Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Rocky Point Casa - 2 bd 2 ba - Close to it All!

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,000 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6 with sleeper sofa (recommended for kids)

Walk to the beach and SAVE! Beautiful new single family home on quiet street in Mirador area of Rocky Point (Puerto Penasco, Mexico). This home boasts two bedrooms and two bathrooms. Close to all the action that Rocky Point has to offer, yet far enough to get a peaceful night's sleep. A 10 minute walk South gets you to an uncrowded beach away from all the vendors. Secure parking. Smart TV with Netflix subscription. WiFi. Friendly American Neighbors keep an eye out for each other. You're not compromising anything here, just the exorbitant rates charged by the beach-side rentals. It's time to come back to Mexico!

Erik Becker
Member since: 2009
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 19, 2018

About Erik Becker

I was born and raised in Lansing, Michigan. I am a die-hard Wolverine fan, having earned my Bachelor degree in Economics from the University of Michigan. I moved to Arizona in 1994 for the warm, dry climate. I purchased the home in Rocky Point in 2007 after making a handsome profit on the sale of my home (thank you real estate bubble!). I currently live in the Phoenix area with my wife, Tammy, and our three kids. We love the warm, dry climate of Arizona and enjoy the similar climate of Rocky Point, with the added advantage of having an ocean nearby. We are both avid scuba divers and love to dive with the sea lions at Bird Island. We've been down to Rocky Point nearly 100 times and have never had any issues. The locals and expats are all as friendly as can be. It is truly a fun and laid back atmosphere. We are excited for every chance we get to visit.

Erik Becker purchased this house in 2007

Why Erik Becker chose Benito Juárez

I fell in love with the place as soon as I saw it. The location was ideal, being close to restaurants and stores and within walking distance of the beach. It was brand new when I bought it and I appreciated that it was built by an American who actually lives across the street. I like the enclosed, gated driveway, the walled in back yard, and the large cupula (dome) in the living room. But most of all, I feel at peace when I enter the front door. It's just such a cozy, comfortable space. For me, it's not just a house or investment property, it's HOME. That's why I ask anybody who wants to stay there: Please treat the place like it's your home... Thank you!

What makes this house unique

Low rental rates. All the conveniences you get at home. Friendly neighbors that look out for one another. Walking distance to the beach. Walking distance to restaurants, bars and convenience stores. Knowledgeable and caring property manager nearby.


Benito Juárez House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 6 ...
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21 ...
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master bathroom - toilet , shower
    Guest bathroom - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master bedroom - 1 queen , Includes master bathroom
    Sleeper sofa in living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Ideal for kids. Not recommended for adults with bad backs.
    Guest bedroom - 1 queen
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • volcano
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
* 1000 sq ft home with 2 Queen beds and a pullout sofa. * Walled and gated front yard for secure parking. Walled back yard with charcoal grill. * Brick cupola living room ceiling. Custom cabinetry throughout home. Nicely furnished. * Full kitchen with refrigerator, electric range, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, blender, pots and pans, dishes, silverware, and glassware * Satellite TV. VCR/DVD Combo. DVDs available. * Washer/Dryer Combo for your convenience. All towels and linens provided. * FREE Internet! * Approximate 10 minute walk to nearest beach.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(42 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
19% Complete
2% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Rocky Point Casa - 2 bd 2 ba - Close to it All!
average rating of 4.6190476 based on 42 reviews

We enjoyed our stay.

  • 5 of 5

This home has everything you need, and priced very nice. It's is close to everything, and minutes from the ocean. I love that it has a front yard to lounge outside. The neighborhood is very quiet. The children were extremely excited to have Netflix available❤️ We would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

There wasn’t always hot water. Other than that it was great.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review our home! Not sure what happened with the hot water. The heater was replaced 2 years ago and the size is right for the size of the home. I hope you contacted Dee. They could have turned up the temperature on the heater. Otherwise, glad to hear everything else was great.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tucson, AZ

Marvellous home, great location, perfect beach

  • 5 of 5

The house was just as promised and perfect for us. My wife and I stayed in the master, and our three kids rotated between the guest bedroom and the living room.

The beach is literally a five minute walk or one minute drive away. There are tons of restaurants, convenience stores, and grocery stores within a five minute drive.

I loved the gated yard and bbq in the back. My kids loved the tide pools at the beach. My wife loved quiet neighborhood. We are not partiers, and this was the perfect spot to be close to the beach but far from the noise.

We go to Rocky Point twice a year, and I'm definitely going to book this again. Everyone we stay, it gets harder to leave.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect Relaxation

  • 5 of 5

This was just what we needed! The home is perfect for our needs. We had everything we needed in order to kick back, relax, and enjoy Puerto Penasco. We shopped at Ley and did some cooking in the well set-up kitchen. (This saved us a bit of $$ over eating out all the time).

