Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

BeachWalk 302 condo with wi-fi

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 92 m²
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8 max.

Very cute and open 2 bedroom, 2 bath, 3rd floor condo with vaulted ceiling and a partial ocean view. Enjoy spectacular sunrises over the ocean each morning from the private balcony. Located just below the hustle and bustle of Myrtle Beach and north of the Garden City Pier (1 1/2 mi) and great restaurants of Murrell's Inlet. Surfside is "the family beach" where no high-rises obstruct the scenery and colorful beach houses line the shore.

Condo is second row but very close to the ocean and beach. The 13th Street So. beach access across the street has public bathroom facilities. No smoking/no pets allowed in building. Large BBQ grill and outdoor shower near gated freshwater pool in back of building. Linens are not included but linen packages are available through Dunes or you may bring your own. One king bedroom, second bedroom has 2 sets of bunks with dbls on bottom, twin beds on top. Sleeps 8 max.

More Details

Owner
Jeannine Murphy
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 13, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Wow! It's nice to know that when you view something on the Internet and talk with the owner, it's everything they say it is and more. Accommodations were great. Nice big pool! Stairs were exercise but that's okay. Appreciate the kitchen having all the pots, pans, dishes, and silverware. The place was nice & clean and beautifully decorated. Wi-fi was a hit with the boys. We stayed for 2 weeks. Very pleasant when we walked in; comfortable and airy, had all we needed & then some. Never heard a complaint. Loved the decorations. A beautiful beach home. We used the pool several times. Close to all we needed. Porch a real treat. Will spread the word in Buffalo. Thank you for a great (smart) way to vacation. :-)
Jul 2011
  • 1 of 4

Amenities

Surfside Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 92 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
community pool washer and dryer in unit, iron and ironing board fully equipped kitchen: microwave, garbage disposal, dishes, cookware, etc free local pone calls and wireless internet access cable TV (3), DVD players, games, books, movies Air conditioning High chair hair dryers

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

BeachWalk 302 condo with wi-fi
average rating of 4.142857 based on 11 reviews
5

Perfect for our family of 4!

  • 5 of 5

Beachwalk 302 was perfect! We stayed for 5 nights and we are a family of 4. There was plenty of space, the wifi was strong, and the kitchen was full of what we needed for cooking. I admit, I was concerned about the 3rd floor walk up, as I'm not exactly fit, but we made it work and it wasn't that big of a deal. The ocean access was literally a 1/2 a block away, about a 4 minute walk from front door to the sand. We will definitely stay again. Thank you!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and welcome you back as a repeat guest any time! Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

issues with realty company owner uses, the owner actually resolved problems

  • 3 of 5

not suitable if you are anyway disabled or weak, the stairs are awful with no elevator. Weird system to use TV's , no instructions & 3 different controls. We had to finally call owner for help after whole day without air-condition, & 3 calls trying get status each time we came back to unit& still no air in 95 degree temp . Owner uses Dunes Realty and they did nothing to help situation. We had 3 young children & we were totally ignored. Called owner in New York 11 pm at night to get help.Owner actually had call someone & they came out . Air in 20 minutes once arrived. No lifeguard or umbrella & chair rental as stated. You have to call Surfside lifeguard services & they deliver items you need . Plus had take all our sheets & towels, paid lot of money for a terrible 3 day vacation. owner said she would refund part of our money. we will see . I find fault with the realty company she used, not as much for the owner. Oh, actually no beach view, you can see a little bit if you look through buildings , you can hear the ocean .

not recommended for elderly or people that need get young children upstairs. 6 sets of stairs to climb to get 3rd floor.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We strive to do our best for our guests and regret your stay was not all that you were hoping for. Anything we can fix, we will. Sheets and towels actually were provided in the guest closet, and there usually are lifeguards and someone on the beach for renting chairs and umbrellas. I am told that the a/c issue was the result of a misunderstanding between our management company and the repair people. Once again, we are sorry for the unfortunate circumstances and have refunded a portion of your stay. Best regards.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice place

