Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Luxury Lodge On Blue River/Free Skiing & Nights

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms6
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
16
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
6
Minimum Stay
nights

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms, 6 Baths, 16 Sleeps

***2013-2014 Ski Season Special Deal: Free Skiing/Free Nights***

***Winter 2013-2014 We will provide two lift tickets per day during your stay***

***Book six nights and you will get a seventh night free this ski season. There is no better luxury value in Summit County.***

The Cold Water Creek Lodge was built for families who want the ultimate Colorado luxury vacation. Whether you're looking for the perfect location for a family reunion or taking a ski trip, this high end mountain retreat will provide your group with the ideal setting along the banks of the Blue River. Each of the five bedrooms have private baths, and the kids have their own section of the Lodge in our "Bunkhouse."

The Lodge is just five minutes from Breckenridge and within an hour of seven world class ski resorts. Situated on 13 acres of riverfront property boasting some of the best fishing, hiking and snowshoeing in Summit County, this is the place you've been looking for.

More Details

Owner
Mark Ronchetti
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 20, 2017

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(56 traveler reviews)

5

Perfect Home!!

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

This was our second time staying in this beautiful home! it feels like home as soon as you pull in the driveway! It has everything you plus so much more! We were able to bring both of our dogs with us also! Gorgeous views from every window in the house and it's only a short drive to Breckenridge. We can't wait to come back next year! We highly recommend staying here!

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay in a beautiful house!

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

I did a lot of research on which property we wanted for an extended family winter vacation in Breckenridge, we were all very excited about this house. Mark made all of the arrangements very easy and quickly helped with any questions I had. When we got to the house, we found all of the bedrooms and their attached baths to be very nice. The kids absolutely LOVED their bunk/game room and spent a lot of time up there - it was great, they could play their music and we never heard a thing! Kitchen was well stocked except for only having one flipping spatula :) The stove and appliances were all top notch. We ran into a few minor issues and Mark was very responsive, we appreciated the communication and attention to making sure we were happy with resolution. We had moose pass right by the house twice, incredibly exciting!! Wildlife tracks in the snow show you all the activity going on all around. One thing that did detract (but definitely not a deal-breaker) was that the wifi was slow. It's located in the garage and I think if the router was placed more centrally in the house. Overall, a fabulous house and we would absolutely visit again. thanks Ronchettis for the great hospitality!

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Quick Mountain Getaway

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

This home is one of the finest we've ever rented. First off it is set in a stunning location just south of Breckenridge. It has everything we needed for our stay including a ski boot warmer, two hot tubs and of course the ski passes. The house was spotless and obviously well cared for. The kitchen had everything we needed including two dishwashers and two ovens. The kids loved the bunk house and game room. The adults loved their own hot tub. Anyone renting should know that Breckenridge is pretty high up so sleeping the first few nights can be tricky if you are coming like we did from sea level. Mark (the owner I think) was quick to answer our questions and was great to talk to for suggestions on activities around town. Overall, I highly recommend staying at the lodge.

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice home but missed the mark on a few small details

  • 3 of 5
Verified Stay

We thought the home was very beautiful, great location and lots of space. The only disappointment we had were the beds. For starters when we arrived the sheets on the beds were not clean, which was very disappointing considering how much we paid per night for this home I would expect to arrive to clean sheets. We had to wash them all the first day. Secondly the beds themselves were very uncomfortable. Most the people in my party did not sleep well because the beds were like sleeping on plywood. It's too bad because the home itself is gorgeous!

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so disappointed to read this review. We didn't know about these issues during the stay. We would have loved the opportunity to make this stay perfect. In fact, I provide my personal cell phone number to all guests to make communication easier. Unfortunately in this case we weren't given the chance to immediately address any issues. We have never had this complaint before but that having been said there is no excuse for beds that are not clean. That issue has been addressed with our cleaning crew. While we are disheartened by this review we are confident the other 50+ reviews portray a great picture of what the lodge has to offer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Arvada, Colorado
5