The wifi connection meant we could each watch a movie on our tablets without disturbing anyone else.

We could easily live in this house full-time.

I feel well and truly spoiled now!

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to give a thoughtful and positive review of our home. I am so glad you had everything you needed and had a wonderful time. If you are serious about living there full-time, I highly recommend our property manager, Dee, who is also a realtor. She has a bunch of listings for you to consider, including our home. Yes, we are selling, but not to get out of Rocky Point. We are looking only to move up. This is a great affordable home to set some expat roots down in a friendly, ocean-side community.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

House and owner 5stars neighborhood noise -2

  • 3 of 5

Loved the house itself! Was clean and comfortable. Could do without the hyperactive rooster behind the house . Lotsa noise from the back area.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. Sorry you had an issue with the noise. I am a little surprised to hear that, as my experience has always been it is such a quiet neighborhood. Certainly much quieter than the condos along Sandy Beach where loud music is often heard throughout the night. The Rooster? Welcome to the charm of Mexico. It is not the U.S. And that's the reason I love it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Comfy but needs updates

  • 2 of 5

This’s place was comfy and fairly clean and secure. Great washer and dryer. The manager was helpful when the AC did not work . We expected to have cable TV but there was only a smart TV with a roku and some DVD’s. There was no place to sit outside and the BBQ area was not great. The pots and pans were in terrible condition. Did not feel it was worth the price we paid.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Kathy for sharing your opinion. I’m sorry you did not feel it was the bargain that the vast majority of my previous renters have. Folks, please use the resources available to you when you stay at the house. My property manager is ½ mile away and has my authorization to provide anything, within reason, to make your stay more comfortable. New pots and pans? Could have had them there the same day. I replace kitchen items on a regular basis. However, after sharing this review with my property manager, she did assure me that the pots and pans were just fine. Understand, we buy the kitchen items locally. If you're used to Pampered Chef, stay in America. Cable TV? Why would you want me to pass that additional cost on to my renters? I don’t even have cable at home. I prefer the thousands of programs on Netflix that I can watch at any time of my choosing. Netflix is provided, as advertised in my listing, along with a pretty fast Internet service. That should provide all the entertainment you could ask for, short of going out and enjoying all the live entertainment that Rocky Point has to offer. I do appreciate the feedback on outdoor seating. I’ve heard this in a previous review and had been contemplating the best way to accomplish it. That one I will put into motion soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
6 Miles
Aeropuerto Internacional Mar de Cortes
Nearest Barpub
200 Metres
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Las Palomas
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway 8
Nearest Restaurant
200 Metres
Nearest Beach
0.6 Miles
Car: recommended
Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Parasailing..

* Tacos and Cerveza on the beach..

* Rent an ATV and ride to Cholla Bay..

* BBQ chicken pizza at Capones 2 streets behind the house..

* Sunset cruise on the pirate ship..

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* Shop a supermercado and eat in..

* Take in the free entertainment along the Malecon..

* Rent a video at Busters and watch on VCR/DVD combo..

* The churros are cheap and delicious at Churros and Burros..

* Spend a day at the Beach. Take one of the friendly neighbor dogs.

Top Thing to do in Family:

* Snorkeling on Sandy Beach..

* Dinner at the Point restaurant..

* Shopping along the Malecon..

* Ride the giant banana tube..

* Horseback riding on the beach..

* Scuba diving, snorkeling, boating, fishing, swimming, sunbathing.

* Enjoy great restaurants and night clubs nearby.

* Rent an ATV, paddle boat, or canoe.

* Help the Mexican economy with tons of shopping opportunities.

* Take in the beautiful sunsets and entertainment along the Malecon.

* Well over 300 days of sunshine per year.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $59
Damage Insurance ($1500) $49
Pet Fee $25

Rates are subject to change until your reservation is confirmed. A $75 processing fee will be charged if your reservation is canceled 30 days or more prior to your arrival date. In addition, Homeaway will not refund their service fee. Therefore, you will be refunded all amounts paid less the $75 cancellation fee and Homeaway service fee. All payments made will be forfeited if your reservation is canceled less than 30 days from your arrival date. Check-in is at 4:00 PM unless prior arrangements are made. Check-out is 12:00 Noon on day of departure. Flexibility on check-in and check-out times is dependent on our schedule of renters and the schedule of our cleaning crew. Please let us know if you need more time and we will try to work with your schedule. However, we reserve the right to charge additional nights if check-in and check-out times are not observed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.