Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ocean Front Resort - Heaven By the Beach

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 91 m²
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 6 Sleeps

Enjoy our piece of HEAVEN BY THE BEACH. Our condo is located in a 33 acre ocean front resort with 24 hour security. We boast 6 outdoor pools - the largest ocean front pool in all of Myrtlebeach. We also have a heated lazy river, kiddie water park, jacuzzis, saunas, a health club. There's a convenience store in the resort, as well as an ocean front bar and grill.

Our condo has 2 bedrooms and 2 full baths. The master bedroom has a queen bed and a private bathroom. The 2nd bedroom has 2 twin beds and there's another full bath right down the hall. We have 2 comfy recliners in the living room, as well as a queen size sofabed to sleep 2 more guests. There's a TV in each bedroom and a large TV in the living room. Our kitchen has all new appliances and is fully equipped so you can cook in if you decide to.

We also provide beach chairs and umbrella.

Disclaimer - we are not responsible for any amenities at the Myrtle Beach Resort that are not open or working. We have no control over when pools and equipment will be routinely maintained. There are no refunds because of amenities not being open.

-- we've tried to think of all the comforts of home to make your stay in our condo as pleasurable as possible. -- YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED !

WE ACCEPT MAJOR CREDIT CARDS AND PAYPAL

More Details

Owner
Jane Recchia
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2017

About Jane Recchia

This is a picture of our daughter, son-in-law, grandson and granddaughter enjoying the lazy river. We purchased 2 condos in Myrtle Beach Resort because we've vacationed in Myrtle Beach for the last 25 years and decided to buy our own little piece of 'Heaven By The Beach'. We enjoy sharing our vacation home with other families and we try to get down there at least 2-4 times a year

Jane Recchia purchased this condo in 2005

Why Jane Recchia chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area

We love Myrtle Beach Resort. we looked at a lot of property when we decided to buy a condo and this is the only resort of its kind in all of Myrtle Beach. The resort has so many wonderful amenities that are all family friendly. The resort prides itself on keeping the premises pristine and we value that.

What makes this condo unique

We are 'hands on' owners and keep our condos in excellent condition. We paint them every 2 years and have totally remodeled both condos. Every year we make more improvements and add more amenities to make our guests as comfortable as possible. We are always available if there are any problems with the condo and we have a husband and wife time right in Myrtle Beach who take care of our condos and our guests for us when we're not there.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We could not have asked for a nicer condo for our vacation. We cannot even begin to tell you all the wonderful things about the condo - you thought of everything ! We loved sitting on the deck (very comfortable rocking chairs)Loved the fact that the condo is only a couple of steps to the ocean - what a great location. We will be back next year.
Jul 2009
  • 1 of 4

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 91 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Private bathroom in master bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master bedroom has a private bathroom
  • Queen sofabed in the living room
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

5

Beautiful place

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time. The condo was beautiful. Loved sitting on the deck looking at the ocean. Thank you for our wonderful vacation.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Very disappointed in owner

  • 1 of 5

On arrival to the property we had issues with the security staff even with rental agreement in hand. They made us check in with the actual property even though we did not need to. Returned to the guard shack and were charged 10 dollars instead of the 5 we were told in the agreement. Oh well. We begin to drive back to the property and notice the entire "lazy river" pool area is closed. I figure maybe it was just for the day since it was Sunday. We get to the property and are very happy with the actual condo. We unpack and I decide to explore the grounds. There is a beautiful pool in the rear of the property and although disappointed in no lazy river (6 year old daughter chose the place for this) I am OK with the pool along the beach. Here is where it goes downhill. Next morning I am at the store and wife calls to inform me the pool is now closed too. Turns out they decided to refurb every pool but 1 indoor one on the property and that they would all be down the entire week. Not at all what I signed up for. What I left out is that the owner also called us at 9am that morning because she needed to recode the door. Made sense since she gave me the lock code 2 months early. Not very secure for any guest that would stay there to provide it that early. Turns out her cleaning guy was renting the place out between her rentals. Her friend who recoded the door told us the whole nightmare the owner had went through with him. Jane left this out of any communication with us. Anyone who had stayed there could have broke in while we were there and harmed my family or stolen our belongings. Not OK at all. Before learning of this I called Jane to tell her I was leaving the property. We get to take very few vacations and not having a pool or lazy river was a big deal to us. Jane just said "Its not my fault they are broken". I told Jane I felt it was fair for her to bill me Sunday and Monday but that the rest should be refunded since the property was not what was advertised. She refused and kept saying it wasn't her fault. At that point I told her my next stop would be small claims court. Maybe the pools being down were not her fault and were the resorts but it ultimately falls to her since she advertises these amenities in the ad for her condo. Her fix was to add a disclaimer to her ad after our disagreement. It would have been nice to rent from an owner who realizes what it means to be on vacation and actually cared about her customers

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I don't know how many times I can apologize for your inconvenience with the pool situation. I explained that the owners have NO control over when maintenance is required. I reported this to our HOA, as did several other owners -we told them we need to be made aware so we can let our guests know. There are 6 pools on the property so you had options -it's not like there weren't any pools available for your use. I understand your disappointment that the lazy river was closed for repairs but as I told you -I had no control over that. Your wife asked my friend for the new lock box code so you could return to the condo if you wanted to -so I couldn't try to re-rent it -it was yours for the week. You mentioned all the negatives -but didn't mention how nice the condo was -after you told my friend that you had NO issues with the condo. Plus you had the whole beach and ocean right out your door. To make such a fuss over a pool being closed is a little ridiculous. We have to keep adding disclaimers because guests like yourself find unbelievable issues to complain about. I guess if it rained all week you would want a refund because of that???? Same type of issue -I don't have any more control over the weather than I do repairs being made on the property. I'm sorry for your inconvenience and disappointment-I wish I had control over this type of issue but unfortunately I don't.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice - we wanted the beach & we got it. Beautiful pool & beach - right there - easy walk.

  • 4 of 5

Great 3 day getaway!

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Weekend at Myrtle

  • 4 of 5

Great location. Convenient to beach and pools. Comfortable room for 5 of is. Would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Myrtle Beach Vacay with the girls

  • 5 of 5

WOW.... What a fantastic place to stay! Everything you could possibly want or need is right at this condo!!! The setting is perfect, the condo is fully furnished and perfect and the owners are super nice and easy to deal with! Already looking to go back in September with my hubby. Cannot say enough great things about this condo!!! If you don't have a good time here... You have a problem!! Just stating the facts ! Thanks Jane and Rich

  • Submitted: May 26, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

PERFECT!!!!

  • 5 of 5

WOW... Great condo, great location , great everything!!! Jane and Rich's condo has any and everything you would ever need for the perfect beach getaway! Could not say one bad thing re the property , the condo , the resort as a whole . Thanks soooo very much for allowing us to rent your condo. Will sure ask for next year and possibly in the fall . The weather did not cooperate but that has nothing to do with the owners of the condo. Sometimes you hit a crappy weather pattern but we had plenty to do... Thanks again!!! A+ all the way around!!!! 🌞🌞🌞😎😎😎😎😎

  • Submitted: May 22, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review. we try our best to keep our properties pristine and our guests happy. you were wonderful guests and we look forward to having you back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Memorial Weekend
May 26 2017 - May 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$195
 
 
Prime Season
Jun 3 2017 - Aug 26 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,350
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$110
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Exit Cleaning&all linens $115 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Disclaimer - we are not responsible for any amenities at the Myrtle Beach Resort that are not open or working. We have no control over when pools and equipment will be routinely maintained. There are no refunds because of amenities not being open.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Ask a Question Ask a Question
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car