Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Gulf frontChez Mireille

Bedrooms 5
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights


About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, 16 Sleeps

Late Summer Dates Available! Gulf Front, Sky Deck, Hot Tub

This 5 bedroom home with 2 king master bedrooms, one overlooking the gulf and hot tub also has a queen pull out sofa. Another King suite on the north side of the house, 2 queen/twin bedrooms and a single bedroom with 'European' single, plus the pull out sofa in the family room allows for 16 guests if needed.

Slip out of the waterfront master bedroom just steps away from your decktop spa for more pillow talk or another ultra private soak at midnight, your tranquility protected by the new six foot high privacy doors blocking all outside access to your deck, your tub and your peace and quiet.

This beautiful property, just steps up from the beach, is the perfect vacation get-away for familes who love the beach, biking, exploring our beautiful parks or just relaxing in the brand new hot tub, on the deck overlooking the aquamarine Gulf of Mexico.

Wonderfully comfortable for the handicapped, this single level house provides wheel chair access to every public area doorway and two of the four bathrooms.

Enjoy the huge deck, half covered for sun or shade and new outdoor furniture sharing space with the new spa tub.

Long a popular spot for weddings, rehearsal dinners or reunions,Chez Mireille's ten French doors opening wide to the 19 ft wide deck outside expand the 48 x 24 ft great room into a 67 foot long party and celebration area, with optimal seating and clear sight lines to and from speakers outsid& as well as inside.

This 3000 square foot home has been the delight of many weddings and

special events over the years, accommodating as many as 50 to 60 event guests at a time. Visitors praise the practical split floor plan which allows a couple of familes to share the premises, with two bedrooms and two baths on each side of the common living area, plus a 5th bedroom tucked away for quiet for little ones naps. Two new big screen TV's, DVD, plus wireless as well as cable internet and fully equipped kitchen allow you to enjoy your vacation without packing anything but your bathing suit !

The two largest master bedrooms feature king-size beds, one with a magnificent view of the sun rising over the gulf before a rosy pink sky, painting the palm tree before your window a ruby laser red during dawn's first few seconds when its rays parallel the horizon.

Beyond an adjoining shower and bathroom and a Queen plus single bedroom, enjoy the Jacuzzi style jets of a new bathtub with an oversized French spa style shower nozzle.

On the other side of the living area is another King master bedroom with its large mirror lined bathroom, with tub/shower, and then another Queen plus single bedroom and, beyond that, in the fourth couples' mini suite, another shower with its own dressing area and additional small clothes storage area.

Email Arlene for more, newer photos of the deck and house.

More Details

Scott Bruns
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 27, 2017


Santa Rosa Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
The addition of the big "Sky Deck" has made this house a true 'eye popper'! Designed with the thought of our guests being able to see for miles across the magnificent beaches and water, you'll want to spend every spare minute just gazing. Dark or light. This home has every amenity we could think of for your comfort, fully equipped with linens, full kitchen equipment, and, in the living room, wet bar. Enjoy the spa tub for the vacation of a lifetime! You have televisions sets in all five bedrooms and even in two of the four bathrooms so championship match point or the putt of a lifetime, or the finishing touch to that cooking show recipe just because you can't stay in the living room without budging even half a second longer. Just steps away is the beautiful town of Seaside, setting for the movie "The Truman Show," the design prize-winning picture perfect village on the Gulf of Mexico, with its quaint art shops, snack bars, remarkable repertory theater, and grassy contoured arena in the center of town for free outdoor concerts, flea markets, antique auto shows, twice weekly country food markets, bordered by dining spots ranging from hot dogs to haute cuisine and nearby entertainment ranging from country combos to sports bars to beer and bar-b-cue.


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)


Wonderful Weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful long weekend in this large home located only 30 seconds from the beach and a 5 minute walk to Seaside. It was so spacious and we had lots of privacy and room to spread out. Everything was clean when we arrived and the owner was very accommodating in spite of the fact we gave him such short notice.

The house is truly Old Seagrove and has tons of character, not to mention being in the perfect location. The sunrises and sunsets could not have been seen better from anywhere else......just beautiful! We loved having the very private upstairs deck for sunning and the beautiful view. There are several bedrooms on each side divided by the kitchen and living area which allows for ample privacy, not to mention, plenty of bathroom space.

We loved it and are looking forward to going back in the very near future!

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Chez Mireille Thanksgiving

  • 5 of 5

Our family just spent our fourth Thanksgiving at this big wonderful beach house. We have a family of 13. This house is built perfectly to accommodate 3 families. We have our privacy, our own bathrooms, with a huge gathering place in the middle. The whole front of the house opens up to a spectacular view of the gulf and the walk to the beach is just off the deck. Every evening we'd gather on the deck and watch the sunset. Its just a walk down the street to the quaint town of Seaside. A car isn't necessary to reach restaurants and shopping. It's one of the first houses built in Seagrove so it has stood the test of time and served these renters well. We love this house and will rent hopefully for our fifth Thanksgiving in two years.

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much. We look forward to your Thanksgiving visits every other year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not as Advertised

  • 1 of 5

We arrived at the house and found it very dirty. There were bugs & roaches on beds and on dirty floors. There were moldy shower curtains, duct tape hanging from microwave, there were holes in some doors, poorly repaired furniture (some duct taped) . We had to clean house before unpacking. The furniture was stained and soiled. We covered couches and chairs in the living area with blankets and sheets so we could sit on them. We washed some of the bedding. One of the airconditioning units was not working (it was a very hot time of year). It actually stopped working several times during our stay. The owner was good about getting repair people out to the house but we weren't happy about having them in our house all week. The last time the airconditioning went out, they put in a loud, large unit in our bedroom with an industrial cord running across the floor. It leaked puddles of water on the floor and around the electrical cord. In one of the bathrooms, the plumbing pulled away from the wall (while in use) and we had to exit the shower and wait an hour with the water running because the water was scalding hot and we couldn't get the water to turn off. Another repairman in our house. There was a leak under property during our stay. So yet another repairman in and about the house. Using loud equipment. Inner & outer doors being opened and shut with industrial cords running through the house during the day (no privacy). So during a one week stay we had 4 different repairs, some lasting 2 days.

The pictures online make the house look MUCH better than it actually is. If we could have moved to another place on the beach, we would have done so. But at that time there were no available units on the beachside.

We left the house cleaner than when we arrived.

The owner then delayed our refundable cleaning deposit. We had to contact him many, many times along with reporting it to VRBO/Home Away before finally receiving our deposit (8 weeks later). The owner was very difficult to work with. He claimed he had sent us our check and accused us of trying to extort extra money from him. He became very combative. We feel that we would have not received our refund if we had not reported it. We DO NOT recommend vacationing in this house. AT ALL! we don't understand the good reviews that are online.

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Readers have only to look at our most recent 5-star review, posted above, and 11 preceding reviews, below on this and earlier pages, all praising this house, to recognize this traveler was just carrying out his promise to write a complaint to VRBO if I didn't immediately send him a duplicate refund check he was demanding without first waiting long enough to see that no one had endorsed and cashed the initial check. His statement to the contrary, his refund was never in danger so long has he had not cashed a refund check earlier. He created an initial issue before his arrival after, without permission, this traveler bluntly announced in advance he would start his stay at Chez Mireille 4 hours early, at noon rather than our 4 pm check-in time, set to allow my crews at least 6 hours to clean and have rigorously inspected the house after the departure of previous renters and use all time available to carry out regular maintenance, additional repairs, painting, etc., of worn or damaged items resulting from heavy use of this house booked solid for the entire summer season. Told in advance twice by phone he could not check in early & interrupt this work he arrived early anyway, unpleasantly insisting on the phone he wanted his vacation to start immediately. Then he entered the home anyway despite being asked to remain outside as these scheduled repairs continued, as they must, between tenants to avoid complaints he would have made had the items involved not been cleaned, repainted or repaired between tenants, the main exception being when some appliance breaks down, at a time of is own choosing, not a time chosen by the owner, for which the owner warns in this home's web site he declines in advance to compensate guests if all due efforts are made to quickly repair suddenly inoperative equipment. My employee, who greeted him, told me his unsteady gait and enunciation of words were part of the pattern suggested by his general unruly behavior.This guest refused our agent's suggestion he allow his cleaners to revisit the house for another cleaning. Then he refused to allow my agent, as I suggested because the traveler indicated he planned further trouble, to transfer the traveler to another house, making the false claim that none were available at the time. Plenty were available, it being autumn, not mid-summer. The many people who wrote all those glowing reviews for my house were enjoying the house, not seeking refunds, and were obviously telling the truth.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Little Rock, AR

