check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

New Beech Mtn. Creek Retreat- wireless internet located on end private road


Property Details

Updated: Oct 20, 2016
Chalet, 4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, 12 Sleeps

Book now for ski season.!!!!!! Its filling up fast.

Its time to relax in your Beech Mountain Creek Retreat. This newly renovated mountain retreat is nestled in the woods near the end of a "woodsy" cul-de-sac on a creek. Private and lots of wildlife. Hiking trails across the creek.

The Creek Retreat has 3 bedrooms + a loft bedroom, 4 full bathrooms and a large back deck overlooking a rushing creek. The main floor has 2 master bedrooms with queen beds, private bathrooms and closets. The roomy loft bedroom is perfect for kids or adults with 2 full size beds and 2 closets. The basement is also another private queen bedroom with a private bathroom. A comfortable queen sleeper sofa is also on the main level.

New hardwoods and carpet throughout the house. Wood burning FIREPLACE to coze up around.

The kitchen opens up to the great room and has all the utensils for cooking a great dinner. So, cozy up to the real wood fireplace and play games, watch movies, and sip a drink while your dinner is being prepared. Or enjoy a charcoal grilled steak on the back deck while listening to the rushing creek. A charcoal grill is provided.

There is plenty to do in Beech Mountain. Hiking trails are right behind the house. For the wintertime skiers, the slopes are nearby. Many more activities are close by.

Call us to book your vacation today and start enjoying the outdoors.

More Details
  • Sleeps 12
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 4 Bathrooms

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Manager
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thank you for letting us rent your place. The weather was perfect!! The home was nicely decorated and you were great to work with. Loved seeing all the deer come down hill while we were grilling. I would recommend this place to my friends!!!
Aug 2016
  • 1 of 5

6 Reviews

based on 6 traveler reviews


Wonderful Cabin!

  • 5 of 5

This cabin was amazing! The surrounding area was beautiful with a creek right in the backyard that was very peaceful to watch and listen to. The cabin was cozy and well furnished with very up to date, comfortable couches and other items. It was very clean and well kept. Thank you for sharing your cabin!

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

We just recently stayed at this chalet and were very disappointed with the conditions we encountered which were unacceptable in light of the high rental amount we paid. First off, the owner refused to honor her advertised rental rate for the holiday week which included taxes and fees; instead, she insisted on the rent PLUS taxes and fees blaming it on an error in advertising. We contacted about this and they documented everything, but could not mediate the situation. Second, as soon as we walked in, we saw spiders in the bathtubs, worn out linens and towels, worn out pans, insufficient plates, flatware, etc for advertised 12 person occupancy, really tiny bathrooms and beds that sunk. On our first night there, we used the BBQ provided and it was so rusted out, that the bottom fell apart and caused burns on my husband's hand! Her response was merely that we are just "complainers"! Here's a link to the photos we took:

Photos are worth a thousand words! We would not recommend this rental -- the rental rate is excessive for what you actually get.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you didn't find my home up to your standards. We try to make a point to keep everything updated. Things do break and we do our best to replace broken items to make your stay great.. I hate the weather was warm and there was no skiing. As for the price it is always more over New Years. Sorry for the Inconvenience.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Canton, GA

Awesome place for a family getaway

  • 5 of 5

We rented this home for a long weekend to go skiing at Beech Mountain and couldn't have been happier. Although it was very cold (-30 with wind chill) the owners provided additional space heaters to ensure we stayed warm. It was properly furnished with everything that you would need if you were home. The owner is very generous and sweet. We can't wait to rent this cabin again for a future trip.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the response. We try to help our renters any way we can to make their stay most enjoyable. Hope you come back again soon and the weather is a little warmer. Thank you again, Katie Purgason
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Donalds, SC

Beautiful Place!!

  • 5 of 5

This place was so beautiful! Lots of space. The boys loved the loft bedroom. They also enjoyed the creek in the back. After visiting Tweetsie Railroad they played along the creek like they were cowboys. It was so fun to sit on the porch and watch them. The inside is wonderful and amazing! Furniture is very nice and comfortable. We really enjoyed our weekend! It was nice to spend time with my husband, son, mom, dad, niece and nephew. We all had a great time and will surely be back!!

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you and we hope to see you back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1
Seminole, Florida

Great house near SkiBeech

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at this house for a family ski weekend. We had plenty of room for everyone (4 adults, 2 children) and we absolutely loved the huge fireplace in the living room. The furniture was very comfortable and the house well-appointed. We cooked most of our meals and appreciated that the kitchen had nearly everything we needed. We also found it highly convenient to have a washer and dryer in the house to wash our ski clothes each day.

I did not give this house an "excellent" rating because the bathrooms were not entirely spotless when we arrived and we had to spend a lot of time shoveling snow and putting down ice melt in order to use the driveway and take the steps down into the house. Also, heavy snow and icey conditions made getting in and out of the house a challenge and somewhat dangerous for those who are not steady on their feet. We have all-wheel drive and we still needed chains to get in and out of the driveway and up the mountain to SkiBeech. Please keep this in mind if you are coming in the winter. This is a great house for families with older children and adults who are able to handle a lot of stair-climbing.

Despite the challenges, we truly had a lovely time. The house is just a couple of minutes from SkiBeech and the downtown area, which made the location great for us and the comfortable furniture and homey atmosphere made for a great family weekend.

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed your stay. As far as the bathrooms not being clean I am glad that you let me know. I will talk to the cleaning lady and if it cant be fixed I will find someone that will clean it like I would want it cleaned..As for the snow that is a tough one. There has been very much snow this year and I try to warn anyone if there is a storm coming and to be prepared because it may snow 6 to 10 inches in a day at any given time...
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Snowboard weekend

  • 5 of 5

What a great house. We enjoyed your getaway at Beech Mountain. Everythihg was so clean and new.. We will be calling again to come back for sure in February. Thank you again, The Hudsons

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Thanksgiving week
Nov 20 2016 - Nov 26 2016
7 night minimum stay
Flat fee
Christmas Week
Dec 25 2016 - Jan 1 2017
Changeover Day: Friday
7 night minimum stay
Martin Luther king weekend
Jan 13 2017 - Jan 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
Presidents Day
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee and linens $120 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

Nightly Rate: $150 - $450

Weekly Rate: $700 - $2800

Monthly Rate: $700 - $2800

2 night Minimum -No taxes
Cleaning Fee 100.00- Linens Extra
-Call for weekly special..

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Email Manager
Updated: Oct 20, 2016
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Property Type

  • chalet


  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities


  • Dining Area


  • pets not allowed

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf


  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2
  • Bathroom 3
  • Bathroom 4


  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Bedroom 4


  • Guests provide their own meals


  • Huge Fireplace to make a big FIRE in. 2 Flat Screen TVs one 42' and one 32' Washer and Dryer 1 mile to the slopes at Beech.. 2 Decks Fully equiped Kitchen New Furniture throughout New Mattress Sets Patio Furniture Tiki Lamps Fire Pit

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car