  • 3 of 5

Nice place no lock on sliding door in bedroom very dusty food under the furniture and dusty new cleaning crew needed steps were fun but after few days ok tv was a night mare backed in parking spot because I have a small car with no trunk got a very nasty note saying they were going to tow my car I was in lot for two hours cleaning car out and if it was a problem should have come told me then the property manager hoa parked 3 feet from curb made it impossible to back out so why big stink about backing in

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry if your stay was not all that you hoped for. We wish you had let us know if anything did not meet your expectations as we would have made every effort to right what was wrong.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rock Hill,SC
4

Nice property, close to the beach

  • 4 of 5

Nice property, clean, spacious, close to the beach. Third floor is a deal breaker for me, however. Hauling suitcases, beach bags, and beach chairs up and down and 3 flights of stairs was no fun. If stairs are not a problem, great place!

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write in. We are glad that you liked our place. Some guests have said that the stairs were challenging, but mostly only on move in and move out days. The exercise is moderate and the climb is worth it, generally. The top floor units in our building have the vaulted ceiling and skylight which make the condo feel bright and airy, so we see that as an added bonus.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place across from the beach

  • 4 of 5

We had a great stay in BeachWalk 302. The condo is located right on the very picturesque South Ocean Blvd - literally a 2 minute walk from the beautiful sands of Surfside Beach. Both bedrooms were very spacious, and the kitchen is stocked with everything you could possibly need to cook a great homemade meal. The bunk beds would be great for a bigger family, but our oldest just thought it was neat that she had her pick of all 4 beds to sleep on. We enjoyed swimming in the complex's warm pool and enjoying the summer breeze from the balcony. Surfside beach was a great choice for a family looking to spend a lot of time at the beach, while still being close to the shopping, restaurants, and attractions of Myrtle Beach. Many people seem to be complaining about the stairs, but they weren't really an issue for us - even with a 7 year old and and 8 month old. We had a great time in the unit and will certainly consider it again next time we return to Surfside.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We strive to make your vacation as comfortable and stress- free as possible. Thank you to all of our guests who have found Surfside Beach and Beach walk to be a great place for families.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Condo near quiet, family oriented beach

  • 5 of 5

This condo was perfect for our stay at Surfside Beach. I would recommend that anyone with a family wanting a quiet beach stay in this little town. It was not near as crowded as the Myrtle Beach strip and it definitely catered to families rather than college aged kids that we say up on the main strip. The condo was perfect for our family of 8 (5 adults, 3 kids). The second bedroom was a bit crowded, but since we were really only in there to sleep, it wasn't a big deal. The condo and entire property was very clean and well maintained. The beach was just a 5 minute walk; one block south and across the street. It was also not very crowded on the beach, so there was plenty of space to spread out. We ended up doing a lot of driving up towards the activity, but it was worth it for the calm, quiet atmosphere near the condo. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone wanting a nice beach vacation.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review! We work hard to keep our little home away from home in great shape and are always pleased to hear our guests enjoyed their stay. We look forward to having you as a repeat guest sometime in the future. Best regards, Jeannine and Kevin Murphy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
7.4 Miles
Myrtle Beach Internatonal
Car: recommended
Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Golf.

* shopping.

* dining.

* theaters/shows..

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* Beach.

* fishing.

* photography.

* camping/state parks..

Top Thing to do in Family:

* Waterparks.

* Mini-putt golf.

* Ripley's Aquarium.

* IMAX theater.

* saltwater marsh tour.

Our Surfside Beach condo is in a residential area with low-rise buildings. Nearby:

Wild Water and Wheels

golf and mini-putt golf

piers and watersports

flea market, shopping, restaurants, parks

15 min. drive to Myrtle Beach Int. Airport

Photos

Rates & Availability

Surfside Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
July
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$165
$950
 
 
early August
Jul 30 2017 - Aug 11 2017
2 night minimum stay
$140
$815
 
 
late August-Sept
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$110
$600
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
2 night minimum stay
$120
$700
$850
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Nightly Rate: $75 - $200

Weekly Rate: $500 - $990
Monthly Rate: $800-900

POLICY:
Weekly- Saturday to Saturday. Deviations can be made on a last minute basis and are subject to availability. Discount for multiiple weeks stay in same property .
winter monthly rental available--send email inquiry for pricing and availability.
Must be 25. No groups--families only.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable