Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Nautical Vacation Nook 1 Bedroom/2 Bath with Oversized Balcony and Ocean View

Bedrooms 1
Space 610 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

1 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo that sleeps 5 people.

This Renovated Nautical Vacation Nook located on the 2nd floor is an end unit one bedroom/two bathroom condo decorated in shades of grays and blues. Come stay with us and see the great ocean and pool views from the oversized wraparound balcony that has plenty of sun exposure and a great breeze. Cape Winds OCEAN FRONT RESORT has a pool, hot tub and tennis/basketball courts.

Property Amenities:

* Pool and Ocean View From Private Balcony

* 1 Bedroom/2 Bathroom

* 2 Flat Screen TVs

* Free High Speed Wireless Internet

* Freshly painted and new hardwood flooring

* Full Kitchen With Full-Size Appliances

* Fully Furnished Balcony

* Brand New King Size Bed in Master Suite

* Living Room Sleeper Sofa

* Futon Chair That Folds Into Twin Bed

* DVD Players and Cable

* Linens/Beach Towels/Utensils/Dishes

Complex Amenities:

* Heated Pool/Hot Tub/Tennis Courts/Basketball Courts/Private and Direct Beach Access

* Private Security at Night

* Local Attractions/Shopping/Entertainment/Restaurants Nearby Within Walking Distance

* Approximately 1.5 miles from the Famous Cocoa Beach Pier

* Free Covered Parking

More Details

Property Manager
Cocoa Beach Best Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 19, 2018

About Cocoa Beach Best Vacation Rentals

I established Cocoa Beach Best Vacation Properties to help guests find comfortable coastal homes that are well-maintained yet casual and beachy. Each property is privately owned, has a distinctive feel and holds all the comforts of home so you can enjoy true coastal living. We hope you have an unforgettable vacation experience with Cocoa Beach Best. We live and work locally with an office right in downtown Cocoa Beach so we are here to make your vacation experience the best for your needs.

• Family friendly, boutique-style rental agency located in Downtown Cocoa Beach

• Active member of the Local Chamber of Commerce ensuring tourist satisfaction

• Specializing in beachfront, oceanfront Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral properties

• Be sure to check out our other 40 plus vacation rentals!

We are waiting for you...

Melanie Rogers

President, Cocoa Beach Best Vacation Homes

Cocoa Beach Best Vacation Rentals purchased this condo in 2008

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thanks so much for letting us stay with you on such short notice. We just loved this cute and cozy get a way. The location was great and the little decorating touches made us feel like we were at a bed and breakfast. Good rate also. Your customer service was awesome and we will come again next year. Thanks again

Apr 2010
  • 1 of 1


Sea Shore Townhouses Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 610 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 5:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Age limitation subject to exceptions depending on the renters situation and if they agree to follow the rules and regulations. Please Ask Us.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , removable shower head and Hair dryer
    Guest Hall Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , Removable Shower Head
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Master Suite - 1 king
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Cocoa Beach Best Vacation Rentals is: * A locally owned company for 7 years, family friendly, boutique-style rental agency located in Downtown Cocoa Beach * Active member of the Local Chamber of Commerce ensuring tourist satisfaction * Please stay with us and we will provide an unforgettable vacation experience for you and your family * Please feel free to contact or e-mail us about the other luxurious accommodations that we have to offer in the Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral area * Be sure to check out our other 40 plus vacation rental properties * Call or e-mail us and we will be more than happy to find the accommodations just right for your vacation and negotiate the best price for your budget


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
55% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Nautical Vacation Nook 1 Bedroom/2 Bath with Oversized Balcony and Ocean View
average rating of 4.2222223 based on 10 reviews

Quick walk to a nice beach

  • 4 of 5

This is a nicely updated unit, although a bit more worn than the photos suggest. The management company was very helpful and easy to work with. We enjoyed the view of the ocean from the large balcony and the beach is very nice.

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. We are in the process of updating many things inside of the unit. We just replaced the appliances and are planning to do many more updates.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean unit, quiet neighborhood

  • 4 of 5

The unit itself was fine, as was the neighborhood, but this was not my first experience with a VRBO rental and felt there were some pros and cons. My husband, 10-year-old son, and myself stayed for 3 nights. Here is our feedback:

Pros: - unit was clean

- nice area

- short walking distance to the beach

- plenty of towels

- email inquiries were answered professionally and promptly

- management was kind enough to let us stay a few hours longer than standard check out time

- several beach items for us to use (umbrella, wake boards, beach mats)

- keyless entry

Cons: - keyless entry had a generic code, I'm assuming all guests, prior guests, workers, etc, used for entry into the condo. There is also another separate lock, but it doesn't engage into the door jam, rendering it useless. I tried communicating to the management I felt uncomfortable not being able to lock the door from the inside at night, but it was just explained to me again how the keyless entry worked, so I stopped asking as we only had one night left. Management should consider letting new guests reset and customize their own code (like you would a safe in a hotel room). I had no idea who had the code or when they would choose to show up.

- one throw blanket. There were plenty of sheets, but no blankets.

- no paper towels or napkins

- horizontal shades in the bedroom did not work, no blackout curtains

- several electrical outlets were uncovered or completely unfinished with wires hanging out.

- this is a bare bones unit - no one has left anything behind for kitchen use such as salt, pepper. Very basic kitchen compared to other "seasoned" VRBO rentals I've stayed.

- washing the towels prior to leaving was inconvenient because you have to be sure to have enough quarters (I discovered from speaking with other renters, quarters were supplied at their unit as part of the stay) and we had nothing else to wipe our hands on after eating or using the bathroom because they all had to be washed before we left. The washing process took about 1.5 hours and we used both washers.

