check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Tropical Paradise Luxury Home Heated Pool-Spa

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Aug 27, 2016
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 6 Sleeps

Luxury home, heated pool-Spa, near beaches, Wifi, Gas grill, private fishing pier, 2 Acres garden, 3 bilks, 3/BR, 2/Bath, Living room, Dining room, Family room, Full Kitchen, Laundry room, Washer, Dryer, Refrigerator, Dishwasher, Microwave, HDTV'S in each room, indoor screened lanai with table/chairs/lounge chairs, short distance to three very clean and not crowded beach’s, near shopping/restaurants, high speed internet/Wi-Fi, Blu-ray, located on a quiet cul-de-sac. This home has custom Italian designer tiles throughout, is fully furnished with everything you need including King size bed, Queen bed, twin beds, Blu-ray, DVD, CD, MP3, stereo, desk top computer, PS2 gaming console with games, linens, A/C, Heating, Great location in a well maintained neighborhood, near tennis/golf club and all major airports.

  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Speaks: english

31 Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)
Antioch, IL
4

Perfectly comfortable, but not luxury

  • 4 of 5

This property is well managed since the owner lives next door (but he's NOT intrusive). The pool area and hot tub are great and Alex will increase the temp on the hot tub with a simple text and it faces south, so you get max sun! The garden is very nice and the whole thing is very private. Inside is clean and functional, but if you are looking for luxury, this is not it. The showers have been re-tiled, but the 2nd bath does not have a light in the shower and the lights by the vanity don't light the area, so it's pretty dark in the shower. The kitchen is very well stocked with all the plates, cups, silverware that you could want, but it could use a few more pots and pans. The bed in the master and twin rooms are good, but the queen makes awful noises whenever you move. A light sleeper would have a hard time. The beach really is 5 minutes drive. Owl Drive is in serious need of repairs - so many potholes make the drive real adventure. I would stay in this house again. Thanks, Alex

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spacious and elegant home exceeded expectations!

  • 5 of 5

From the moment I entered the home I knew my vacation was going to be great. Master suite is secluded with a bath that is equipped with double sinks, garden tub and separate shower. Each bedroom has huge walk-in closets and the pool is accessible from the master bedroom, living, and great room.

Every evening after a trip to the beach we prepared our meals and ate in the outside garden while enjoying the tile patio furniture and fire pit.

The enclosed pool and spa was the absolute topping on the cake. The children could swim and the adults enjoyed the spa which was set to our desired temperature at all times.

This home is perfect for families or a romantic getaway all nestled in the beauty of the beautiful gulf beaches.

My children and I took evening walks through the Manasota Preserve directly behind the home where we observed wildlife such as gopher tortoises and rabbits.

Shopping of all types is a short drive where grocery and department stores complete any last minute needs or family food shopping.

You will not be disappointed if you select this villa for short or long-term stays and I will definitely be back!!!

Thank you to Alex the owner who made sure our every need was taken care if!

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Misty, We had a pleasure having you and family, thank you very much for the great review we are happy you and family had a good time. We know you had many choices among many beautiful villa's available to vacation in with selecting ours as your choice is an a honor. We hope to see you next year again. Best regards Alex, Marta and Daniel
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Rural PA
5

Beautiful luxury home - better than any hotel stay

  • 5 of 5

After searching endlessly for the right hotel in the Sarasota area right on the gulf coast, I took a chance and decided to look into renting a vacation home instead. I was a little leery of trying something new, but I was running out of time & options.

I instantly fell in love with this vacation home, and when I saw the article that this luxury home had been rated the top Florida vacation rental in 2013, I was assured this would be the perfect place to stay!

Alex, the owner, was wonderful! He showed us around the house & the gorgeous property it sits on. He made us feel right at home.

As for the vacation home, where do I begin? My parents came with my family, and they stayed in the master suite which is nestled at one end of the home-almost secluded. They had a huge master bedroom, bath, and walk-in closet. The king bed was very comfortable, they had their own TV, a couple of chairs to relax in, and their own private entrance to the hot tub & pool area. The master bathroom had a deep marble tub that anyone wanting to totally relax on vacation would love!

The rest of the home consisted of a living room overlooking the pool & hut tub area that I found was the perfect place for someone to sip coffee and watch the breathtaking sunrise each morning. There was also a dining room & full kitchen where you can save a ton of money & eat your meals right there as a family, and a laundry room (with soap provided) if you want to do laundry. The living room had a TV & play station with games & controllers for kids to enjoy and another bathroom was just down the hall. Last, there were two more bedrooms, one for a couple, and one for kids with two twin beds and a computer! There is free Wi-Fi, and let's not forget your own private heated pool & hot tub!

Outside, you will find a lush garden with an array of flowers, trees, & bushes...your own tropical paradise! There is a BBQ area (he provides the propane) with a beautiful hand crafted tile table & benches. There is also a swing that over looks a private salt water inlet, and a pier where you can fish. Early morning you can watch a beautiful sunrise glisten over the water as fish literally jump out of the water or swim right up to the pier.