Family Christmas 2016

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

This lodge was exactly what we were looking for to spend our family Christmas together. We had 3 families that came together for the holiday, 13 people and a couple black labs. It was perfect! It was in the perfect location - accessible but still private. All the amenities were included which was really nice. We brought a lot of stuff, because we really didn't know what would be there but they really had provided it all. The kitchen was amazing but could use a bigger, or maybe a second coffee maker. With 13 people we were making lots of pots of coffee in the morning! We put the poker table to good use as we are a card playing family. Having access to 2 ski passes was such a treat. It allowed those who don't get the opportunity to ski much a chance to give it a try again without spending a fortune - very thoughtful and generous addition. Mark was incredibly great to deal with - very prompt to respond to any inquiry we had. We really had a wonderful time and would definitely come here again.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Outstanding Vacation House

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

I can't say enough about this beautiful house that my family of 12 stayed in for our Christmas vacation. This home is so beautifully appointed to every last detail. Has a great wing of the house for children with a terrific game room and lounge area with TV & video games. The 2 ski medallions were a great bonus and a tremendous cost savings. Beautiful setting on the Blue River with terrific views of the mountains. Every need was thought of from the snow plowing to the handyman that came to clear the snow from the satellite dish.

  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental rates

Notes

  • Nightly Rate: $425 - $1300

    Weekly Rate: $2730 - $8400

    Monthly Rate: $0 - $0


  • Summer .......... $ 625/night
    Fall.......... $ 425/night
    Thanksgiving.............. $ 700/night
    Early Winter .............. $ 510/night
    Christmas & New Years .. $1300/night
    Winter ...$ 590/night (Holiday)$700/night
    Spring...$425/night
    ***All Stays subject to $350 cleaning Fee & 11.75% tax*** Minimum Stays Apply***
    Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Breckenridge House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Internet
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Notes:
*Every one of the five bedrooms has it's own attached bathroom. All beds have soft sheets and warm comforters. Each bedroom also has an LCD flat screen TV with Directv service. *The kids get their own section of the Lodge. The "bunkhouse" has 3 sets of bunks in the sleeping area. In the gameroom section of the bunkhouse there is a LCD TV, Nintendo Wii, air hockey table and DVD player, as well as a queen fold out sectional couch. There is also a separate bathroom. *The greatroom features a floor to ceiling fireplace and windows with stunning views of Quandary Peak, the highest point in Summit county. The fireplace also has a 48" Sony LCD TV mounted inside it. *The kitchen looks directly out over the Blue River and Red Mountain. It has granite slab counter tops, GE Monogram appliances (including 2 dishwashers, gas cook-top and double oven) and a natural stone wrapped bar. *There is a place for adults to escape to as well. The adult cardroom is just off the greatroom. It has a poker table, flat screen tv, fold out queen couch and separate bathroom. *In the mudroom there are boot warmers to make sure your next day of skiing or boarding is done with dry boots. *On the front deck you can enjoy stunning views of Quandary Peak while sitting in the 8 person hot tub. *Next to the hot tub is a natural gas fire pit. It's the perfect spot for stargazing on clear summer nights. *The Lodge is located in McCullough Gulch Reserve. This is a new 70 acre reserve tucked between massive mountain peaks and the rolling Blue River. We are the only house in the reserve guaranteeing you the ultimate in privacy while just five minutes from the bustle of Breckenridge. *The Lodge is five miles south of Breckenridge along flat well plowed roads. Our location south of Breckenridge will allow easy access in and out of town without waiting in ski traffic. Within 8 minutes of leaving the Lodge you can be on the mountain skiing and boarding. *The Lodge sits on 13 acres along the banks of the Blue River. You can walk out the back door to fly fish or just enjoy the rolling river. *Throughout the property we have stretches of rushing river, natural springs and trout ponds. Spend some time on our property and you're likely to see a beaver, deer, elk or moose. *The lower McCullough Gulch Trail is literally right out the front door. This is one of the most impressive trails in Summit County. The waterfalls, high mountain lakes, and mountain views are breathtaking. This is the perfect summer hike, winter snowshoe trip or cross country ski expedition. *In the fall our rates go down but the views just get better. The huge aspen grove in front of the house provides stunning falls colors. Fall is one of our prettiest times of year. *We have small kids so if you have little ones we have you covered. We have a large pack and play, a high chair and a single stroller. Nothing fancy but enough to get you by. *Located on a private paved road allowing kids or pets to run free.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car