Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Oasis in the City, great deal, on a budget

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 14 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 14 nights

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Third Floor, no elevator:(

This Condo is in the heart of Fort Myers. 15 Minutes to downtown with its weekly festivals (art, car, music), 4 minutes to Edison Mall, 8 minutes to I 75, 25 minutes to Fort Myers Beach or Sanibel Island!

4 minutes and you are at 41 and have unlimited shopping, dining and golfing.

The pool is just steps away across the parking lot behind the clubhouse.

The private balcony is facing to the West for nice sunsets.

This place is ideal for visitors on a budget who would like to explore South West Florida for a great steal! Dozens of restaurants walking distance or minutes drive.

WIFI available at the mall or McDonald's close by. We could also offer extra android phone you can purchase a $45 card for to use free calling, texting and data for 30 days.

Local TV Channels: ABC, NBC 24, Fox 4 now. No elevator. Little storage room on the balcony. Free parking is in the front or behind the building available. TV reception is not that great! Too many buildings around.

Rather get a movie at REDBOX and watch on the DVD player.

Community is not gated. If you are unfamiliar with Fort Myers go to Lee county sheriff's website to find out about recent crimes by location.

Queen size bed., Sleeper couch twin size. Living room furniture is basic.

More Details

Owner
Sylvia Angstenberger
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, french, german
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
20%
Calendar last updated:
February 12, 2017

About Sylvia Angstenberger

We are offering a nicely furnished place for a great price in the heart of Fort Myers close to everything.

Why Sylvia Angstenberger chose Fort Myers

Great deal, everything you need and close to Southwest Florida's Attractions.

Clean and decent furnished place.

Guestbook comments from the owner

The previous posts are from our other Condo, sorry for the mixup.
Oct 2012
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.8/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

5

Clean, Cheap, Close to Downtown

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed at the Oasis for a week and loved it! The rental was very clean, and the kitchen had everything we needed to cook meals during our stay. We really enjoyed the area as well. Downtown was a quick two minute drive, and we had a lot of fun exploring the area. We spent our days at Ft. Meyer's beach, which depending on the traffic, could take anywhere from 30 minutes to an hour, which wasn't too bad. The pool was closed during our stay, but Sylvia was quick to respond to our questions regarding the matter and she even gave us a discount because of the inconvenience.

Overall, the price and value for Oasis can't be beat, and Sylvia was great to work with. This is definitely a budget rental, there's no TV in the bedroom, cable consists of just the standard channels, and there isn't any Wi-Fi. But for the price, its still an incredible value.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. Condo is a great starting point to explore South West Florida.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Eschenburg, Germany
4

nice and clean apartment

  • 4 of 5

The apartment is very nice and clean.

By car you need 15 minutes to Fort Myers Beach.

Not far away you have many supermarkets and restaurantes.

The neighbours are friendly and the pool looks nice. But we doesn't use it.

The renter is very friendly and she can tell you many things about the surrounding.

For a low budget holiday its perfect!!!!

We can recommend the apartment.

Danke Sylvia für den schönen Aufenthalt!!!! :-)

Tina+Lars from Germany

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. As mentioned in the add very basic for a great price.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
New Paris, OH usa
5

Winter Get Away

  • 5 of 5

We arrived at this condo to find it was just as clean and neat as the pictures above. Very nicely decorated and everything you need for a winter get away.

Lovely view of the 5th tee on golf course. We walked it in evenings. Nice friendly neighbors, easy to get around to local area things to do and quiet nights. Would recommend it anyone wanting a nice clean affordable place to stay.

Downside was the pool area was not as clean as it could have been and needed some TLC, pool is not heated...... Enjoyed out 2 week stay.

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This review was from a different condo in Lehigh Acres.
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0
New Paris, OH usa
5

Winter Get Away

  • 5 of 5

We arrived at our vacation rental condo to find it just like the pictures above and exceptionally clean and totally remodeled throughout. It was nicely decorated and made us feel like home. Lovely couple as landlords. All the neighbors we met were very friendly and wished us a safe trip home. We found it easy to get around to the area beaches and also nice view from the lanai on the 5th hole of the golf course.

Only downside to this stay was we were disappointed in the pool area, not as clean as it should have been, we did sit around it and enjoyed the nice sunny days versus the sub zero weather at home.

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This was from a different condo in Lehigh Acres.
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High Season
Jan 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
14 night minimum stay
$65
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$65
$450
$1,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Cleaning $60
Tax Rate 11.0%

January through April: Only Long term rental (4 weeks)
Electricity will be charged depending on usage for stays longer than 2 weeks.

Nightly Rate: $40 - $865

Weekly Rate: $300 - $450

Monthly Rate: $1200-$1600


Rates depend on requested time period. There is a additional $50 cleaning fee.
There is a security deposit in the amount of $100.
20% deposit will be reimbursed up to 90 days before planned arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Email Owner Email Owner
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Metro Park Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 580 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size bed,.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming
Notes:
This Condo has been completely remodeled in the Winter of 2010. You can expect a very clean and decent furnished place. Brand new kitchen and vanities. Completely furnished kitchen, bathroom towels, Pool Towels, linens, Flat screen TV with local channels, DVD Player. Patio Furniture on the balcony. Washer, Dryer in the unit.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car