Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Charming Home Close to Capitol Hill Perfect for Group/Family Getaways

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 10

A gorgeously revived semi-detached row house located within the boundaries of Capitol Hill/Old City features 3 finished levels with 4/5 bedrooms, 2½ baths. The main level is an entertaining haven boasting an open floor plan, consisting of: a spacious living room; a formal dining room; a gourmet kitchen; stainless steel appliances; a light-filled sunroom separated by beautiful French doors. Off-street private parking in rear. This Gem is within walking distance to golf, major baseball, soccer, concerts and open market.

The sight seeing is incredible. The White House, National museums, Senate building, Washington monument, Lincoln Memorial, National zoo, Historic Georgetown, the new National Harbor, the Nationals Stadium, as well as hundreds of fabulous restaurants. Maryland and Virginia are minutes away. Public transportation is within blocks.

We look forward to hosting your stay in our Nation's Capital!

More Details

Owner
Jocelyn Claudio/Velva Dawson
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
July 19, 2017

Amenities

Kingman Park House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Half Bathroom -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
  • Additional twin beds located near small room outside of 3rd bedroom. Full size futon located in lower level.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
Notes:
Public Transportion: Stadium-Armory Metro Station (.69 miles); Metro bus stop (.2 miles) Amenities: Air Conditioning, Linens Provided, Sun Room Beds: Queen Bed (4), Futons (2) Entertainment: Satellite TV, DVD, DVD Library, CD player, IPod Docking Station Kitchen: Modern Full Kitchen, Cooking Utensils Provided, Refrigerator, Dishwasher, Microwave, Wine Cooler, Washer and Dryer Outdoor Features: Private Backyard and Private Parking Communications: WiFi (Wireless Internet) Suitability: No Pets Allowed, Kid Friendly, Smoking Not Allowed

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

Charming Home Close to Capitol Hill Perfect for Group/Family Getaways
average rating of 4.392857 based on 28 reviews
5

The property was great. Big enough for our large group yet it felt like a home away from home !

  • 5 of 5

I would definitely recommend this house to anyone visiting the DC area. Perfect location in a good area. Lots of parking and just a great place overall !

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Disappointed

  • 3 of 5

This property is large but upkeep has been neglected. They have ceiling leaks with mold growing and desperatly need walls, trim, and switch plates cleaned or painted. They forgot to clean the kitchen only the sink was done. The oven appeared never to have been cleaned. They do not provide anything but dishwashing liquid and hand soap. Be aware they do not provide salt and pepper or any spices, paper towels, coffee filters, bath soap, or hand towels for personal use. Cooking equipment is limited. It needs new sheets and a bath mat upstairs but the bath towels were great The air conditioning and overhead fans work extremely well. This area of DC is a little tough (not what I would call Capital Hill) but we did not experience any difficulty. We were comfortable sitting on the front porch. Shopping is within a 15 minute walk and the Capital and the Mall are a reasonable distance away by Uber or bike.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that the house did not meet your needs. It is our intention to ensure the property is well maintained and have addressed the issues you mentioned. I will certainly follow up with the cleaning service regarding the kitchen. The service is typically very efficient without any complaints in the past. Prior to check-in, a complete inventory list of items is provided to all guest. We do not keep any food products in the home because of health and food safety reasons.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Decatur, Indiana/ USA
4

Very Good.

  • 4 of 5

We had ten people, Granparents, Parents and their six children!! It was plenty roomy for all of us. We found it difficult to access metro for a group our size, however, we drove everywhere (thanks to GPS) and had a great time!! Well located for all we wanted to do. Property was clean, well stocked and we would recommend it to others!!

  • Submitted: May 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean property with good arrangements and lay out. Comfortable and pleaseant

  • 4 of 5

recommend property to anyone with family as accomodations are comfortable and spacious

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Colorado Springs, CO
5

Perfect for my group

  • 5 of 5

This home was perfect for my group of coworkers that was in DC for a work event last week. The directions & instructions ahead of time were great, and we were all very comfortable in this home.

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great home for large families!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wedding in D.C. and had family coming from all directions. This home and all of its bedrooms and bathrooms worked great for us all to stay together in one place. The location was easy to get to, and was easy to get Uber and Lyft rides to everywhere that we wanted to go. If you have a large family or group that wants to be close everything that D.C. has to offer, I would recommend checking this place out!

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Local attractions: Walk to Golf (.36 miles), United States Capitol (2 miles), Museums (2.96 miles), Washington Monument (3.53 miles)' White House (3.83 miles); National Zoo (5.6 miles)

Other attractions nearby: Shopping, Sightseeing, Restaurants, Boating, Biking, Fishing, Cinemas/Movie Theaters, Live Theatre (all within 6 miles)

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kingman Park House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Holiday
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Holiday
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$325
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200
Refundable damage deposit $250

Travelers are encouraged to contact Property Manager prior to booking to review all rates and fees that apply (908) 331-1274.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable