Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Bayside, 27th St, Walk to beach, dining & entertainment!

Bedrooms 2
Space 782 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, 7 Sleeps, pool, off-street parking

A minimum of 3 nights rentals for July and August. Our calendar is updated regularly, check for availability!

Located just off 27th Street at 424 Lark Lane, building E, unit 304, in the Summerwinds Condo Association. Our clean, 800 sq ft condo is close to the boardwalk, entertainment and great places to eat! 2 bedrooms (ceiling fans/lights & cable TV), equipped kitchen, dining room & living room. Wifi. We update our condo regularly.

FEATURES: 4 full size beds, ceramic tiled kitchen and bath, ceiling fans in bedrooms, kitchen stocked with plates, cups, utensils and pots/pans. Quiet neighborhood, pool, bbq & picnic area, plenty of parking and cool breezes to enjoy sitting on the deck. TV in LR (with DVD & VCR) and both bedrooms. A short walk to the boardwalk & beach (right by a public bathroom). Jolly Rogers Amusement Park & Water Park is a 5 minute walk. Go fishing half a block away on bulk-headed canals along the bay.

Condo association buildings are monitored by security guards and security cameras.

You will need to bring full-size sheets and bath towels. There is a washer and dryer in the unit.

This is a non-smoking unit. No pets.

More Details

Lori Pomeroy
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 16, 2018

About Lori Pomeroy

We live in south-central PA.

Lori Pomeroy purchased this condo in 2010

Why Lori Pomeroy chose Ocean City

OC is a quick 4 hour drive when we are looking for a 3 or 4 day getaway, which made this condo a great location for us. We enjoy our time there, close enough to the action but a relatively quiet area.

What makes this condo unique

We are just a short walk to the beach, and when we enter the beach, we are at the area of 27th Street, which has access to a public restroom, so that is nice. Also along the walk, we pass a 7/11 to stop in for a large Slurpee to enjoy on the beach. There is a small area with benches along the bay that I enjoy sitting and relaxing, just looking over the water.


Ocean City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 782 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Water View ...
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 double
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
* 4 full-size beds * sofa bed in LR * fully equipped kitchen, including dishwasher, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, dishes, dishes/cups, silverware, pots & pans * AC * Cable TV * LR TV with DVD & VCR * TV in both bedrooms * Washer & Dryer * Ceiling fans - dining room and both bedrooms


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
26% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Bayside, 27th St, Walk to beach, dining & entertainment!
average rating of 4.5333333 based on 15 reviews
Mechanicsburg, pa

Very relaxing vacation!

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was the perfect size for us (4 adults and 3 children), and had a nice, relaxing atmosphere! Lori was easy to deal with and we will definitely consider staying here again!

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Becky. I'm glad you had a nice stay and we hope to help you enjoy a vacation at OCMD in the future! Lori
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Summer Winds Condo

  • 2 of 5

Great time with family. Mediocre Condo for the price. Third floor with no elevator; Traveling with 2 babies required a lot of trips up and down the stairs moving in and out. Kitchen lacked a lot of basic utensils for cooking; no measuring cups, measuring spoons, whisk or rubber scraper. The noise level was unacceptable with loud music and yelling until 3:00 AM. The pool was great! Long walk to the beach.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad your family had a great time in OCMD. Appreciate your thoughts on missing utensils from the kitchen - we just got home from the condo and added those few items. I can understand, especially with 2 little ones, that trips on the steps to unload equipment may have seemed tiresome. It would have been fine if you had notified us about noise - we would have contacted our property managers, especially if it had been a recurring issue. Thank you for your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Loved our Stay!!!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was roomy and clean! Beds were comfortable and the condo was close enough to everything yet away from the hustle bustle which we the past we had stayed further north and we were thrilled to have stayed down further this year.....we will definitely be returning to this condo in the future! Owner was great and responded quickly with any question we had! Definitely a great Choice and wonderful vacation!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review! I think the location is very convenient also. Like that you can walk to the beach, entertainment and great food if that is what you like to do during a beach vacation. Look forward to a future stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great for Beach Week!!!

  • 5 of 5

My son and his friends stayed at this property for Beach Week. It was perfect for them, being recent high school grads. They liked the location of the property.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciated the stay and the care your young men gave to our home. Glad the location suited their needs.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great family beach house!

  • 4 of 5

Great house! Close to everything! We walked to the one pier that had great kid rides and mini golf! We also walked to the beach (it was a little further) but still able to walk! The house was great size for 6 people! The owner was quick to respond with answers to my questions! I was recommend to anyone!

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your stay Petra! I do try to get back to renters in a timely manner. Glad your little ones enjoyed the attractions nearby! What child wouldn't have fun at Jolly Rogers!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfectly comfy for 6

  • 4 of 5

This condo was just right for the 6 of us (4 adults and 2 children). The decor is nice, but could use newer TVs. Central AC worked very well. Having a washer and dryer in the condo was also convenient (I would suggest bringing a stool to reach the dryer, if you're short!) Access to the beach was only a short walk, although it would have been helpful to have a cart or a cooler with wheels to bring our stuff. The condo was close to 7/11, Jolly Roger park and a few different spots to eat. For the most part, the condo area was quiet and everyone was respectful, even with the fact that we had two 3 yr old toddlers with us, running around. Property owner was readily accessible for questions through text. I'd like to stay again!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1


Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
27th St beach
Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Beach!!.

* Boardwalk!!.

* Jet-ski & Parasail.

* Eating seafood!.

* Ride speed boats!.

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* Beach!.

* Go clamming!.

* Eat-in condo!.

* Family movie in condo!.

* Ride bikes!.

Top Thing to do in Family:

* Beach!.

* Boardwalk!.

* Mini-golf!.

* Amusement rides!.

* Dining!.

* 10 min walk to boardwalk & beach

* Jolly Rogers Amusement & Water Park - just a short walk

* Fishing

* Mini-Golf - more fun than you remember!

* Restaurants - lots of great places to choose from - ask for recommendations!

* Convenience stores close by

* 10 minutes to Ocean City outlets and Ocean City Casinos

* close to Rehobeth Beach outlets (tax-free shopping)


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning < than 5 nights $55
Refundable damage deposit $300

Stays of less than 5 nights will be responsible for paying cleaning fee ($55).
****Graduating seniors and groups aged 18-22 - the rate is $2,055.00 for the week and the security deposit is $100.00 per person.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.