Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Winchester Bay Getaway@Dunes / Fishing / Crabbing / A.T.V.'s

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, 10 Sleeps

Newly remodeled best rental in Winchester bay. Just 100 yards from the marina, and umpqua river. Approx. 1 mile from the ocean and sand dunes. In the heart of dune country with over 50 miles of sand dunes. Bring the toy's. Winchester bay is also the biggest fishing port in Oregon with the biggest array of fishing on the coast. Your within walking distance to the boat charters. We can easily accommodate multiple families and /or large groups. Theme rooms lighthouse room,ship room,shell room, and pirate room. Beach theme throughout house new and inviting. Downstairs is a game room with a foose ball table, and an air hockey table for family fun. Outside we have a 4 man hot tub,barbeque,picnic table, and one of the largest murtlewood trees in the area. (No cooking of crab on premises or animals allowed). For quicker response Call (775) 852-0500 ask for Eddie.


Owner
EDDIE LORTON
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 14, 2017

Why EDDIE LORTON chose Coastal Oregon

This property is the nicest vacation Rental in the Winchester Bay area.

What makes this house unique

Walking distance to marina,fishing,light house, and 1 mile away from riding the dunes.

Amenities

Winchester Bay House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
Notes:
Fully furnished,towels,linens,dishes,bring your own body. 1-queen bed 4-double bed's 2-twin bed's T.V / DVD player in living room Electric fireplace Washer / Dryer Private / Fenced backyard B.B.Q. w/ picnic table Hot tub / Jacuzzi Air hockey table / Foose ball table downstairs New hardwood floors throughout

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
Winchester Bay Getaway@Dunes / Fishing / Crabbing / A.T.V.'s
average rating of 3.6 based on 5 reviews
Modesto, CA
5

Annual guys fishing trip

  • 5 of 5

This place worked great for our annual guys fishing trip. Great little town and this place is walking distance to everything we needed. Nice to have the garage to put our utility trailer with all our gear inside. We went fishing and crabbing. There is a processor 2 blocks away that took care of all our catch. Several places to eat also an easy walk away. I would recommend Bedrocks for their pizza and also clam chowder, and Double D's (a bar and restaurant) Everything we had was very good. All in all we had a great time.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad everyone had a great time we appreciate the reviews to make sure were doing things right we look forward to the opportunity to serve you in the future once again thanks. Eddie
Did you find this review helpful?
26 0
2

This house was way below what we were expecting.

  • 2 of 5

The inside was cute and well maintained. There are no extras in the house (toilet paper, condiments etc are not included ) so if you are planning on staying more than one night you will need to bring that kind of stuff. 6 of the 8 of us staying had horrible sleeps (the mattress's are awful). There is no Wi-Fi, which in this day and age is strange. The outside of the house needs some TCL (paint job, yard work done). If you are looking for a vacation house that has it all, this is not the one. Very disappointed considering we were told it was the best and nicest in Winchester Bay. Also if you are taller than 5' you will have to duck in the upstairs bedrooms.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Wow... Please read before you even think about considering this place

  • 1 of 5

Ok... Where do I start... Well first off let me say I'm far from a hard critic on rental homes and I've got to say out of the 9 people people we had staying at this place this was the worst we have all come buy and I'll tell you why.

The owner who you won't meet literally has a list of things you cannot do in this old home and you must sign an Initial everything and if one thing is wrong you will lose the cash deposit you have to give them upon arrival. No word of this list of requirements or deposit information on this website when booking.

House manager/cleaner - Julie Coy was somewhat nice, but very unprofessional and her breath had a very strong sent due to rotting teeth.. Not trying to be offensive that's just the truth.

One bathroom. No shoes in the house (Cheap laminate (already damaged)) No pets, no cooking crab the property, no smoking.

3 rooms upstairs watch your head everywhere.. I'm 6ft and could not stand straight up in one of the rooms. The other two slant with the ceiling so you walk in about 5ft then slants. All 3 have no doors (they use curtains) 2 full size uncomfortable beds in each room.

Tv is boxed fuzzy an very small for the room and the "cable" gets 10 channels (we counted)

House is slanted inward and you can literally see and feel the slants when walking. You can see the weak support posts in the basement. Honestly not sure how long it will last before it comes down. Hopefully no one will be in it (Not over exaggerating).

The hockey table doesn't work the hot tub was disgusting to say the least.. (The lady said she cleaned it, but when wanting to use it. You can literally smell that its not clean (We told her and she said homeless people have been using it) WTF...

We brought two trailers and quads. The first night while eating before we shut it down for the night. My uncle walked outside and 2 of our 5gal gas cans were stolen from the back of the truck.

We then felt very uncomfortable and had to unload all our quads and gear into the garage every night so we weren't missing things. One of the neighbors said there are alot of people who are out of work and on drugs around there.. Great...

Uncle and his lady shared the only bedroom with a door and come to find out ended up with bed bug bites.. According to the doctor..

I mean I'm sure I'm forgetting things, but wow... It blew my mind on how bad this rental experience really was.. We paid for 3 nights and I honestly wouldn't stay in this if they paid me

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is unfortunate you tried to bring your dog and you couldn't get your money back and you wanted something for nothing. Our vacation rental is the best property in Winchester bay look at our reviews over the last 7 years all 5 star accept for you. We do not appreciate the way you said the homeless were in the hot tub(really),building falling down(How would the building department allow that or how could I get it insured), and saying terrible things about my property manager. She is a nice clean hard working lady that is so far from what was described. As seen in your review there were many mistruths. People can realised when people are trying to get something for free sorry it didn't work out for you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
North Ogden, Utah, USA
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5

This was a great choice for our vacation. Its in a great location and is very well kept and clean. We had a wonderful time. We brought our boat with us and went crabbing. The Crabbing was great. Great location for Crabbing,fishing, dune access or just the beach.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to accomodate people who appreciate the efforts made to make sure that you have a nice vacation in a nice well kept rental in a cool area. We appreciate it.
Did you find this review helpful?
58 0
dayton oregon
5

Make this one your first choice

  • 5 of 5

This place was great! we had kids with us 11-16 years old they spent every minute in the rec room. The Owner and Manager are well connected in the community and that made the stay even better. Hospitality in the community was above my expectations. This house slept 8 very comfortably but it has just the right feel for a quite weekend with the wife. We will be back.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We aim to please pleasure to have your business if there's anything we can do.
Did you find this review helpful?
70 0

Map

Car: not necessary
Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Sand Dunes/quads/dune buggies.

* Fishing.

* Crabbing.

* Sightseeing / Horseback riding.

* Golfing.

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* Crabbing.

* Fishing.

* Beach combing.

* Bike riding.

* Hiking.

Top Thing to do in Family:

* All of the above.....

Dune access 1 mile away

Fishing / ocean and fresh water

Crabbing

Golf

Hunting

Horseback riding

Hiking

Lighthouse tours

Whale watching

Elk reserve nearby

Freshwater lakes nearby for swimming

Casino

Beach combing and tide pools nearby

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

On special events or holidays minimum stay
Book 5 days get 1 free night..


Effective Jan 1st 2015
Special events(Dunefest,4th of July,Cool coastal nights-car show,Ocean festival,Memorial day,Labor day,Christmas,and Thanksgiving.)
250.00 per night with 2 night minimum.
250.00 per night for 5 nights / Get 6th night Free!!! $1250.00 per week
Summer rates(Memorial Day weekend through Labor Day weeken

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.