Again, based on previous stays elsewhere, the units have been more home ready. I was not prepared to buy so much just to leave it there. After all was said and done, the unit was sufficient for our stay.

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The keyless entry code is not a generic code we change the code with every renter. The lock on the back of the Key pad has to be set a certain way in order to over ride the keyless entry code and this is why we explained how to use it. We do understand that this can be very confusing. There where upgrades done in the unit prior to the guest arrival and the electrical outlets were addressed by our staff during the renters stay. We do apologize for this being missed by the contractor and we did address this. We are not allowed to leave paper towels and such items in any of the condo for guest because of the health regulations and state laws we fall under and have to adhere to. We do understand that some units do not have a washer and dryer and if guests are not able to wash the towels prior to leaving we will not charge the guest. This is simply to try and avoid any mold or mildew growth of wet towels sitting stagnate during a renters stay. Also we are more then willing to provide a towel change out during a guests stay. We do apologize that any of these issues made the renter vacation not perfect. We have many properties that might be better suited for the guest with washer and dryers inside of the unit and a key for the guest to use instead of a keyless entry if they feel more comfortable. We would love to make the renters stay perfect and have them stay in another unit. We will give them an early checking in time of 3 pm and a later checking out time of noon at no additional cost to the renter, in order to try and make this better. We value all guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Relaxing Vacation

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at the Nautical Vacation Nook. The condo was clean and had everything we needed for our stay & too cook meals. It was very comfortable, and management was easy to work with. The condo was just a short walk to the beach which was convenient. It was a nice weekend getaway.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You for the wonderful review and staying with us as our guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Very nice!!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It makes us happy to know you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for being our guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The condo is nice and close to the beach. We enjoyed our stay.

  • 3 of 5

The condo was nice but lot’s of construction noise starting at 8:00 am and TV in bedroom does not work. I would stay there again even with these problems.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The TV issue has been addressed and we apologize for the construction. This was following Hurricane Irma and the community was still rebuilding. Right across from the complex was a apartment building of local resident that had the entire roof taken off by a tornado during Hurricane Irma. Also multiple places all over were still rebuilding from the destruction of national disaster Hurricane Irma. Please come stay with us again so we can make things better.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cute and cozy unit. Beach access and close to shopping, restaurants, and Cocoa Beach Pier.

  • 4 of 5

Overall, this place was great. On the beach and close to everything. Some updates in the unit such as floors and furniture. Older kitchen but stocked with everything we needed. Comfortable bed, pillows, couch and deck furniture. Large, clean pool with plenty of lounge chairs. I wouldn't hesitate to rent this unit again!!! I only gave this place a 4 because there were some cons, at no fault of the owner. When I arrived, the air conditioner was set to 79 and it took a very long time to cool the unit. When I went to make a pot of coffee, there was still a coffee filter with used coffee grounds in it (not sure how long that was sitting in machine). Large vent on hallway wall is very dusty, and a few dirty dishes still in dishwasher. There is a coin operated laundry room in the building which was great, but bring your own quarters!!! The management office had NO change, which I thought was strange, so I had to walk a half mile to the bank (my son was at work with the car). The unit itself was great and we enjoyed our stay, even with a few downsides.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the coffee filter and coffee grinds being left inside the coffee pot, a few dishes in the dishwasher and the large vent in the hallway being dusty. We have addressed this with the cleaning staff and have put a check list in place for the cleaning staff to complete prior to departing a unit after cleaning it prior to a guests arrival. The kitchen has been updated but the style of the kitchen cabinets is vintage wood. The a/c is set to 78-79 degrees when the cleaning staff departs because sometimes the unit can sit empty for a day or so prior to a guest arrival and running the a/c at a lower temp consistently is not cost effective when the unit is empty. It can also take the a/c sometime to cool the unit down because of the very high hot temperatures outside right now. However if you rent with us again we will make sure to make a special trip to the unit you are staying in and adjust the a/c to a lower temp prior to your arrival. We apologize for the onsite office at the complex not having quarters for you to use for the coin operated washer and dryer in the complex. The properties are not managed by the onsite management but instead by us. So call us directly and we would have had one of our staff go to the bank and get you quarters so you didn't have to walk to the bank. We want you happy and we will do everything that it takes to make your stay great and address the issues promptly. If you stay with us again we will give you a discount for the issues and concerns. We want you to come back and we value as a guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* swimming.

* sunning.

* surfing.

* skim boarding.

* building sand castles.

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* fishing.

* paddle boarding.

* sightseeing.

* biking.

* wildlife tours.

Top Thing to do in Family:

* air boat rides.

* miniture golf.

* shopping.

* dining at local restaurants.

* Kennedy Space Center.

We are Centrally Located; you can walk to the Cocoa Beach Pier and enjoy drinks or dinner with live music. Also the world famous Ron Jon's Surf Shop is just minutes away. Watch the cruise ships depart at Port Canaveral, just 1.5 miles to the north. The casino cruises set sail several times a day and offer free food and drinks.

We are just 45 minutes away from Orlando International Airport and attractions (DISNEY WORLD, SEA WORLD, UNIVERSAL, ETC.)


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Housekeeping $95 + Tax
Management Fee $50 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Weekly Vacation Rental Pricing:
Ask about our free payment plan options
Weekly:$695 - $1095
Nightly: $99-$156
Monthly: $1500-$3000

Prices do not include ALL taxes and fees.

Rates may vary according to Seasons and availability. Minimum stay may be required subject to restrictions and limitations.

MONTHLY and Corporate rates offered!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.