Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lyons Den

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 4 Sleeps

This is a NON Smoking unit

Sleeps 4 1 king and 2 twin beds, 2 bathrooms, full kitchen all the comforts of home.

Come ski the powder keep in mind you must have 4 wheel drive, or snow tires or chains to safely get up and down the mountain.

Beech Mountain NC 2/2 condo with country club privileges Just 30 minutes from Boone and Blowing Rock. Near Grandfather Mountain and Tweetsie Railroad. Cable tv in every room.

Spend a few days, a week or a month.

At 5,506 ft in elevation and average snowfall of 80 inches along with exensive snow making that covers 100 % of ski terrain. At the entrance to Ski Beech in the winter walk to the lifts.

Please check calender for available dates

If you cancel or change your reservation for any reason your deposit is non refundable.

If you cancel within 10 days of you reservation your rent will be non refundable in addition to your deposit.

More Details

Owner
Stephen Lyons
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2017

Amenities

Beech Mountain Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Golf, Tennis, Pool, camp for the kids, hiking, Gym, and Restaraunt all available to use. The Country Club may apply charges for use of the facilities and golf in the summer. Skiing, snowboarding, sledding and tubing in the winter

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(38 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
15% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Lyons Den
average rating of 4.5789475 based on 38 reviews
5

great place

  • 5 of 5

nice two bedroom condo on mountain side. Loved watching the deer every morning in front of the building, will consider if available next time we go to beech mountain.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed our cabin!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Overall we were happy

  • 3 of 5

The location was great. Enjoyed seeing all the deer! Our only drawback was that the unit was not as clean as we would have hoped.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry I have a great housekeeper I'm not sure what was dirty. Everyone who stays has my. 24 hour number and instructions to call anytime with questions or problems!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Comfortable

  • 4 of 5

Very well stocked kitchen and comfortable beds. I have sensitivity to mold but no one else was bothered. Convenient to slopes.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you were bothered by allergies but we have never had mold!? Kitchen and bathrooms are new!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

OK, just a bit dank and needed some floor cleaning. All the amenities were there. Good wifi and cab

  • 3 of 5

Property had all amenities required. It was a bit dark inside, and floor a bit dirty. Not sure if it was just because it was summer and not winter prime season.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Love my time there

  • 5 of 5

Disclaimer we own the unit.

I love the wildlife, cool nights, outdoor concerts, block party and the summer people who visit.

We feel our unit is comfortable and inviting.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything that we wanted in a condo!

  • 5 of 5

It was cool and wooded. The condo is pretty close to Banner Elk where we walked around an outdoor art vendor market and had a great lunch at the Bayou Restaurant. There is also a cool pond with a waterfall stream nearby. We had a great time walking around the pond (.28 miles). I definitely recommend staying here!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Tweetsie Railroad.

* Golf.

* Grandfather Mountain.

* ski/snowboard.

* sledding.

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* Hiking.

* Biking.

* sit outside in the cool air.

* look at the majestic mountains.

* Nature Preserve.

Top Thing to do in Family:

* Tweetsie Raiload.

* Country club camp.

* Tennis.

* Grandfather Mountain.

* Hiking.

Grandfather Mountain, Tweetsie Railroad, Caverns, Hiking, Fishing, Horesbak Riding, antique shopping, Blowing Rock, and so much more.

See the changing leaves, celebrate OZ and the Wooley Worm festival.

skiing, snowboarding and tubing in the winter

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $100

Nightly Rate: $80 - $95

Weekly Rate: $450 - $475

Monthly Rate: $1350 - $1425


3 night minimum
summer $80 per night, $475 per week and $1350 per month April thru september
Winter $95 per night, $550 per week and $1425 per month October thru March
Additional $100 for Holidays ( if any holiday falls within the dates)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.