check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Capitan Jims Waterfront Home

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)


Property Details

Updated: Aug 23, 2016
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 6 Sleeps

Enjoy this beautiful Home directly on Boca Ciega Bay.

Great Solar headed Pool and Dock.

There are 3 Bedrooms,1 King,1 Queen and 1 bedroom with 2 Twins.

Fishing from the private Dock is a pleasure.

Only 3 Min. to the beaches,Restaurants and shopping.

It is located in great,quiet Neighborhood.

Please do not book this House if you are planning a Party.There is a strictly enforced noise ordinance and no street parking.

No parking for RV's,Campers,Trailers of any kind incl.Boat Trailers.

New air conditioner .

  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Pets welcome
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Manager
Speaks: english, french, german, italian

8 Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Best experience we have had!

  • 5 of 5

This home was absolutely wonderful, it was very clean, and Ms. Claudia was great. This house is beautiful, very comfortable, the air conditioning worked well, the pool was very relaxing, and my husband really enjoyed fishing on the dock. The neighborhood was very quiet, and we were able to relax. We love working with Claudia, and will be back again next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Lesia, you and your Family were wonderful Guest, hope to see you soon again, kind regards Claudia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Maryville, TN

Great value

  • 5 of 5

This home is convenient to the beaches, shopping and dining. It is peaceful and relaxing. The outdoor area is great for people with pets as it is fully fenced and there is a small wall along the sea wall to keep the dogs from getting too curious about the water. We have stayed here a couple times. Claudia is very professional and easy to work with. She is available quickly for any issues that may come up. If you are looking for a waterfront home for the price of a nice hotel this is the place for you.

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

This year was our 5th stay in this house

  • 5 of 5

I have 3 kids and 2 mini dachshunds and we go to St. Pete every year and have stayed here 5 times and every time the house has been great and very clean with a spotless large pool that my kids love. Its a short 3 minute drive to the most beautiful beach on the gulf and great eating places. Its also a 5 minute drive to St Johns Pass for shopping and eating. The Bay and dock are great too. This house is great for anyone with kids or pets and would recommend it for a great family vacation. Claudia is great too and if we need her she is always there. Hope this review gives justice to the fun we have had there.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Ottawa, Canada

A Sun-filled Gem!

  • 5 of 5

We've already booked our third mid-winter stay at this lovely vacation property and can't wait to go back. We stay a bit longer every year because we enjoy it so much. A great, sunny location; close to everything; cozy and very private; clean and tastefully decorated.

We are a retired couple in our fifties. The layout is perfect for us. We loved the master bedroom overlooking the pool. If we had an occasional overnight guest, they enjoyed the privacy of the third bedroom at the other end of the house. Our son in university loves to join us during his winter break. Our elderly parents with mobility issues find it comfortable and completely accessible.

We have and will continue to recommend this property to family and friends looking for a place to relax. We've booked other properties over the years but this one has by far been the best on so many levels.

Claudia, the property manager, is simply wonderful. She really makes our stay enjoyable and problem-free.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hallo Jane and Marc, thank you so much, cant wait to see you again on February 1, Claudia
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Great experience!!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great experience while staying in this house! Everything was clean, the owner was super nice and the kids loved backyard pool :) we will definitely recommend this place to our friends and will be back again! :)

Thank you Claudia for making our vacation so wonderful!!!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Milena, thank you so much and we would love to have you back.... Your hole Family was a pleasure to have in Capitan Jims House. Thank you also,for leaving the House so clean. Hope to see you all soon again, Claudia
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Very bad experience

  • 1 of 5

Rented this house for a long weekend over Christmas break. NEVER rent from these people. Upon arrival at the home this is what we found: twin beds were not made, dirty dishes in the sink, dead rat in pool area, very dirty pool with hoses and cleaning supplies laying around the pool, tables were dirty and sticky, floors needed to be swept, towels and linens still in the dryer, burnt out lights in light fixtures and in the fridge, and grill that was supposed to be in working order thrown next to the house in pieces. When discussing our concerns with the property manager we were told that what did it matter, it was only two beds we had to make and that our concerns were minimal. Then discussed our concerns with the owner and was told what is our problem with these minor issues and that it is not their problem. They do not want to be bothered with these things and that I was a liar and just wanted to dupe them out of money as they were screaming at me on the phone. Very unprofessional from the property manager up to the owners. We paid a cleaning fee to stay in a home that we had to clean upon arrival. We were told we could have walked out of the house if we were so dissatisfied. Ever tried to rent someplace in Florida over Christmas? Not so easy. I would think very hard before renting this property, unfortunate because the home itself is fine, but the owners and property manager were very unprofessional and do not listen to their customer's concerns.

  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First of all,there was 1 Twinbed it was not made,because this Linens were still in the dryer.There were no dishes in the sink,3 glasses in the dishwasher.. The House was sparkless clean! The days before we had realy bad Weather,Storm,so there was some stuff in the Pool,miner and the Pool Companie came the next day.(Poolcompany;25 years old,4000 costumers) Also we have one of the largest companies for rest control monthly. The Grill was on the side of the House,because it was brokken from the Storm.I offered them a new Grill. No,the only thing she was talking about was to get her money back. After they checkt in,I went there and there were at least 6 Adults and 5 Childern,the Reservation was for 4/2.She told me,this people will be gone in the evening,but I went there,11PM and the cars were still there. And why did they asked to " EXTEND "their stay? I told her , thats not possible and she was very rude to me and did call the Owner,same thing happen to the Owner... Why did they asked to EXTEND there stay? Since many Years,we have happy returning Guest's and no complains...
Did you find this review helpful?
11 3


Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Tampa at 30 Miles Nearest Golf : Treasure Island at 1 Miles Nearest Restaurant : at 1 Miles Nearest Beach : Treasure Island at 2 Miles



Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50
Cleaning $175
Refundable damage deposit $250

Nightly Rate: $185 - $185

Weekly Rate: $1295 - $1295

Monthly Rate: $0 - $0

plus $175.- final cleaning
We take only cash,cashiers bankcheck or Travellerchecks for the remainig balance.

20% down payment, balance by check in.

I time Dog fee of $ 50.- cleaning fee; $ 170.-

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Total amount
Email Manager
Updated: Aug 23, 2016
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Property Type

  • house


  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic


  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine


  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • Dining Area


  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool


  • children welcome
  • pets considered

Location Type

  • Water View
  • Waterfront


  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Floor Area

  • 1800 sq. ft.


  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2


  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen


  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill


  • Guests provide their own meals


  • Beautiful back yard on the Water. check out time; 10 am check in time; 2 pm

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car