Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxurious Beach Front condo

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,185 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 14 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 4 Sleeps

What a view!

Our condo is located in Sand Key Florida, in Lighthouse Towers unit 1006, near the Sheraton Sand Key and across the street from the Sand Key Marriott. This unit is gulf front with unbelievable views of the gulf and intercoastal. It is a 2 bedroom 2 bath 1135 sq ft unit. Unit 1006 has total Gulf front viewing. The unit has a king sized bed in master bedroom and a queen sized bed in the second bedroom. The unit has fully equipped kitchen with essential appliances, and a washer and dryer within the unit. The balcony has two accesses, one through the living room and the other through the bedroom. The unit has two TV sets with cable, broadband internet and free US and Canada Long Distance Service. There is a reserved parking spot for this unit!

Take a walk along the sandy beach with beach access only few steps out the door! At dusk, the sunsets are breathtaking. The best part is, you do not need a million dollar lifestyle to afford a vacation here.

Lighthouse Towers in beautiful Clearwater Beach is amazing! Lighthouse towers has it all! Gated condominium, 24 hour security, heated pool and spa, barbeque station with 2 gas grills, tennis court, basketball, putting green and shuffle board! Walk the sandy beach all day, or watch the breathtaking sunsets over the gulf. Cross over the bridge or take the trolley to popular Clearwater Beach. Tampa International Airport is a 30 minute drive and shopping malls, boutiques, restaurants are all close by.

More Details

Property Manager
sunita chandiramani
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
November 13, 2017

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
TAMPA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT
Car: recommended

Swimming, Tennis, Fishing, Golf courses nearby

Cruises, Sailing, Boat rental

Shopping

Mini golf, Marina, Parasailing and waverunners nearby

Sand Key Park and other parks in close proximity

Cultural Events in Clearwater and St. Petersburg and Tampa

Professional baseball, football and

hockey

Disney World in Orlando

Busch Gardens in Tampa

Amenities

Clearwater Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 10
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1185 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Broadband internet access Gated Condominium with 24 hour security Swimming pool Jacuzzi Tennis courts Washer and Dryer in the condo Full linens Fully equipped kitchen Central A/C with ceiling fans Shops and restaurants located across the street Clearwater Beach is just over the toll free bridge 2 TV sets with cable and a DVD player

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxurious Beach Front condo
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
Yorkshire, UK
4

Good overall

  • 4 of 5

Booked this condo using this website, was impressed by photos and price. Living in the UK presented a problem when paying the deposit, as we had to do it by cheque, etc as we hadn't enough details from the owners to do a bank transfer. This was the same when paying the balance. Contact with the owners was slow, they took a long time to reply to email requests.

We arrived at the condo and had to ask security to let us into the apartment as the lock was very stiff. The apartment was well equipped, light, spacious, with an airy open feel to it. Master bedroom is lovely, and decor was very sea themed!! Condo was basic in some respects, plastic patio chairs on the balcony, but linens and towels were plentiful. Some aspects of the condo needed updating, the blinds were difficult to operate and the lock needed attention.

The benefits to the condo were price, locality of the property, high standard of the facilities, beautiful views, convenient for shops restaurants, etc.

Disadvantages - no instruction manual about how to use facilities, where trash were located, etc. This is okay if you are from the USA and used to condo rental, however being British and new to this type of holiday, we struggled initially We could not get Internet in the apartment as advertised and included in the price. There was no wifi in the building anyway, but the cabling was there in the condo for internet connection, but the owners had left us no instructions to connect, no passwords, etc. This leads me back to the original problem of communication with the owners. We tried to contact them via email (they never gave me their number, only the maintenance supervisor Luis's mobile number, who was brilliant!! Regarding the Internet. Luis called them in my presence requesting them to contact him or me direct on the condo landline, however no contact was made. There was also maintenance work going off in the building, very intrusive maintenance work, drilling, etc, which we were not informed about by the owner. This did not spoil our holiday but did affect what we did, drilling started underneath us at 8 am most weekday mornings, not very relaxing!!