My annual getaway!

  • 5 of 5

This is my ninth year to come to this fabulous place! We come every July and in a few short weeks will be headed there again. The view from the covered deck or the sun deck will take your breath away. You are only a few stair steps away from the beautiful beach. The house accommodates everyone's needs from entertaining to having your own personal space. You are just 3 houses down from seaside which makes for a nice bike ride or walk in the morning to Modica Market for coffee and a muffin. My mother can sit under the covered deck all day while watching her children and grandchildren play. The joy this house brings to her and the rest of the family will keep us coming for many more years. The hospitality we receive while staying here makes you feel like you are at your home away from home. Highly recommend this house to anyone who enjoys beautiful sunsets and just plain fun!

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Dallas Texas

Great Again

  • 5 of 5

2nd year we stayed here and we plan on staying here again next year. An awesome week with a great view. What more could you want?

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1


  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this property during the month of July 2015. We could not have been more pleased. It was perfect for our family of 16. There are 5 bedrooms and two of the bedrooms have bunks. We were able to sleep everyone. We were also able to sit everyone for meals. There is a big bar in the kitchen for seating and a big table and another smaller table that we would also use for games. We also used the table outside for meals. The outside area is perfect. It has a covered area for lounging and reading and also an area not covered for sunning. We also used the hammocks and the hot tub frequently. We thoroughly enjoyed the upper deck for watching the sunset. This house is big enough for everyone to have their own space and there enough seating for movie night. Being right on the beach is perfect and so nice for the grandparents to watch and still be a part of the action even if they're not down on the beach. The location is perfect -literally 3 houses down from Seaside. We walked and rode our bikes nightly to Seaside to enjoy snowballs, ice cream, shopping, or just walking around. This is our 2nd time to stay on this property and the homeowner keeps making changes to make it better and better. He bent over backwards to help us and was only just a phone call away for whatever we needed. We will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much. We so appreciate your words which make us happy you felt "at home" here on our beautiful bech. What more could we possiby add ? Scott
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1



Rates & Availability

Rental rates


  • Nightly Rate: $350 - $655

    Weekly Rate: $3325 - $4790

    Monthly Rate: $5000 - $23000

  • Rates are adjusted by season, weekly minimum 'high season" rates do not include
    taxes (12%) and/or cleaning $270.00
    Spring 2012, 4290.00 weekly only, March 3-April, 29
    Later Spring, April 29 through May 26 549.00/nght, 3 night min.
    Summer June 3 - Aug 14, 2012 4790.00/weekly only
    Fall 2012 Sept 5-Nov 17 - 595.00 nite Nov-Dec. Non-Holiday 475.00 nite 3 night min.
    Fall Holidays, Thanksgiving Christmas
    New Years 525.00 night,
    Winter 2012 350.00/nite, 3 night min
    Rentals during "High Season" & "spring break" are Saturday to Saturday only
    Snowbirds, Jan-Feb, great house to share with 2 or 3 couples, call for rates.
    Pay by check of postal money order. Credit cards not accepted.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car