Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Waterfront Chalet, Year round home

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, 8 Sleeps

This year round house has been in the family since 1965. The interior was substantially renovated to today's standards and desires. Contents include a new kitchen with stainless steel appliances and tile counter tops. The bathroom is completely new and modern. The livingroom and dining areas are open to each other with a large wall mounted LCD TV and Satellite service. We have internet with Wi-Fi access from the property. Check the pictures and imagine you and your family grilling on the patio and swimming in the lake. If your looking for loons, you wont have to look far.


Owner
William Brochu
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
July 13, 2017

Amenities

Windham House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 3 Queen bed in each bedroom. Full size pull out sofa on the second floor
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear
Notes:
Amenities: Location, location, location. 30 Mins from Portland Jetport. 15 Mins North of Portland. 30 Mins to LL Bean and Freeport. 20 Mins to Sebago Lake. Boothbay region is a nice drive up Rte. 1. Waterfront property with beach, patio, and lawn. Kayaks and canoe available on site. Patio with gas grill for cookouts and fire pit for evening smores.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

Waterfront Chalet, Year round home
average rating of 4.8 based on 10 reviews
5

Nice quiet relaxing home

  • 5 of 5

The house was very nice plenty of room for everyone. The location was fantastic. Such a beautiful lake. My children enjoyed playing on the beach and taking their first canoe ride. This was so much better than going to a hotel. Thank you Bill for letting us enjoy your home it was perfect.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were honored to have your family stay with us. Hope you comeback. Bill & Aurora
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

quiet lake on waters edge

  • 4 of 5

Bill was great to deal with and has thought of pretty much everything. We were glad to have brought a couple of PFD's for our 11 & 13 year olds as there were only two adult sizes on-site. Kids had great fun fishing from the dock, kayak & canoe. I was happy to have the option to use supplied linens and towels instead of having to pack our own. And the loons were a surprise and a treat! We enjoyed a nice get away.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad your family had a nice time at the lake house. We don't supply life vests because of liability. We find it best for the children to be fitted by a parent or adult. Hope to see you again in the future, Bill and Aurora
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay.

- Has great views

- Nice lake

- Feels like your own home

- The fire pit and picnic area are great

- Convent

We had a great time staying here. I would highly recommend this place as it made our trip memorable. I do recommend it with hesitation as I will be back and don't wont others finding out how great it is... haha The owner is also a great guy and easy to work with, he makes you feel comfortable before you even set foot in the door. Thanks

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Family Cottage

  • 5 of 5

Our family loved everything about out stay at Bill and Aurora's lake house. The view is beautiful, the lake is calm and quiet, and there was plenty of room for our family. The property is clean and well-maintained, and our kids loved going out in the canoe. The location is ideal if you want to travel around the area: there are delicious seafood restaurants on 302, and Portland is about 15-20 minutes away. The central location made it easy for us to visit with family and friends. We definitely hope to return!

  • Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

uLovely cottage, lovely lake

  • 5 of 5

Bill,

What an enjoyable stay at the cottage. It pretty much had everything anyone could need-as you said, Just food and beverages! It was clean and comfortable. The lake was beautiful--sparkling clean.

As I left and locked up I remembered that I didn't sweep the sand off the stairs inside! Speaking of sand, have you ever thought of putting together a little narrow "boardwalk" up from the little beach? Even with the Foot Bath it was impossible to keep sand out of the cottage.

Anyway, it was a great week.

Marianne A. Blake

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Cozy, quiet stay, right on the water

  • 5 of 5

This rental was everything we read about and more. The house was large enough for our friends and family and spacious enough from the neighboring properties. The rental was extra clean and Bill was more than accommodating in making sure we had everything prior to our stay. We highly recommend this place!

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Nate for the kind words and positive feedback. We look forward to having you back in September.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Stay put and enjoy the lake.

* Cast a line and wait.

* kayak around and see the sights.

* fish from the canoe.

* smores by the water.

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* Head to Portland and surrounding areas.

* Visit LL Bean and Freeport.

* Do a day at Old Orchard Beach.

* Drive up the coast to Boothbay Harbor.

* Check out North Windham and Big Sebago Lake.

Top Thing to do in Family:

* Seacoast fun park in Windham.

* Several State parks nearby.

* Take Casco Bay Ferry around numerous island from Portland.

* Coastal drive on Rte 1.

* Sit, stay, and relax.

Fall is quickly approaching. Book a night or a week and take in some beautiful foliage from the area. Head north toward Sugarloaf Mtn., or East towards the coast. My house is only a short drive to many interesting destinations. Thank you for checking my listing, Bill

Summer offers Boating, swimming, grilling, fishing, or and dont forget....relaxing ! !

Photos

Rates & Availability

Windham House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
May 1 2018 - Sep 30 2018
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,050
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$175
$975
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 8.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable