Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Destination Relaxation - Ranch Retreat w/ Stone Fireplace

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 106 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 8 Sleeps

On Seneca Lake - Newly Renovated Ranch Home with Bonus Beach House

* Immaculately maintained ranch home in the heart of the Finger Lakes.

* Leave your worries behind as you relax in this beautiful setting on the West side of Seneca Lake in the Village of Dresden.

* Walk to breakfast at the Dairymen's Diner, dinner at the Dresden Hotel and dessert at Mr. Twistee's Ice Cream Shop.

* Non-Smoking, No Pets

Follow us on Facebook as 'Destination Relaxation'


Owner
Abi and Winton Buddington
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 7, 2017

About Abi and Winton Buddington

House is managed by the property owners - it is not managed by a management company.

What makes this house unique

We love our beach house with a fireplace by the water. It provides a wonderful spot for preparing for water activities as well as a cozy spot to gather around a fire.

Amenities

Dresden House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 106 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lakefront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Stove ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Handicap accessible; attached to second bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Glass-enclosed shower, with handheld and built-in tiled seat
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Bedroom is off the hallway, across from the hallway bathroom
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Bedroom is directly off the kitchen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , Bedroom also directly off kitchen; has an attached bathroom
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Newly Renovated Ranch Style Home *Non-Smoking home *Village water (with whole house water filter) *Septic *Rennai tankless hot water heater *Central Air Conditioning *Washer and dryer (new, stacked in queen bedroom) *Easy to clean vinyl plank floors Kitchen - Newly remodeled: *Refrigerator with ice maker *Jenn-Air dual fuel (5 gas burners, electric oven + warming oven) *Dishwasher *Spacious sink *Microwave *Coffee Maker *Blender *Toaster *Crock Pot *Dishes/glasses/silverware for 14+ *Kitchen table seats 7 Living Area-Large Open Plan: *Vermont Castings Encore woodstove/fireplace *Dining table seats 8+ *Cable TV *Large flat panel TV *DVD player (some DVDs) *Wireless Internet *Corner Sectional Sofa *Lift chair (electric) *Various books and board games Bedrooms (4 in total): *3 queen beds *1 double bed *Linens and pillows provided Bathrooms (2): *One bath handicap accessible (flat floor, 2" lip to shower, grab bar on wall next to toilet and surfaces to push up on at 22' on either side of the toilet, shower has hand held (no grab bars since it was created for showering with a shower seat (not provided)) *One custom bath with handheld shower head and built in tiled seat *Rennai tankless hot water heater (never run out of hot water) *Towels/ hand towels/ washcloths provided (indoor use only, please bring own beach towels) Patio: stainless steel grill with natural gas Deck - dining table with 6 chairs, glider Beach House (20x20): *Table with 4 chairs *Fireplace (woodburning) *Steamer chairs with cushions Fire pit at beach Boat hoist-max 2000

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

93% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Destination Relaxation - Ranch Retreat w/ Stone Fireplace
average rating of 4.9375 based on 16 reviews
5

This property was ideal! There were 7 adults with 2 children under 5! Wonderful experience!

  • 5 of 5

We had the Destination Relaxation rental for the week with my 3 children and their spouses along with me! We also had 2 children under 5 years old! The location is nearly right at the water's edge! The kids always had something to do whether it be playing in the water, swimming, paddle boating with a couple of the adults, you name it. For the adults, we went on a brewery tour one day and a wine tour another day. We had our own beer tasting which we each contributed to prior to our arrival. We all shared in the cooking each night. Each person was designated a night to cook and brought all the necessary fixins! We went out two nights in Geneva, which is making a comeback with wonderful restaurants and pubs!

If you're looking for an ideal space to operate out of, this property is superb! Each and every person had only great things to say about the entire experience.

We hope to return next year during the same week!

Thanks to Abi and Winton for their hospitality!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you and your family had such a wonderful week at 'Destination Relaxation', and enjoyed not only the house and it's amenities, but the area around us too. We are excited to have you return!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Premium lake front experience on Seneca Lake

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a wonderful stay. The location is fantastic (close to Penn Yan and Geneva), but nestled in a quiet, welcoming community. The house is excellent condition, and is stocked with literally everything you could need or want for a lake vacation, including a full supply of family games for rainy days. My family enjoyed the boat house right on the water's edge, and the supplied kayaks, paddle surfers and paddle boat. We will come back again!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you had a wonderful stay. We really enjoy sharing our home with our guests, which includes stocking the house even with things for those rare rainy days!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable, welcoming, clean and classy

