Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

BeachWalk 302 condo with wi-fi

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8 max.

Cute and open 2 bedroom, 2 bath, 3rd-floor walk-up condo with vaulted ceiling, skylight, and a partial ocean view. Enjoy spectacular sunrises over the ocean each morning from the private balcony. Located just below the hustle and bustle of Myrtle Beach and north of the Garden City Pier (1 1/2 mi) and great restaurants of Murrell's Inlet. Surfside is "the family beach" where no high-rises obstruct the scenery and colorful beach houses line the shore.

Condo is second row but very close to the ocean and beach. The 13th Street So. beach access across the street has public bathroom facilities. No smoking/no pets allowed in building. Large BBQ grill and outdoor shower near gated freshwater pool in back of building. Linens are not included but linen packages are available through Dunes or you may bring your own. One king bedroom, second bedroom has 2 sets of bunks with dbls on bottom, twin beds on top. Sleeps 8 max.

More Details

Jeannine Murphy
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 16, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

Wow! It's nice to know that when you view something on the Internet and talk with the owner, it's everything they say it is and more. Accommodations were great. Nice big pool! Stairs were exercise but that's okay. Appreciate the kitchen having all the pots, pans, dishes, and silverware. The place was nice & clean and beautifully decorated. Wi-fi was a hit with the boys. We stayed for 2 weeks. Very pleasant when we walked in; comfortable and airy, had all we needed & then some. Never heard a complaint. Loved the decorations. A beautiful beach home. We used the pool several times. Close to all we needed. Porch a real treat. Will spread the word in Buffalo. Thank you for a great (smart) way to vacation. :-)
Jul 2011
  • 1 of 4


Surfside Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
community pool washer and dryer in unit, iron and ironing board fully equipped kitchen: microwave, toaster, dishes, cookware, etc free local pone calls and wireless internet access cable TV (3), DVD players, games, books, movies Air conditioning High chair hair dryers


Good! 3.8/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
33% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
BeachWalk 302 condo with wi-fi
average rating of 3.7777777 based on 13 reviews

Perfect for our family of 4!

  • 5 of 5

Beachwalk 302 was perfect! We stayed for 5 nights and we are a family of 4. There was plenty of space, the wifi was strong, and the kitchen was full of what we needed for cooking. I admit, I was concerned about the 3rd floor walk up, as I'm not exactly fit, but we made it work and it wasn't that big of a deal. The ocean access was literally a 1/2 a block away, about a 4 minute walk from front door to the sand. We will definitely stay again. Thank you!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and welcome you back as a repeat guest any time! Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Suited our needs

  • 4 of 5

We stayed over Labor Weekend on our way to a cruise. The condo was good for what we were planning. The ceiling in the hallway to the bedrooms should be fixed as it is half down. I know garbage should be removed but someone should double check before a new renter comes in - there was a used deodorant tube in the bedroom garbage can along with a wrapped panti liner in the bathroom. These are minor things but to make renters more comfortable should be addressed. There really isn't a view of the water since it is across the street from the ocean and the trees block any water views that may have been. Overall it was ok for what we had planned.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Dirty, unsafe, inadequately stocked and an overall disappointment

  • 1 of 5

This property was by far the dirtiest condo we've ever rented. We had to have the cleaning crew return twice. We entered to a horrible odor of fish, which then lingered in the fridge and freezer all week. Not only was everything poorly cleaned, the pillows did not even have protectors on them and were badly stained and dirty. The bed bug protector had a large urine stain in the master bedroom and there was no mattress pad covering it. Upon arrival, my young child rested on the railing outside of our unit and it moved backward. My husband proceeded to move the railing back and forth and expressed our concern to the management company representative who showed us two equally poor quality units. We decided to stay, but were very disappointed by the poor accommodations all week. There were two decent pans in the kitchen and the rest need replaced due to age and state of the pans. The carpets were dirty, the restrooms dirty and outdated and the whole unit could use fresh paint and updating. The place is filled with dusty fake plants that need to go.

