check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Old Town Apts - 8th Street, 100 feet from BW


Property Details

Updated: Sep 9, 2014
Apartment, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 12 Sleeps

Seven units in a four story building, two, three, and four bedroom Apartments

We can Accommodate groups from 7 to 16 people.

We are located 100 feet from the boardwalk.

  • Sleeps 12
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms

About the Owner

Call Manager
Speaks: english

2 Reviews

Mt. Pleasant, PA, USA

Couldn't wait to leave!

  • 1 of 5

My family and I were very disappointed with our stay. We work hard for our money and did not find the accomodations worthy at all! The outside porch/stairs were filthy with gum, cigars, cigarette boxes and nails popping out of the steps. The inside was not very clean. We had to clorox wipe everything down and it was disgusting what we saw. The windows would not close the whole way down and a nail was keeping it locked. Everytime we went to use something in the kitchen area, the fuse would blow. A cabinet door fell off as soon as my 60 year old mother opened it. Lucky, she still has quick reflexes to catch it before it hit her in the head! The bedding for the kids had huge bolts sticking out of the sides. Luckily, we took our own sheets etc because no one in our party wanted to touch anything provided by the property.

The only positive aspect was the location. It was close to the boardwalk.

Will not be staying here again. :(

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Schnecksville pa

wouldnt go back if you paid me!!!!

  • 1 of 5

This property isnt worth a penny of your money. The pictures shown are of the bottom floor appartment, which was the only one redone in the past 10 years. Our stove didnt work, the house is listed as a two bedroom, but it was only one. The living conditions are so bad that almost everyone in the whole complex tried to leave. The owner is bad at responding to broken things, we had no hot water for 2 days because it took him that long to fix it. They advertise it as a full kitchen, but they give you nothing to cook with. They also didnt clean the place before we got there, it was a mess!! The one bunk bed was broken, and never fixed. Overall, this place is way overpriced for what it is actually worth. Buyer Beware!!!

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: the property was just completely remodeled inside out and we would love to have you back
Did you find this review helpful?
28 1


Activity and Interests

We are conveniently located to the beach, boardwalk, Jolly Roger Amusement Park, attractions, shopping and restaurants.


Rental rates


  • Weekly Rate: $1575 - $2275

  • Rates are for weekly reservations only, based to so many people per unit.
Enter your travel dates
Updated: Sep 9, 2014
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.


Property Type

  • apartment


  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Beach View


  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2


  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3


  • * Fully-equipped kitchens * Wall to wall carpeting * Large tiled bath with tub and shower * Color cable TV * AC * Front and rear porch with side view of the boardwalk and the ocean * All apartments completely furnished * Bedding and linens provided during your stay

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car