Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Disney Area Luxury Home , Salt Water Pool

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 213 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, sleeps 8

Welcome to the Buena Vista. Our home got its name from the view it has!!! Really there is a view ! you can see Disney Attractions and Hotels from the house. At night you can watch Disney fireworks right from the comfort of our pool patio ! Not many homes can offer that . We have a county owned recreation park ,soccer fields,football, dog park walking trails,lake,picnic area and more in the back yard. Our home is located in Lake Davenport Estates (the Palms)which is only 8 miles from Disney animal Kingdom. You will find our home quiet,peaceful and private. There are grocery stores and restaurants less then a mile from the house. The house is just around the corner from the community pool and playground. The community is located off highway 27 just 2 miles south of 192. Just far enough to get away from all the traffic but close enough to get places quickly. You will find everything in the house to make your stay comfortable while you are here. We have a 15 x 30 pool with a spa built in to pool.

This is a non SMOKING HOUSE

Stays under 7 nights are subject to a cleaning fee.

More Details

Property Manager
Allan and Debby
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2017

Amenities

Lake Davenport Estates House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 213 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets not allowed
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Half Bathroom -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
We have all linens,towels,a kitchen and a private large pool with a spa. And a fantastic view. fax,copier,scanner for your use We have a automatic pool system. If you pay for pool heat you can heat the pool and spa and switch from pool to spa at anytime. spa 100 degrees pool is 85 degrees stays under 7 nights are subject to a cleaning fee

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(84 traveler reviews)

94% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Disney Area Luxury Home , Salt Water Pool
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 84 reviews
5

My family and I came for our first trip to Disney and this was also my first time ever booking from

  • 5 of 5

My family and I came for our first trip to Disney and this was also my first time ever booking from VRBO so I honestly was a little hesitant. I will have to say that the home made me feel at ease from the very beginning! Our first impression of the house was the house was super clean and beautiful!! We loved everything about it. We had 2 families staying in the house and there was more than enough room! We all enjoyed our late nights in the pool after a long day at Disney!! What a wonderful vacation we all had!! The house was so convenient to all the parks and had the comfort of being at home. We love this property and we plan to make this our home away from home in every future visit we make to Disney❤️️❤️️❤️️ Thank you for a wonderful trip and a great stay all the way around!!

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review. It is our goal to continue to provide the best accommodations possible for our guests and will always be looking for ways to make it a great experience our families!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful home! Clean & friendly experience!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time here! Very easy to get to all the Disney parks. My husband & I took our 2 boys (ages 5 &7) along with both grandmas on vacation and the house allowed for everyone to have plenty of space. The kids loved the pool and I loved the hot tub! Allan & Debby were very quick to respond to any questions we had. Would definitely recommend them to friends & family!

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Heather, it was great having your family as our guests. Happy your family enjoyed it. Our home is definitely family friendly and great for seniors too. Allan & Debby
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for making our family vacation the best. My kids loved the pool and the fact that we could see the fireworks from it. Very clean welcoming and just beautiful. You can be sure we will be booking again.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We strive to make our home the perfect family vacation spot! Happy you enjoyed it!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good

  • 4 of 5

Great house lots of room

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful with amazing location

  • 5 of 5

It's literally 15 minutes to disney, all back roads, no traffic at all. Close to retail, grocery, souvenir shopping. Close to toll roads and I4. House is well presented and appointed. We had everything needed to cook full meals at home, saving time, money, and our waist lines. We had no issues with the house at all, and any questions for Allan and Debbie saw email replies within minutes. Would highly recommend this property, and would defiantly book in the future.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! It is our goal to provide the best 'home away from home' we can for our guests and will continue to keep our home upgraded and a relaxing worry free place to spend your vacations.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Cleveland Ohio
2

Nice property. Owners lacked sense of urgency to fix issues.

  • 2 of 5

While the property was beautiful our stay was ruined until the last night of 6 nights. The hot tub heat did not work our entire stay until I offered to start making phone calls myself to get it fixed. Everyday we were led on to believe someone came to fix it and when we got back after a day at the beach or at Disney, no one had came and it still didn't work. The ENTIRE reason I rented this property vs others was because we wanted to sit in the hot tub at night and watch the fireworks with my daughter as advertised. It was too cold to be in the pool at night. I had to reach out to the owners every day when we got back vs them being forthcoming and saying it still wasn't working. They discolosed to us the renters before us damaged the property and I can only imagine it was because of being led on about the hot tub as we were. When I explained to them that we never would have rented this house if it didn't have a tub they were insensitive to us and still showed zero sense of urgency to get it fixed. It ruined our evenings every night hoping when we got there it would be fixed as they stated and each night we were let down again. It's a great house with a great location just make sure you ask questions ahead of time so you aren't led on like we were.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: During this mechanical failure we had several companies at the house trying to resolve the heater issue and we were making calls every day to try to find someone who could deal with the equipment. When we were finally successful finding someone who knew about it and could actually come out within a week, a part needed to be ordered. We communicated with the renter every day until apologizing and trying our best was just not being accepted. There is a beautiful heated community pool available to renters which we offered but they were not interested in. In the end we refunded the renter one nights rent. We are active and responsive owners and this situation was a frustrating one for us as well as the renter.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Disney World.

* Universal Studios.

* Seaworld.

* Bush Gardens.

* Wet n Wild.

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* Downtown Disney.

* City Walk.

* Ocean.

* Old Town.

* Swim.

Top Thing to do in Family:

* Disney World.

* Universal Studios.

* Seaworld.

* Bush Gardens.

* Wet n Wild.

Our home is only 8 miles from one of the entrances to Disney World. Universal Studios ,Sea World are a 20 - 25 minute drive . Downtown Disney is a short drive for nights you just want to walk around .

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Damage Insurance $79

Cleaning fee under 7 night stay $100
Signed rental agreement is required to confirm booking

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.