However, all that said, we had a fantastic holiday, I would recommend this property and have done already, without any hesitation. With attention to the problems with communication and Internet, I would also visit this condo again, it had a lovely light feel to it, and was a perfect size for us.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: July 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Brampton, Ontario, Canada
5

Lovely and clean

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in Sand Key several time and love the area. Sand Key is a wonderful location: close to the activities of Clearwater, but with a nice private beach for those wanting to avoid crowds. Numerous restaurants can be found in walking distance or just a short drive away.

This was our first time in this building and we enjoyed it and the unit immensly. The condo was lovely, clean and comfortable. We were welcomed with the sight of dolphins swimming by as soon as we stepped on the balcony within minutes of our arrival. Dolphins continued to be a daily sight for the duration of our stay and the sunsets were marvelous. Just as interesting was watching thunderstorms over the ocean from the balcony at night.

All communications with the owner were promptly and courteously answered. We will certainly consider staying here again on our next visit.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2011
  • Stayed: July 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Wakefield England
5

The ultimate vacation

  • 5 of 5

This was our third time to Sand Key and was probably our best ever experience.The condo was exactly as described and the owners were very helpful right from the original enquiry up until our return home.Lighthouse Towers is an amazing place to stay with every one you meet being so courteous and friendly.The views both ways are just outstanding and we will definitely return here again.Thanks again for letting us share your home.The family from England.

  • Submitted: May 6, 2011
  • Stayed: March 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
chicago,il,usa
5

Most relaxing and beautiful gateaway

  • 5 of 5

Very beautiful!Amazing Gulf and inner coastal view! Extremely nice and helpful people at the condo. Beautiful sunsets from balcony.Almost private beach with upscale people. Owners very helpful and condo verywell maintained. Highly recommend. We definitely will revisit to the same condo

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2011
  • Stayed: December 2010
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
nashville,il,usa
5

florida wonder

  • 5 of 5

This was my first time on Sand Key and I am greatly impressed with this 10th floor Condo. The view of the Gulf is outstanding and the Florida sunsets are breathtaking. The accommodations were as expected clean and comfortable. As advertised, everything was provided; even the sand chairs and broadband internet. The security staff was friendly and very helpful. In fact, I felt very safe with all the security measures on the property. Walks on the clean,well kept beach were relaxing. I went to several restaurants on Gulf Blvd, and was not disappointed. The condo owners are so friendly and helpful. I will want to return to Florida often.

  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2010
  • Stayed: November 2010
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We always give 110% to our guest, we feel good when they have great time!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
lousiville,ky, U.S
5

beautiful condo with spectacular view

  • 5 of 5

This was our first trip to gulf shores and we were very pleased to have stayed at this condo. The view from the balcony was spectacular and breathtaking. In the evening we enjoyed the sunset views from the balcony which is large and spacious. The best part of this condo is that you have water views from both the bedrooms and the living room. This condo situated on the 10th floor had all the luxury you could ask for. It is conveniently located close to shopping center and fine dinning places. We enjoyed the long walks on the sandy beach which was very private and never crowded. The owners were very helpful and the people at the condo (Security guard and management) were extremely nice and helpful. Overall it was a great trip and would highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2010
  • Stayed: June 2010
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

CONDO ASSOCIATION FEE $100
Condo Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 13.0%

Weekly Rate: $800 - $1100

Monthly Rate: $2799- $3800

14 night minimum rental required.
Please add 13% Florida state & county sales tax to all rental rates.
Also add a one-time housekeeping fee of $150 Condo application fee.
Full rent, taxes & fees are due 45 days prior to arrival & are non-refundable.
$500 deposit guarantees reservation. This $500 then becomes security deposit
which will be returned upon departure within 7 days, assuming no damage to unit.
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.