew in their fast!! Had a issue with ac she came right out and put a new one in!! Loved it so close to the beach

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kim for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the near future! Take care.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice place & close to the beach!

  • 4 of 5

My family & I enjoyed our short stay at this cute home. It was very spacious and clean. It's a pretty quiet place to stay considering its on a main road. You can hear the trains pass through but they never woke us during the night. We look forward to coming here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Chastity. We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the near future. Thank you Lana
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

needs a little tlc

  • 2 of 5

Not impressed, the pictures did not show the reality of the place. Got there and saw the placed didn't look like it had been cleaned, called and her reply was it was a late check out, that told me no one had been in there to clean it. I swept the floor at least 5 times to get the sand up. The broom was so dirty it was of no use. There were 4 of us and only 5 towels, the wash clothes were rags, no hand towels or dish towels. The dish cloth was an old used sponge, the shower had no shower head so it sprayed everywhere. The back yard was a total mess, her pictures showed a clean manicured back yard it was dirty and we wouldn't sit out there because of the mess. the list of negatives is to long to list. The only positive I can give this is we fell in love with Old Orchard Beach. This is my first time renting a house and for as much I paid could have gotten a motel/hotel and had at least enough towels and wash clothes to use.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Connie, So sorry that you encounter this. Please just let me know so I can correct it. If you did have insufficient of something please let me know. We did have a late check out and the place was left in bad shape from previous family. The cleaning crew did go in there before you went in. If you like I can reimbursed you the cleaning fee . Please email me back. If you’re ever in the area again let me know I will make it right for your family . I can give you a voucher off towards your next time rental. Please contact me. My apologies for the condition that you found the check in not to your liking. Lana
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

First time in Maine. We loved being close to the Pier and our walks along the beach. It was a good place to stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Richard for your review! Hope you had a good time and we look forward to seeing you in the near future! Thank again for booking with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice little place

  • 5 of 5

Very nice little place right next to beach just around the corner .needs a new cleaning co. They said it smelled like smoke when we did not smoke inside ..but the owner was very nice about it and did not charge us extra like she first wanted to đź‘Ť

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Dave for staying at the cottage. Hope to see you in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
13 Miles
Portland (PWM)
Nearest Train
0.3 Miles
Downeaster nearby
Car: recommended
Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Relaxing at the beach.

* Going to festival.

* Watching the sunset.

* Fabulous night life at the pier.

* Palace playland.

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* Going to the beach.

* renting bicycles and touring OOB.

* Walking.

* festivals.

* music in the park.

Top Thing to do in Family:

* BEACH (need we say more).

* Funtown/ Splashtown.

* Shopping (please inquire).

* Recommendation bang for your buck eateries(please inquire)..

BEACH!, pier, fireworks, festivals(art, car, music, food etc.), parades,

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $450

Weekly Rate: $1225-1975

Peak months are July and August( $1975). Other rates please see rental fees.
Rentals are from check-in Saturday at 3:00 pm to next Saturday with check out at 11 am. Same rental check in and check out applies for shorter rentals.
A refundable damage of $450 is required in addition to rental rate . There is a 50% deposit once the contract is signed and the remainder due at least 1 month prior to occupancy. Pay pal are also accepted. Please add 9% tax to rate and cleaning fee of $100. Part week cleaning fee ranges from $50-70 depending on length of stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.