Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Disney Area Luxury Home , Salt Water Pool

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 213 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, sleeps 8

Welcome to the Buena Vista. Our home got its name from the view it has!!! Really there is a view ! you can see Disney Attractions and Hotels from the house. At night you can watch Disney fireworks right from the comfort of our pool patio ! Not many homes can offer that . We have a county owned recreation park ,soccer fields,football, dog park walking trails,lake,picnic area and more in the back yard. Our home is located in Lake Davenport Estates (the Palms)which is only 8 miles from Disney animal Kingdom. You will find our home quiet,peaceful and private. There are grocery stores and restaurants less then a mile from the house. The house is just around the corner from the community pool and playground. The community is located off highway 27 just 2 miles south of 192. Just far enough to get away from all the traffic but close enough to get places quickly. You will find everything in the house to make your stay comfortable while you are here. We have a 15 x 30 pool with a spa built in to pool.

This is a non SMOKING HOUSE

Stays under 7 nights are subject to a cleaning fee.

More Details

Property Manager
Allan and Debby
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2017

Amenities

Lake Davenport Estates House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 213 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets not allowed
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Half Bathroom -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
We have all linens,towels,a kitchen and a private large pool with a spa. And a fantastic view. fax,copier,scanner for your use We have a automatic pool system. If you pay for pool heat you can heat the pool and spa and switch from pool to spa at anytime. spa 100 degrees pool is 85 degrees stays under 7 nights are subject to a cleaning fee

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(81 traveler reviews)

5

Wonderful with amazing location

  • 5 of 5

It's literally 15 minutes to disney, all back roads, no traffic at all. Close to retail, grocery, souvenir shopping. Close to toll roads and I4. House is well presented and appointed. We had everything needed to cook full meals at home, saving time, money, and our waist lines. We had no issues with the house at all, and any questions for Allan and Debbie saw email replies within minutes. Would highly recommend this property, and would defiantly book in the future.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! It is our goal to provide the best 'home away from home' we can for our guests and will continue to keep our home upgraded and a relaxing worry free place to spend your vacations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home! Clean & friendly experience!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time here! Very easy to get to all the Disney parks. My husband & I took our 2 boys (ages 5 &7) along with both grandmas on vacation and the house allowed for everyone to have plenty of space. The kids loved the pool and I loved the hot tub! Allan & Debby were very quick to respond to any questions we had. Would definitely recommend them to friends & family!

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Heather, it was great having your family as our guests. Happy your family enjoyed it. Our home is definitely family friendly and great for seniors too. Allan & Debby
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cleveland Ohio
2

Nice property. Owners lacked sense of urgency to fix issues.

  • 2 of 5

While the property was beautiful our stay was ruined until the last night of 6 nights. The hot tub heat did not work our entire stay until I offered to start making phone calls myself to get it fixed. Everyday we were led on to believe someone came to fix it and when we got back after a day at the beach or at Disney, no one had came and it still didn't work. The ENTIRE reason I rented this property vs others was because we wanted to sit in the hot tub at night and watch the fireworks with my daughter as advertised. It was too cold to be in the pool at night. I had to reach out to the owners every day when we got back vs them being forthcoming and saying it still wasn't working. They discolosed to us the renters before us damaged the property and I can only imagine it was because of being led on about the hot tub as we were. When I explained to them that we never would have rented this house if it didn't have a tub they were insensitive to us and still showed zero sense of urgency to get it fixed. It ruined our evenings every night hoping when we got there it would be fixed as they stated and each night we were let down again. It's a great house with a great location just make sure you ask questions ahead of time so you aren't led on like we were.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: During this mechanical failure we had several companies at the house trying to resolve the heater issue and we were making calls every day to try to find someone who could deal with the equipment. When we were finally successful finding someone who knew about it and could actually come out within a week, a part needed to be ordered. We communicated with the renter every day until apologizing and trying our best was just not being accepted. There is a beautiful heated community pool available to renters which we offered but they were not interested in. In the end we refunded the renter one nights rent. We are active and responsive owners and this situation was a frustrating one for us as well as the renter.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Olivia MN
5

Our favorite vacation spot!!

  • 5 of 5

Love staying at this property! Love the pool and spa which we can sit in and watch all the fireworks. It's clean, spacious and well maintained, close to major roads, shopping and Disney parks. We've stayed here 4 times and have 2 more vacations scheduled!

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Great to have guests who treat our home like their home! We take pride in the updates and condition of our home and will continue to keep things up to date and comfortable for you and all our guests! It was a pleasure having you and your family and we look forward to your future visits!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Place

  • 5 of 5

Would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Hope to have you as a guest again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great setup

  • 5 of 5

I'm very particular when it comes to renting vacation properties. This house surpassed even my standards. It's a great setup for two families because there is a loft space with a second living room. The bedrooms on the first floor are separated enough to provide enough privacy. The pictures don't even do this house justice. To top it al off the owners answered all of my questions upon arrival almost immediately, even through email because I didn't have a lot of phone service. After a day at Disney you will really appreciate the jacuzzi tub, too.

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. It was a pleasure to have you and your family as guests. Hope to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
low
May 1 2017 - May 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$130
$910
$2,800
 
 
summer
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$140
$980
$3,200
 
 
fall
Sep 1 2017 - Dec 14 2017
4 night minimum stay
$140
$980
$3,500
 
 
christmas
Dec 15 2017 - Jan 5 2018
4 night minimum stay
$185
$1,295
$4,500
 
 
low
Jan 6 2018 - Feb 2 2018
4 night minimum stay
$140
$980
$3,200
 
 
peak
Feb 3 2018 - Apr 27 2018
4 night minimum stay
$150
$1,050
$3,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$130
$910
$3,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $79
Tax Rate 12.0%

Cleaning fee under 7 night stay $100
Signed rental agreement is required to confirm booking

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send Email Send Email
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car

You might like these similar properties