  • 5 of 5

Our stay here was enjoyed by the whole family of four generations. Views of the lake were lovely. The atmosphere was welcoming. Homey but classy touches throughout. An excellent assortment of kitchen appliances, dishes, and cookware made cooking good meals a breeze. Attractive landscaping. Excellent array of water gear, suitable for all ages. I would return here in a heartbeat.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at 'Destination Relaxation'. We try very hard to make your stay a memorable one - from the views to the amenities!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The house was beautiful and the owner is very pleasant to work with. Would definitely come back

  • 5 of 5

The house was beautiful and the owner is very pleasant to work with. Would definitely come back

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you thought the house was beautiful - we try very hard to have nice and comfortable surroundings for our guests, and the lakeside location speaks for itself. We also try very hard to work with our guests - we welcome your return. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Newmanstown
4

Fantastic house with excellent amenities!

  • 4 of 5

The house was a quaint place for our group of four couples! Appliances and view of the lake are top of the line! Well-maintained house although upon our arrival there was a stench in the kitchen! Otherwise, an excellent stay and will return in the future. Hoping for warmer temps next time!

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review. We are so excited to share the house with our guests. We are so sorry about the smell in the kitchen - we have investigated and had our pest control company service the house to ensure that the odor was not of animal origin. We are glad to report that the smell has disappeared, and guests since have not had any problems.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful owners to work with

  • 5 of 5

We scheduled and contracted to stay for a long weekend in June '17. As it turns out our family plans changed and we couldn't make it. In the contract, it allows for a refund of deposit with 30 day notification, less some amount. Abi was prompt in response and mailed us out a FULL refund right away. These are the kind of people that make upstate New York a place you want to go for vacation!

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We do not want to profit from our guests when their plans change, especially when we are given enough lead time so that other guests could reserve those dates. You were wonderful to work with also - thank you!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City: * Kayak,Sail, Boating, Swim. * Wine Tour. * Bird Watching, Nature Watching. * Fish. * Golf.Top Thing to do in Budget: * Wine Touring (Seneca, Keuka, Cayuga). * Hike Keuka Lake Outlet Trail. * Hike Watkins Glen. * Watkins Glen International. * Corning Museum of Glass.Top Thing to do in Family: * Fall Foliage tours. * Hiking and Biking. * Waterloo Outlet Mall (20 min.). * Play at Public Park steps away w swings etc. * Walk to Mr. Twistee's for ice cream.

* Seneca Lake - boat, swim, kayak the cove and the Keuka Lake Outlet, birding opportunities (Osprey, Swans, Loons, Mergansers, King Fishers, Purple Martins, Geese (Canadian, Snow), Mallards, etc. all have visited the cove - not to mention a variety of other birds as well),

* Enjoy sunrises over the water and sunsets over the trees with frequent afterglows in the sky over the lake, which will take your breath away :)

* Keuka Lake Outlet Trail (7mi. hike from Dresden to Penn Yan)

* Seneca Lake Wine Trail

* Keuka Lake Wine Trail

* Cayuga Lake Wine Trail

* Waterloo Premium Outlets (20 min.)

* Watkins Glen (20 min.)

* Corning Glass (45 min.)

* Ithaca (45 min.)

* Geneva (15 min.)

* Belhurst Castle (15 min.)

* Public Park with Swings - steps away

* Public Park with Swings, Tennis Court, Basketball Court - short walk up the hill and into Dresden (next to the Dresden Hotel - which has awesome food by the way...)

* Golf- Trumansburg Public Golf Club (Trumansburg), Seneca Lake Golf Course (Geneva), Big Oak Public Course (Geneva), Lakeside (semi private), Fox Run (9 hole in Rock Stream), Wells College Golf Club (Aurora),to name a few

* NY State Parks - Long Point, Watkins Glen, Sampson State, Taughannock Falls

* Seneca Falls Women's Rights Historical Park, Roseland Water Park (South Bristol)

* Winter Skiing- Bristol Mountain

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $300

Nightly Rate: $350 - $500
Weekly Rate: $2000 - $3000
Monthly Rate: varies


Year Round Rental
January - Memorial Day
Weekly - $2000-2600 Nightly - $300-$500
* Call or email for weekly, nightly and monthly rates
Memorial Day - Labor Day
Weekly Rentals preferred - $2200-3000 (Sat-Sat preferred)
* Call or email for weekly, nightly and monthly rates

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.