The pool was nice, but also not clean. There was a green film on the sides of the pool we noticed our final evening. We never saw anyone giving attention to the pool for cleaning or maintenance all week.

The location is good and close to beach access. The traffic noice outside of this unit is not appealing.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are saddened by these comments. In all of our years of renting, we have tried to provide a clean, safe, worry-free vacation rental for our guests. Clearly, some expect a great deal more and are unsatisfied. All issues mentioned above have been addressed and are remedied or exaggerated.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

issues with realty company owner uses, the owner actually resolved problems

  • 3 of 5

not suitable if you are anyway disabled or weak, the stairs are awful with no elevator. Weird system to use TV's , no instructions & 3 different controls. We had to finally call owner for help after whole day without air-condition, & 3 calls trying get status each time we came back to unit& still no air in 95 degree temp . Owner uses Dunes Realty and they did nothing to help situation. We had 3 young children & we were totally ignored. Called owner in New York 11 pm at night to get help.Owner actually had call someone & they came out . Air in 20 minutes once arrived. No lifeguard or umbrella & chair rental as stated. You have to call Surfside lifeguard services & they deliver items you need . Plus had take all our sheets & towels, paid lot of money for a terrible 3 day vacation. owner said she would refund part of our money. we will see . I find fault with the realty company she used, not as much for the owner. Oh, actually no beach view, you can see a little bit if you look through buildings , you can hear the ocean .

not recommended for elderly or people that need get young children upstairs. 6 sets of stairs to climb to get 3rd floor.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We strive to do our best for our guests and regret your stay was not all that you were hoping for. Anything we can fix, we will. Sheets and towels actually were provided in the guest closet, and there usually are lifeguards and someone on the beach for renting chairs and umbrellas. I am told that the a/c issue was the result of a misunderstanding between our management company and the repair people. Once again, we are sorry for the unfortunate circumstances and have refunded a portion of your stay. Best regards.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice place

  • 3 of 5

Nice place no lock on sliding door in bedroom very dusty food under the furniture and dusty new cleaning crew needed steps were fun but after few days ok tv was a night mare backed in parking spot because I have a small car with no trunk got a very nasty note saying they were going to tow my car I was in lot for two hours cleaning car out and if it was a problem should have come told me then the property manager hoa parked 3 feet from curb made it impossible to back out so why big stink about backing in

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry if your stay was not all that you hoped for. We wish you had let us know if anything did not meet your expectations as we would have made every effort to right what was wrong.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rock Hill,SC

Nice property, close to the beach

  • 4 of 5

Nice property, clean, spacious, close to the beach. Third floor is a deal breaker for me, however. Hauling suitcases, beach bags, and beach chairs up and down and 3 flights of stairs was no fun. If stairs are not a problem, great place!

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write in. We are glad that you liked our place. Some guests have said that the stairs were challenging, but mostly only on move in and move out days. The exercise is moderate and the climb is worth it, generally. The top floor units in our building have the vaulted ceiling and skylight which make the condo feel bright and airy, so we see that as an added bonus.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
7.4 Miles
Myrtle Beach Internatonal
Car: recommended
Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Golf.

* shopping.

* dining.

* theaters/shows..

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* Beach.

* fishing.

* photography.

* camping/state parks..

Top Thing to do in Family:

* Waterparks.

* Mini-putt golf.

* Ripley's Aquarium.

* IMAX theater.

* saltwater marsh tour.

Our Surfside Beach condo is in a residential area with low-rise buildings. Nearby:

Wild Water and Wheels

golf and mini-putt golf

piers and watersports

flea market, shopping, restaurants, parks

15 min. drive to Myrtle Beach Int. Airport


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Nightly Rate: $75 - $200

Weekly Rate: $500 - $990
Monthly Rate: $800-900

Weekly- Saturday to Saturday. Deviations can be made on a last minute basis and are subject to availability. Discount for multiiple weeks stay in same property .
winter monthly rental available--send email inquiry for pricing and availability.
Must be 25. No groups--families only.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.