check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Brand New Day


Property Details

Updated: Oct 18, 2016
House, 4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, 10 Sleeps

Enjoy every Brand New Day in this Almost Oceanfront 4-Bedroom, 2 1/2-Bath home. (Just 2 lots from the ocean). Beautifully-decorated in rich colors and coastal themes. You'll love the Ocean Views from this elevated lot! Open Decks and Covered Porches with Furniture provide plenty of room for relaxing! Beach Access is just at the end of the street! Landscaping and a very Secluded Backyard provide the setting for some quiet reflection. Large Picnic Table seats 12. Water Softener, and a Baby Crib.

Be sure to check out our sister property....Another New Day (larger/5 bedrooms, with private pool and elevator)

  • Sleeps 10
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
  • Pets considered
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Speaks: english

9 Reviews

based on 9 traveler reviews


Our Fall retreat since 2010

  • 5 of 5

As you can read from previous reviews we have been coming to this location in the fall since 2010. Time permitting often staying for a month. The homeowners have continued to make upgrades to the home making each year even better than the previous one.

Always clean and very comfortable. Could not ask more from the homeowner, they have always been so attentive to anything we may have needed. They have made it very easy for us to call this our home away from home.

Thank you for everything, hoping for a repeat in 2016!

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Sights and Sounds like Ocean Front

  • 5 of 5

Comfort, amenities, furnishings, all met the highest expectations. A short pathway over the dune to broad beach and picturesque surf. The Dolphins played while we surfed. Cottage entrance, shower, hot tub, and autos shielded from elements. Great family getaway. Marvelous experience.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you folks. We are so glad to hear you had a great week in spite of some nasty rainy weather. Hopefully when you come back you will have better weather. Thank you for being excellent guests and taking good care of our home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Ok except for roach infestation

  • 1 of 5

Location and property were fine but unfortunately there was a roach infestation that the owner knew about but didn't address. They failed to take responsibility and never addressed the issue.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry you had any issue with bugs in our home. We realized we had some bugs in the house the weekend before your stay because we were in the house for the weekend. We were very surprised to see ANY bugs because we have a monthly contract with Rid-a-pest, so we called them out right away. They retreated the house on Monday before your check in. We had housekeeping check the house prior to your check in and didn't see any evidence of any bugs, except for one dead one at the bottom of the stairs. We certainly didn't think there would be any problem at your check in. We responded to you immediately when you notified us we still had some bugs by offering to send the exterminator back out. You sent us a text that said," OK, that's fine. As long as it has been treated not much can be done". When you notified us that the problem had worsened, we again offered to have the exterminator come back out that day. You informed us you were going to the beach and didn't want them to come while you were away and your bird was in the house. Rid-a-pest did come back out on Thursday and offered to do a more extensive treatment that meant you would need to be out of the house for several hours and you opted out of that offer. We did everything we could to resolve the problem and offered you compensation for your inconvenience. You are now asking us for a full refund for the week you stayed with us. We do not feel this is warranted or reasonable. We have never had this issue in the 15 years we have rented our home. We take great pride in keeping it in excellent condition and updated which includes new carpet just this past May in all the bedrooms, laminate floors, new lighting, total new HVAC two years ago and a new roof, and some new decking this past spring. We had guest in right after your stay and asked them to report any sightings of bugs to us ASAP. They reported no evidence of any type of bugs.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Excellent getaway!

  • 5 of 5

The home was very accommodating for our family. We had everything that we needed. It's a great place to call your temporary home. Looking forward to next year!!!

Santiago Family, Dumfries, VA

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Coldwater MS

Donna from Mississippi

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in your house while visiting our Granddaughter whose husband is in the Marines . . it was super clean with a great view. We sat in the rockers and enjoyed watching the sunrise and hearing the waves crashing. The grandkids were excited that it was just a short walk to the ocean. Everything was just as it was shown on the website. . it was very clean and comfortable . . thanks for sharing with us . . we'd love to come back!

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

True Blue Tar Heel Fans

  • 5 of 5

This is our 3rd consective Fall at Brand New Day. I can not say enough about the laminate flooring, furnishings, fixtures and more. The house is very clean...this is so hard to find in a pet friendly facility. As always the owners are very accommodating to the needs of the renter. Hoping to continue the tradition in 2013!

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Denise and Stroud, Thank you for your great review; you are the kind of guests all homeowners want in their home. We are glad you are enjoying the improvments, we have more planned in the next year! Happy fishing! Ray and Jo Ann
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Activity and Interests


Pier/Surf Fishing

Water Slide


Putt Putt /Go Carts


Bike/walking paths


Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Oct 29 2016 - Nov 26 2016
4 night minimum stay
Nov 27 2016 - Mar 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
Mar 26 2017 - May 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
May 28 2017 - Jun 3 2017
4 night minimum stay
Jun 4 2017 - Aug 26 2017
7 night minimum stay
Aug 27 2017 - Oct 28 2017
4 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $385


Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Email Owner
Updated: Oct 18, 2016
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Property Type

  • house


  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub


  • pets considered

Location Type

  • Beach View

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf


  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2
  • Half Bathroom


  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Bedroom 4


  • High Speed Internet Access with Modem and Wireless Router (Bring your own computer.) Additional Amenities include: a Hot Tub, 4 Color Cable TVs, DVD Player, Stereo/CD Player, a Washer/Dryer, a Dishwasher, a Microwave, a Gas Log Fireplace, Open & Covered Decks with Furniture, a Secluded Backyard, Covered Parking, and a Gas Grill. Please note: Check-In is at 3:00pm - No Exceptions. Linens & Towels Provided! (Weekly stays only, June through September)

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car