Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lido Beach vacation geteway C Cozy 1 BR in Sarasota

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 800 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 1 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, 4 Sleeps

Right on the corner of Lido Beach and St. Armands Circle. Fully Furnished 1bd 1bth. sleep sofa in the living room. 2bd unit also available next door for rent. Comfortable quality King size bed in the master bedroom and sleeper sofa in the living room. Fully stocked kitchen. Microwave, toaster, coffee maker, oven, stove, pots and pans, utensils, linens, towels, cable,DVD player,free wifi IMMEDIATELY ACROSS FROM THE BEACH. Professional massage discount from massage envy salon for $49 for 50 min. No cats

More Details

Property Manager
Vicki Webb
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

What a great place! We'll definitely be back. I loved being able to walk everywhere to shop, eat and go the beach. The place was clean and had everything we needed.

Thanks again!
Jun 2014
  • 1 of 6

Amenities

St. Armands House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • King size bed in Master bedroom and 1 queen size sleeper sofa in living room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • coin laundry
  • library
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
15% Complete
7% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Lido Beach vacation geteway C Cozy 1 BR in Sarasota
average rating of 4.5128207 based on 45 reviews
5

Great place for vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed here many times and always love it. Close to the beach and a minute walk to St. Armand's Circle. Love the new couch and mattress. All three units of this rental are wonderful. The beach is crowded on the weekends but quiet during the week.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kim, Thank you for your comments and we really appreciate you we look forward to your next stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
5

It is a wonderful location & just what we were looking for.

  • 5 of 5

The unit was exactly what we needed. Our 2 small dogs were welcome. We had a table & chairs with an umbrella right out front. We could sit & watch the traffic leaving the beach after we had walked our 1 block. It made for a relaxing stress free stay. We will be going back often. It's not the Ritz but you aren't paying crazy prices. It is very clean & equipped with anything you might need. Thanks again to the Webbs!!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great

  • 4 of 5

Great value and location

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Needs some updating even though it was clean it felt dirty & old not good Florida old, just outdated

  • 3 of 5

In need of some updating. From the moment we walked in it smelled like urine, not sure what the smell was, we were very grateful we had a candle with us the we kept lite whenever we were inside.The whole place needs new window treatments, some parts of blinds missing in bedroom. Blinds in living space way too dark with with heavy curtains good for privacy but not for letting light in during day it was all or nothing. Bathroom toilet needs to be replaced you felt like you were sitting on the floor and had to fix the tank chain a few times. The ceiling fan in the bedroom squeaked loudly not good for falling asleep. And the dressers missing handles and hard to open felt dirty once they were opened, never put our clothes in the dresser, a nice touch was the water cooler! The bed was very comfortable.The location does make up for a lot of the inside items but if you are looking for old world Florida charm this isn’t it this is just old and out dated.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your suggestions and will do our best to do what we can to fix some of the problems you have mentioned. We were not aware that the ceiling fan in the bedroom made noise this is something we can easily take care of. We take every guest suggestions seriously/
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Upstate NY
5

Perfect for our needs

  • 5 of 5

My husband son and I stayed here in April and found it a great fit for our needs- nothing fancy, but it was clean and of course, the location was perfect, within walking distance to St. Armand's Circle and the beach. While not large, there was plenty of room for the three of us and we really appreciated having a chance to make our own meals on the grill and stovetop, along with the parking and laundry, although the machines did require a lot of quarters. The owners were very available as well. We would rent from them again.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Always a pleasant stay!!!

  • 5 of 5

This is our third time renting this house and hopefully won't be the last. We love, love, love the location......doesn't get any better than this. The house is perfect for the 2 of us and is always clean. I especially enjoy the updates that are made each year. This was the first year that we were able to observe manatee in the canal......so fun! The dock is a great place to sit and have your morning coffee, the views there are spectacular. Great fishing as well! Looking forward to our next visit! Thanks again for another fabulous vacation spot......we loved it!!!

  • Submitted: May 19, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* soak up the sun at the beach.

* Public pool on the beach.

* kyak.

* Fish.

* shopping at the circle.

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* Grill on the patio.

* Fish off the dock.

* watch beautiful sunset.

* $39 massage for 50 min. from Massage Envey..

Top Thing to do in Family:

* Visit the John Ringling home.

* Take a fishing charter.

* take a fun cruise from Marina Jacks...

Directly accros from Lido Beach with beautiful sunsets bach bars public pool. Next door to St. Armands Circle with restaurants, enterainment and shopping. Fishing off the dock.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $90 + Tax
Pet Fee $50 + Tax

Nightly Rate: $75 - $2900
Holiday rates can vary
Weekly Rate: $500 - $700

Monthly Rate: $500 - $700


Rates vary depending on dates

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.