Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths, 6 Sleeps
100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Everything was great. The owner was very easy to get a hold of and very helpful with everything. The condo was very clean and had everything we needed.
I stay here every year and love it! The owner is wonderful to deal with and the condo is great! Everything you need is provided. Thank you Lou I’ll be back next year!!!
Sea Winds Stay June 2019
We stayed at Sea Winds for a week in June 2019. The location is perfect for a quiet stay on a pristine beach. The condo was immaculate when we checked in and everything was in working order. Plenty of towels, linens, kitchen supplies and necessary paper goods and a washer-dryer. Great water pressure, and not a bug in site! The owner was very responsive before, during and after our stay. Property was well kept and staff was very pleasant. Like many properties that are rented out on a weekly or longer basis, there were a few items that could use a bit of maintenance, but none were showstoppers for us at all. We focused on the beautiful view we woke up to every morning and evening sunsets. We reached out directly to the owner as we left to let him know we were returning the keys and let him know about a couple of items that needed attention and he responded immediately that they would be addressed. We would definitely stay here again.
Very Bad experience
Would never stay here again. Here's a laundry list of our issues we encountered in this condo: We first walked in and found a prescription medication on the master bedroom bed-we have 3 kids. Found a "goo" sticky like substance in the dresser drawers.there was no handle on the refrigerator, just a leftover screw, and the inside drawer shelving was inoperable/ broken. There was mold found on bathroom faucets. Stains on the pull out couch/mattress. The sheets smelled moldy. Dryer wasn't drying-then I fixed the problem/ huge lint inside needed to be cleaned. for two days we couldn't figure out why the garbage wouldn't pull out of the drawer, it was stuck and I didn't want to break anything by forcing it. therefore we couldn't change the garbage/pull it out for 2 days-then I fixed that problem myself very carefully. There was a unusable torn balcony chair hidden by another beach chair on the balcony. White face cloths were found stained with something brown on them? Multiple missing vertical blinds, and they would fall off if you tried to use the blinds in living and master bedrooms, so we couldn't touch the blinds and left them open and closed respectively. Master bedroom sink dripped continually and for a while had a continuous flow/leak stream to it. No instruction when you walked into the condo regarding anything. Poor and untimely communication from the owner. There was an obvious feeling of carelessness and un awareness of the entire property regarding all the problems which needed/needs fixing. We've been in many different condo's in the past and this by far was the worst and actually the only "Bad" experience by far; It frankly ruined our vacation and made us realize how much where you are staying makes your vacation or breaks it. Would not recommend this one and never stay again.
Dear Scott, I am sorry to hear you were less that satisfy with your stay. According to my records, I had left 2 voicemail messages and an email in the first two hours after recieving your original message. Once you had stated that the problem was resolved, I understood that all was well. Not once had you mentioned anything about some of the other issues in your review especially the prescription bottle. I definitely would have remembered that. I also find it a little hard to believe that all my previous guests would have left their positive reviews if they had the same experience with the property. Unfortunately, I cannot address what I wasn’t made aware of. Sincerely
Had a great stay!
Had a great stay ! Great location! Condo was clean and neat - would definitely stay there again!
Great Beach vacation getaway
This beachfront condo was a great place to stay for our family of 5. It was so convenient to walk to the beach every day and we were so close we could run back to the condo if we forgot anything. Marco Beach is a great beach and we would definitely recommend staying at Lou's place at Sea Winds.
Immaculate beaches, fantastic sailing and fishing charters, great shopping and dining, endless golf courses, Everglade adventure tours and parks.