This tropical paradise provides complete R&R, but is close to beaches, restaurants, and stores as well. Bring your camera for unimaginable lifetime memories. I took hundreds there!

What's the down fall? I did not stay longer!

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jamie, We had a pleasure having you and family, thank you very much for the great review we are happy you and family had a good time. We know you had many choices among many beautiful villa's available to vacation in with selecting ours as your choice is an a honor. We hope to see you next year again. Best regards Alex, Marta and Daniel
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Rural PA
5

Beautiful luxury home - better than any hotel!

  • 5 of 5

After searching endlessly for the right hotel in the Sarasota area right on the gulf coast, I took a chance and decided to look into renting a vacation home instead. I was a little leery of trying something new, but I was running out of time & options.

I instantly fell in love with this vacation home, and when I saw the article that this luxury home had been rated the top Florida vacation rental in 2013, I was assured this would be the perfect place to stay!

Alex, the owner, was wonderful! He showed us around the house & the gorgeous property it sits on. He made us feel right at home.

As for the vacation home, where do I begin? My parents came with my family, and they stayed in the master suite which is nestled at one end of the home-almost secluded. They had a huge master bedroom, bath, and walk-in closet. The king bed was very comfortable, they had their own TV, a couple of chairs to relax in, and their own private entrance to the hot tub & pool area. The master bathroom had a deep marble tub that anyone wanting to totally relax on vacation would love!

The rest of the home consisted of a living room overlooking the pool & hut tub area that I found was the perfect place for someone to sip coffee and watch the breathtaking sunrise each morning. There was also a dining room & full kitchen where you can save a ton of money & eat your meals right there as a family, and a laundry room (with soap provided) if you want to do laundry. The living room had a TV & play station with games & controllers for kids to enjoy and another bathroom was just down the hall. Last, there were two more bedrooms, one for a couple, and one for kids with two twin beds and a computer! There is free Wi-Fi, and let's not forget your own private heated pool & hot tub!

Outside, you will find a lush garden with an array of flowers, trees, & bushes...your own tropical paradise! There is a BBQ area (he provides the propane) with a beautiful hand crafted tile table & benches. There is also a swing that over looks a private salt water inlet, and a pier where you can fish. Early morning you can watch a beautiful sunrise glisten over the water as fish literally jump out of the water or swim right up to the pier.

This tropical paradise provides complete R&R, but is close to beaches, restaurants, and stores as well. Bring your camera for unimaginable lifetime memories. I took hundreds there!

What's the down fall? I did not stay longer!

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jamie, We had a pleasure having you and family, thank you very much for the great review we are happy you and family had a good time. We know you had many choices among many beautiful villa's available to vacation in with selecting ours as your choice is an a honor. We hope to see you next year again. Best regards Alex, Marta and Daniel
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Grand Blanc, MI
5

Spring break stay

  • 5 of 5

The location was perfect for my family (couple and two teen age children). It was the first time we have rented a house and it was such a positive experience, we will try to rent a home again in the future. The location was very condusive to traveling to beaches, stores, movie theaters, and biking. The addition of the lake behind the home was very nice. We would sit on the swing in the morning and evenings and look out over the lake. We enjoyed watching the fish jump from the water but were not successful in catching any. The home was well cared for and had a nice floor plan. The screened in back patio was so relaxing and enjoyable during all hours of the day with large sliding doors that went to three locations in the home. There was an outdoor access to the extra bathroom which was nice for changing in and out of a swim suit or going to the restroom while wet. It was nice to have our own pool and hot tub, grill, kitchen, garage, and larger living space as we had friends over to enjoy the evening with us. There were plenty of towels and a delux washer and dryer great for large loads. We did beaches on most days but took a day just to stay at "home" and relax. There was plenty of room to be together as a family as well as plenty of room to escape from one another. There were large TV's in every bedroom and the great room. The open kitchen with the bar made entertaining easy and I loved the pass through window from the kitchen to the patio. The home sits in a nice quiet cul-de-sac and the homeowner was very accessable and willing to answer questions and trouble shoot things with us. Overall, the stay was one of our best vacations and I would definately consider renting here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Alicia, We had a pleasure having you and family, thank you very much for the great review we are happy you and family had a good time. We know you had many choices among many beautiful villa's available to vacation in with selecting ours as your choice is an a honor. We hope to see you next year again. Best regards Alex, Marta and Daniel
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Wonderful vacation at a nice home 5 stars.

  • 5 of 5

I would like preface this review by saying we had a wonderful time on our vacation and Alex was very receptive to any concerns we had during our stay. Having him next door, was actually very helpful on the rare occasion we had a concern.

The owner's website for this home was slightly misleading. Many of the pictures on the site are not of this home. The home is nice, although it could use some updates to make it a high-end top notch property.

