Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Beautiful Beach Bungalow with view of the beach

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,440 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 10 Sleeps

Come experience a great family home on the west end of Galveston Island. Blue Heron House is a beautifully decorated, fully-furnished 3 bedroom/2 bath home with approximately 1500 square feet. In addition, it has over 600 square feet of deck with 2 levels which provides a shaded dining area and plenty of room for sunbathing, sunset watching, and star gazing.

The Blue Heron House is located in the community of Terramar Beach, on the west end of Galveston Island. The house features ocean views, and is a 5 minute walk from the beach. Renters have access to the community pool as well as the boat launch and fishing pier, just 4 blocks from the house.

Blue Heron House sleeps 10 comfortably, and includes the following amenities:

• 3 bedrooms: 1 king, 1 queen, 1 full, and 2 twins beds as well as 1 queen futon in the TV area.

• 2 large updated baths with full tub/shower.

• Beautifully decorated with hardwood floors, as well as a fully equipped kitchen.

• The open comfortable floor plan includes a living room with TV. area, a kitchen with a breakfast area (which seats 5- 6), and a large dining room (which seats 8-10).

• Extra large double tiered deck with a shaded dining area as well as a crow's nest for sunbathing or getting away from it all.

• Downstairs includes a shaded wooded deck floor for more entertaining and barbequing. It also

has a large tub for the kids as well as an outdoor enclosed shower area.

• Laundry facilities area also downstairs with a full size washer and dryer.

• Access to private pool, boat launch, and fishing pier with night lighting.

• Xfinity comcast TV with many movie channels

• Broadband internet with wi/fi

• Full linen service

More Details

Craig Baker
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 15, 2018


Terramar Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1440 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
  • Please be sure to use the barbecue pit on the grass downstairs As much as possible please leave all of the sand downstairs
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Amenities * Air Conditioning * Washer and Dryer * Linens Provided * Covered Parking Beds * King Bed * Queen Bed * Double Bed * Twin/Single Bed * Bunk Bed * Convertible Bed Entertainment * Cable/Satellite TV * DVD * CD Player * Stereo System * Shared Pool Kitchen * Full Kitchen * Cooking Utensils Provided * Refrigerator * Dishwasher * Microwave * Ice Maker Outdoor Features * Charcoal BBQ Grill * Large 2 level deck with views of the beach and bay * Beach View Communications * Telephone * Free Long Distance * Broadband Internet * WiFi (Wireless Internet) * Desk Top Computer and Printer available in house Suitability * No Pets Allowed * Kid Friendly * Minimum Age Limit for Renters * Smoking Not Allowed


3.5/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
Beautiful Beach Bungalow with view of the beach
average rating of 3.5 based on 4 reviews

Place was fine

  • 3 of 5

The place was nice but the fridge that was there was not working , the AC wasnt cooling , and some of the lights were not working . If you do come to this place make sure you bring a mosquito repellent.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As an owner I want to have the house in order for every guest and I do appreciate constructive comments and the ability to address any issues that arise during the guests stay. Waleed did not make any complaints during his stay. I had no complaints about the refrigerator, the AC, or the lights before or after his stay. Waleed had an unauthorized party at the house and if you have many people coming in and out as at any house when the temperatures are in the 90's the house will not stay cool.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Peggs, OK

Wonderful house and location.

  • 5 of 5

We had a very relaxing vacation in this well appointed house. It was clean and in a great location. There was plenty of room for my husband and I, kids and spouses and grand children. We took daily walks on the beach and excursions to area attractions. Then home to a very comfortable setting.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2013
  • Stayed: December 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Excellent beach house

  • 5 of 5

I rented the house to go on the weekend with some friends to relax and get away from the busy city of Houston and we had a great experience. We arrived in the evening on Friday and everything went as the planned instructions for arrival. The house was very clean and we loved the charm the house has! it is decorated very nicely!! The house is also very spacious and the two decks that it has are great. It is also just a short walk away from the beach. I would really recommend this house to anyone who is looking to enjoy the beach and relax!

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2012
  • Stayed: November 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
orlando, fl


  • 1 of 5

Do not waste your money on renting this place. Its filthy. Lots of dust on everything. We had issues with the tv. The dish would not work. I understand problems happen, but the owner would not offer any compensation. We even asked and he wouldnt. So for 2 whole days we had no tv. He was rude on the phone. The owner did not come and wait for the dish people. We had to wait there. So we had to sit around for a whole day for them to come. He never even called to see if everything was going good. The seal on the outside door was shot, so when it rained the water came rushing in. All the screens on the windows were shot. Just please dont waste your money on this place. There is A LOT better places around the area to rent.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2012
  • Stayed: March 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: All Interested readers should understand that the only part about the above review is that the cable modem went out. I did everything I could to get the technicians out, the tenant never indicated they wanted me to come out nor did I every request for him to wait. I told him to go about his affairs and that I would have the cable service come when it was good for him. At the time he had no issues with the time they planned to come out. It is unfortunate that this individual came all the way across the country to watch TV. There is so much more to do in Galveston. Our home in Galveston has been visited by over 150 families who have had great experiences. I have 2 guest books with nothing but compliments to show for it. The house is in excellent shape and ready for your next stay in Galveston.
Did you find this review helpful?
19 13


Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Cultural Events.

* Fishing.

* Beachcombing.

* Shopping in the Strand District.

* Visiting Moody Gardens.

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* Fishing.

* Beachcombing.

* Relaxing by the pool...

Top Thing to do in Family:

* Visiting Moody Gardens.

* Schitterbahn Water Park.

* Beachcombing.

* Fishing..

* Golf

* Moody Gardens Theme Park (Amusement Park)

* Schlitterbahn Waterpark

* Shopping

* Sightseeing

* Restaurants

* Sailing

* Boating

* Waterskiing

* Jet Skiing

* Shelling

* Swimming

* Biking

* Fishing

* Live Theatre

* Museums

* Miniature golf

* Horseback Riding


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $90 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $400
Pet Fee $150 + Tax

* We accept PayPal with a 3% surcharge
* Galveston Hotel tax of 9% will be included.
* Linens are included.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.