Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

PERFECT 1BR, 2 BATH CONDO ON THE BEACH - STEPS AWAY FROM THE ATLANTIC OCEAN!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 670 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1BEDROOM, 2 BATHROOM 1ST FLOOR CONDO ON THE BEACH! 2 POOLS, CAFE & BAR ON SITE!

The condo is on the1ST FLOOR on the south side, STEPS AWAY FROM THE ATLANTIC OCEAN! There is an ocean view. It has a quiet, semi-private patio and has been updated with tile and granite.

FREE PARKING

NON SMOKING UNIT

FREE WIFI IN CONDO

Full size refrigerator

Dishwasher, Cooktop and Microwave

Double stainless steel sink with granite countertops

Tiled Floor

Kitchen is fully equipped

Living area is 650 Sq Ft with queen sleeper sofa and flat screen TV and DVD player, bedroom has 2 double beds and TV

Linens and towels supplied

CAFE on property. They will deliver food to the condo or the beach deck area.

BAR on property

GRILLS and picnic tables on property

OCEAN JEWELS IS ON 400 FEET OF BEACHFRONT WITH 2 LARGE POOLS AND A BEAUTIFUL POOL DECK WITH LANDSCAPING AND GREAT OUTDOOR FURNITURE.

More Details

Owner
Barb and Jim Hergenrader
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

About Barb and Jim Hergenrader

Currently spend winters in Daytona Beach and summers in the mountains of Colorado

Barb and Jim Hergenrader purchased this condo in 1996

Why Barb and Jim Hergenrader chose South Peninsula Historic District

We have been coming to Daytona since the 1990's.We have traveled to many areas and it has the best beach that we have visited

What makes this condo unique

The condo is in the center of the Daytona Beach activities. There are so many events including racing, bike weeks, family activities, theatre, concerts and many more. A great area for family vacations.

Amenities

South Peninsula Historic District Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 670 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , This full bathroom adjoins the bedroom
  • main bath is over sized and could acommodate a wheelchair
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom has two full beds and flat screen TV. There is a queen sofa sleeper in the living area.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Complex has 400 ft of beach frontage with large deck that has charcoal grills, picnic tables, benches, lounge chairs and tables with umbrellas Two pools and kiddie pool, one pool is heated Complete fitness center on location 7-11 across the street A resturaunt is on the premisis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(38 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
10% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
PERFECT 1BR, 2 BATH CONDO ON THE BEACH - STEPS AWAY FROM THE ATLANTIC OCEAN!
average rating of 4.6842103 based on 38 reviews
5

Beautiful Condo!

  • 5 of 5

This condo is absolutely beautiful! It is very clean and well maintained. It has everything you need for a wonderful vacation. It is a first floor unit so there is no need to wait on an elevator and parking is literally right outside your door. We like that it requires a key to enter the pool area because this keeps people that aren't actually staying there out. The pools are very nice and we love the beach! There are plenty of restaurants and places to shop nearby. The owners are wonderful to deal with as well.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jody, Thank You for your review. We always look forward to you and your family returning each summer. See you next year. Barb and Jim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Annual family vacation

  • 4 of 5

This condo is very nice, clean and our family has enjoyed staying there. There were some minor issues this year however, the owners are so easy to work with and want to make things right asap. Ocean Jewels is a great vacation spot with 2 pools and being directly on the ocean, makes it so enjoyable to relax on the pool deck and watch the waves, people as well as, the sounds. The pool deck area is kept very clean with lots of tables and chairs. Would absolutely stay again!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mexico, Missouri
5

All you need

  • 5 of 5

Ground level was perfect for our toddler, 3 outdoor pools were great (1 kiddy, the second 3-5 ft deep, and the third is 4-10 ft deep and has color changing lights at night), bbq grills and umbrella covered patio tables with the waves crashing behind you, easy access to the beach (as long as yo have your key), and the condo has everything you need including plenty of towels and and items to cook and eat with. The biggest bed is a queen sofa sleeper. The full size beds in the bedroom are too small for a couple. Having 2 bathrooms is a plus for a family. It is a beach front property, but not an ocean view room. Overall, a great place to stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Crystal, ThankYoufor your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope you can come back again. Barb and Jim
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Charleston mo.
5

Would go again

  • 5 of 5

Very close to close the beach. And the condo was nice& the owners were easy to deal with 🏖

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Tim and we hope you can come again
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Unit was not ocean view. Could not see water or beach! Highly disappointed!

  • 1 of 5

Rented as ocean / beach view unit -- NOT! Clean but never got wifi to work. Had to go to Walmart for free wifi. Not worth $$$ in our opinion. Sad but true.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry that you were unhappy with our unit. WiFi has worked for everyone else, with no problems. The Ocean Jewels association maintains public wifi at the lobby and at the pools.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Gainesville
5

Awesome!!

  • 5 of 5

The condo felt very spacious for its size. We had 5 people staying and had plenty of room. It was very clean. The access to beach was just steps away. LOVED the heated pool. A steal for the price! The owners were very propmpy in responding, just an hour to reserve the condo. Would definietly recommend!

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
6 Miles
Daytona International
Nearest Ferry
4 Miles
Ponce Inlet- Ferry to New Smyra Beach
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
US 1
Car: not necessary
Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Race and Bike Weeks.

* Daytona Experience.

* Golf.

* Special Events.

* Theatre, Concerts, Museums.

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* Drive, Walk and Relax On Beach.

* Flea Market and Farmers Market.

* Sunrises and Sunsets.

* Daytona Cubs Baseball.

* Ponce Inlet Lighthouse.

Top Thing to do in Family:

* Beach.

* Visit State Parks.

* Fishing.

* Sightseeing.

* Putt-Putt Golf.

Resort is on the 'Worlds Most Famous Beach'

5 miles to Daytona International Speedway

Ponce Inlet LightHouse 4 miles

Famous Main Street and other attractions 1 mile

Ocean Walk with shopping and movies 2 miles

Daytona Lagoon and convention Center 2 miles

Approx 45 minutes to NASA Space Center

45 minutes to St Augustine

60 minutes to Disney, Universal, SeaWorld and other Orlando attractions

Deep Sea Fishing, Parasailing, minature golf, major golf courses, dog racing, Daytona Flea Market, shopping and fine dining

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $65 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

Weekly Rate: $400 - $1000

Monthly Rate: $400 - $1000


Until confirmed, rates are subject to change. Rates vary for season and special events. All rentals must pay 50 dollar cleaning fee as well as 12.50% sales & lodging tax. A $200.00 refundable security deposit is required upon completing rental agreement THANK YOU

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.