It appears the owner is in the process of updating the home as the bathrooms have recently been beautifully retiled. I'm sure it will beautiful when complete. Hopefully new beds are on the shopping list. I would love to see it when complete.

The yard and pool area are beautiful and the area is quiet and peaceful. We did catch several cat fish and crabs off the property's dock and had a delicious dinner. The whole family and had a wonderful time in the pool and hot tub.

We spent nearly every day at one of the many beaches in the area and found hundreds of sharks teeth and shells.

We did have issues with the hot tub cooling down and draining on a few occassions, when we called Alex, he immediately reset the system and told us it was due to a power outage. On the last day we didn't bother calling it to be fixed. I understand the system is new and has a few glitches, which were beyond His control. I'm sure it has been fixed by now.

We hated to leave to return home. My husband is ready for us to rebook again.

All in all I would recommend this home, mainly because of the location (within minutes of several beaches) and the beautiful lot and the helpful owners..

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, Was a privilege having you and whole family in our villa, we are deeply reggrett for web site technical issue which is resolve now. We value your opinion and as you mentioned we started our renovation projects in many areas. We totally renovated Pool-Spa with algae resistance surface, multi color LED lights, cholorine free with automated valve system (Malfunctioning of valves few times during your stay was Programing issue in part of newly installed system on the day you arrived). This issue is also resolved and again deeply apologize for it. We have a on going renovation and yes beds are in top of our list of todos this year. Again we all enjoyed your company and was an a honor having you and hopefully see you again soon. Best regards Alex, Marta and Daniel
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Location

The Links Golf Course
Rotonda Golf & Country Club The Links Golf Course
Lock 'n Key Pub Restaurant

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Sarasota Bradentown Airport SRQ at 15 Miles Nearest Beach : Manasota beach at 3 Miles Car: recommended

Luxury, Layout & Location—Southwest Florida is filled with many beautiful vacation opportunities but all of our guests who had experiences elsewhere agree that MANASOTA KEY is something special. The villa is pleasing to the eye at every turn and the grounds are wonderfully manicured and impeccably maintained. Just a short ride brings you to the unspoiled Manasota Beach, Blind Pass Beach and Englewood Beach where you can just relax, or search for shells and fossilized sharks' teeth. Return in the evening for a breathtaking sunset! Enjoy activities such as Deep sea Fishing, Bicycling, Canoeing, Golf, Gym/Fitness, Racquetball, Bowling, Tennis, Para sailing, Movie Theater, Miniature Golf, Snorkeling, Scuba Diving, Jet ski and lots more… Or stay home and enjoy the spectacular view in heated pool-spa.

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Special Deal
Aug 1 2016 - Aug 31 2016
5 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2016 - Sep 5 2016
5 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Special Deal
Sep 6 2016 - Nov 23 2016
5 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
High Season
Nov 24 2016 - Apr 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Special Deal
May 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
4th July
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Special Deal
Jul 10 2017 - Jul 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
Special Deal
Aug 1 2017 - Aug 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 5 2017
5 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Special Deal
Sep 6 2017 - Nov 18 2017
5 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
High Season
Nov 19 2017 - Apr 30 2018
7 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$199
 

Additional information about rental rates

Rates include taxes, cleaning, Wifi and may vary depending on the length of your stay. Rates are also subject to change at the owner discretion.
Pool and spa heating 85°-105° Available @ $15 per day, payments by personal check, Discount may be available for late availability, 100% deposit refund if cancelled at least 45 days prior to arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Email Owner
Updated: Aug 27, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Games
  • Video Library

Pool / Spa

  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...

Suitability

  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront

Attractions

  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants

Leisure Activities

  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Floor Area

  • 24000 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, tub, shower
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet, shower
  • Liquid soap, soap and toilet papers are provided

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • All bedrooms are equipped with large HD TV

Outside

  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website

Notes:

  • During your stay with us this is your HOME, QUIET and PRIVATE with all of the conveniences and luxuries of a your own home, no one living above, below, near you, no stairs to climb or elevators to wait for! When we purchase our pride and joy; we originally planned to snowbird so we added all of the upgrades and amenities we ourselves wanted to enjoy during our visits especially YOUR OWN PRIVATE HEATED POOL AND SPA, BEAUTIFUL GARDEN, YOUR OWN FISHING PIER and there is nothing like it! We will do everything possible to make your visit exciting, relaxing and memorable. TRAVEL LIGHT We provide you with all necessary items you need, villa is equipped with Coffee maker, coffee, tea pot, tea bags, spices, iron, ironing board, blender, toaster, can opener, hair dryers, alarm clock, linens, cooking utensil, towels, soap, liquid soap, beach cooler, toilet paper, detergent, paper towel, gas for grill, beach chairs, beach umbrella, beach toys, waste bags, wheel chair, walker assist and more...

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car