Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

2 Bedroom Beautiful Bay View Fully Updated - SUMMER SPECIALS

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 78 m²
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths, 4 Sleeps

Very bright and comfortable 2 bedroom/1.5 bath condominium is available for short term or longer term rental. Completely renovated with upgraded kitchen and baths, ceramic tile floors throughout. One queen bed and two twin beds.

A washer/dryer is located in the unit and has WiFi. The condo is fully equipped, including beach chairs, cooler, beach cart and beach towels. Our condo is on the first floor with a screened lanai.

Midnight Cove 2 is a quiet, low density complex with a beautiful pool and boat harbor. The complex has direct access to Crescent Beach, consistently ranked as one of the top beaches. Covered parking is just outside the door.

More Details

Owner
Tom Tugend and Colleen Pero
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
August 3, 2017

Why Tom Tugend and Colleen Pero chose Florida South Central Gulf Coast

Walkable to restaurants, grocery(Crescent Beach Grocery). Easy access to off island amenities. Short walk to beach. Well maintained condo complex and grounds.

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
SRQ
Nearest Motorway
12 Miles
I75
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
Crescent BEach

A grocery store, ice cream shop, several restaurants, and a marina are a short walk from the condo.

Siesta Key Village, South Side Village, downtown Sarasota and St Armands Circle are all within a 3-15 minute drive.

Amenities

Siesta Key Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 78 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Fully Updated
    Half Bathroom - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Tennis courts, basketball, oversize pool with showers and restrooms, dedicated access path to the beach, private boat harbor with rentable slips, outdoor barbecue with picnic tables, 14 acres of mature landscaping. The wide, white quartz sand beach on Siesta Key was named the top beach in the US in 2012. (see picture above).

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2 Bedroom Beautiful Bay View Fully Updated - SUMMER SPECIALS
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews
5

We had a great week, the weather didn't cooperate at first, but it got better the 2nd half.

  • 5 of 5

The condo was wonderful. It had everything you could possibly need and the updates were very nice. The only thing I would say is that the living room tv is pretty small and it could use a bigger one. We didn't watch much tv but when we did it was hard to see from across the room.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great unit and complex

  • 5 of 5

Great location, easy access to restaurants, stores Ect. Well maintained complex

  • Submitted: May 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Westland, MI
5

Very Nice Condo

  • 5 of 5

I enjoyed my 10 week stay in Sarasota visiting my grand-kids. Things I found nice were:

1. Car port was close to the door (20 steps).

2. Pool was close to the condo too.

3. Lush vegetation on the grounds well kept up.

4. Grand-kids and I liked closeness to beach. (5-10 min walk)

5. Quiet area, away from busy streets

6. Great view of channel and draw bridge.

7. Internet (wireless) worked great.

8. Large living room.

9. All the kitchen utensil provided.

10. Managing staff and crew are great.

11. Restaurants and bars in the area are great. (Boatyard by the bridge my favorite)

I would recommend this condo to anyone and would rent it again.

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
York, PA
5

Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this condo! It was extremely clean (which was very important to us). The walk to the beach was a bit longer than expected (about 5 minutes), but it was fine with the stroller (our boys are 4 and 1) Our 4 year old didn't mind the walk at all. There were beach chairs, 2 umbrellas, and toys for the kids in the outside storage closet. This condo had plenty of space for us. The pack n play fit into the smaller bedroom with the twin beds. It was really nice to have the washer/dryer as well. The only thing we had an issue with was the water pressure in the shower. However, the sink sprayer didn't have much water pressure either so it's probably the way most of the condos are. This was a minor issue. We are very satisfied with this condo and would certainly rent it again if the opportunity arose. Thank you for a wonderful experience during our first stay in Siesta Key!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
York, PA
5

Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this condo! It was extremely clean (which was very important to us). The walk to the beach was a bit longer than expected (about 5 minutes), but it was fine with the stroller (our boys are 4 and 1) Our 4 year old didn't mind the walk at all. There were beach chairs, 2 umbrellas, and toys for the kids in the outside storage closet. This condo had plenty of space for us. The pack n play fit into the smaller bedroom with the twin beds. It was really nice to have the washer/dryer as well. The only thing we had an issue with was the water pressure in the shower. However, the sink sprayer didn't have much water pressure either so it's probably the way most of the condos are. This was a minor issue. We are very satisfied with this condo and would certainly rent it again if the opportunity arose. Thank you for a wonderful experience during our first stay in Siesta Key!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Harrison, Ohio
3

Nice place to stay

  • 3 of 5

Condo was nice and overall location in Siesta Key was good.

Although, we were disappointed that the condo did not provide beach chairs, an umbrella, or a cooler. Which I feel are some key items needed for a day at the beach.

Also, the walk from the condo to the beach was further than what we expected or as described on the rental listing. Luckily we have a teenager and could handle the far walk to the beach.

If you have small children, then I recommend staying somewhere with a closer walk to the beach.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Note from Owner: The condo does have beach chairs, and umbrella, and a cooler in the unit.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $118

All units in Midnight Cove 2 are non smoking. No pets permitted.

At booking, a $350 deposit is needed. Full payment is due 60 days before arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund