Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Florida villa close to Disney

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, 8 Sleeps

Our fully air conditioned 4 bed villa is located on the gated development of Highgrove which is only minutes from Disney.

Beautifully furnished it comes with it's own private swimming pool and spa. The villa includes two main bedrooms both with en-suite bathrooms, whilst the lounge and kitchen give a comfortable open plan feel. The lounge is furnished with a full suite and comes with cable HD TV, DVD, high speed Wi Fi and a digital phone whilst the kitchen comes fully equipped.

There are a futher two twinned bedrooms that share a Jack and Jill bathroom.

The lighted pool area is sizable and has room to relax on the sun loungers or under the lanai with a good book and glass of wine.

Ideally located and unlike many other communities there are several bars, restaurants and a large Wal-Mart that can be reached without taking the car. The Highgrove community is also beautifully maintained and has to be seen to be believed.

More Details

Owner
David Kirby
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 16, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

"The house was very nice! It was perfect for us,and we are already recommending it to our friends. It was nice to come home from the parks to the pool and the nice rooms instead of to a small hotel room. The boys loved the pool and it was hard to get them out.

It was also good to have the kitchen and washing machines."
Feb 2009
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Clermont Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets not allowed
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
General * Self catering * Alarmed * Fully air conditioned * Central heating * Linen provided * Towels provided * Bedroom 1 - Extra large Double with En-Suitee * Bedroom 2 - Extra large Double with En-Suite * Bedroom 3 - Twin Bed with Jack & Jill Bathroom * Bedroom 4 - Twin Bed with Jack & Jill Bathroom * Child Crib/Cot available on request * Alarmed patio doors * Telephone * Private pool and spa. * Highchair and or Crib/Cot can be requested prior to arrival. * Resort has on Site Club House with a large pool and a fitness area. Use included within rental. * Gated Community. * VIRTUAL TOUR AVAILABLE ONLINE, please ask us for details. Kitchen facilities * 4 ring stove * clothes dryer * dish washer * freezer * fridge * grill * hob * kitchenette * microwave * washing machine * cooking utensils * toaster LIVING ROOM FACILITIES * 2 armchairs * 3 person sofa * ceiling fans DINING FACILITIES * Dining area seating for 6 people * Breakfast bar ENTERTAINMENT FACILITIES * audio tape player * books - fiction/non-fiction * CD * DVD * Radio * Sattelite * Stereo * TV * Internet access Outside * Garage * Garden * Off-road parking * 4 garden chairs * 2 beach chairs * heated outside pool & spa SUITABILITY OF THE PROPERTY * Children welcome * Suitable for elderly or infirm * Wheelchair accessible * Sorry, no pets * Long term rentals available

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

Loved that it was a gated community, the house was clean and plenty of room for our family. The swimming pool was a big hit with us and the house was in a great location! Would definitely recommend it and look forward to staying there again!

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Erica, Thank you for the kind review. Great that you had a fantastic time and hope that we will see you again. Regards Dave
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay!!

  • 5 of 5

We are a group of 4 from the Netherlands, we came over to play golf, we do this for the last 9 years. As soon as we booked we came in contact with the owner Dave, he provided us with all the information we needed.

The acces code for the gate (gated community) and the code for the house, so straight from the airport to the house, in the past we had problems with previous rentals we did by Hotelbeds, that was a bad experience. There are a wallmart and a Publix close by. The house is verry well maintained and clean, and a nice swimming pool that is cleaned regular. Verry good wifi, golfchannel on the tv, everytihing was verry good to spend a couple of weeks here. The location of the house is verry good, to play golf, to visit the theme parks or to do some shopping in the outlet centers. We had a great time and will book this house again.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, Thanks for the feedback. Glad that you had a nice stay and everything was as you wished. Kind Regards Dave
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice position

  • 4 of 5

The property was very nice for the price we paid!! Nice location with a very good clubhouse and would recommend the Irish bar which is located just outside the site..

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, Thank you. Glad that you had a nice stay in our villa. Kind Regards Dave
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing rental will come back again and again

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful spacious villa with great amenities. Super close to all the theme parks. Close to supermarkets and many other things. Wonderful owners who communicate with you constantly without hesitation. If anything ever happens their management group is on call and respond really quick. Its a beautiful villa and will consistently be coming again.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Alex, Thank you for the kind review. We are glad that you have a great vacation. Kind Regards Dave
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice villa

  • 4 of 5

We had an awesome time at this villa. Very comfortable and spacious. Will only mention that the carpet has a lot of old stains but overall clean and the twin bed frames need to be adjusted. Besides that had a very good experience. Mr. Kirby made the process very simple for us. Will recommend this villa for future stay.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review and we are glad you had a great vacation. We are in the villa this November for our annual inspection with a view to deep clean or replace the carpets. Also I will have a word with our management company regarding the beds. Kind Regards Dave
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

We enjoyed our stay, will come back again.

  • 5 of 5

Family is very happy and satisfied with our stay in this house. House was clean and actually better than the pictures they have online. This house has an actual garage ready to use for your vehicle. Rooms are big enough , we felt like home, no complaints from the kids at all. Home owner David Kirby was very fast in all updates after our reservation . Best of all , this house is near everything you need, you can actually walk to Waltmart if you wanted to. Very close to all main parks in the area, even Legoland is within 10-15 minutes. Over all I will be renting this house again next year for our next vacations.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review and we are glad you had a nice stay at our villa. Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Dave
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2017
Jul 8 2017 - Sep 2 2017
5 night minimum stay
$795
 
 
Christmas 2017
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 6 2018
5 night minimum stay
$785
 
 
Easter 2018
Mar 24 2018 - Apr 6 2018
7 night minimum stay
$860
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$675
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
End of Stay Clean $85 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

Pool Heating $175 per week if required.

Above prices are inclusive of all local taxes.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send Email Send Email
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car

You might like these similar properties