Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Last Min- Deals! -No need for a car! Walk to Everything!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 8 Sleeps

No Need for a car! 3 min Walk to Gondola & Down Town!!

This is a LARGE 2 bed, 2bath condo; 1100 square feet! Longbranch Condos definitely have something for everyone. Located one block on the east side of Main Street. It's a short walk(3 to 5 mins) to the new Gondola taking skiers and riders to the top of Peak 8 and alsoa short walk to the center of Main Street Breckenridge. The main floor of the building has a nice clubhouse complete with pool, hot tub and sauna. One designated parking spot in the underground garage is included.

Don't worry about carrying all your luggage up flights of stairs, the building also has an elevator to make your job easy. This unit is a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo with the ability to sleep 8 comfortably. Sleeping accommodations; King bed in the Master bedroom and King bed in second bedroom and 2 sofa sleepers in the living area, both fulls. We have also put single size hide-a-way beds in the closets of both rooms, great for the kids!!

Other features include a fully equipped kitchen, in unit WIRELESS INTERNET ACCESS, a gas fireplace and common area laundry facilites.

Rentals are only confirmed once payment is received & is first come first serve.

More Details

Owner
Kena Blais
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 4, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you so much for opening up your mountain retreat for others to share! We had such an amazing time! Your location is perfect! It took only minutes to get downtown, and your restaurant recommendations were SPOT ON! Thank you again, can't wait to come back! Theresa
Dec 2014
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Historic District Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double , livingroom has to sofa sleeper & 2 twin beds in the closets
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Underground Garage Parking Elevator Indoor Pool, Hot Tub, Sauna Gas fire place surrounded by rustic rock wall and flat panel Flat panel Tv's in both rooms & DVD player Ipod doc. Full kitchen includeing blender, coffee maker, crock-pot & microwave Lots of movie & games for the family

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Last Min- Deals! -No need for a car! Walk to Everything!
average rating of 4.625 based on 18 reviews
3

Great location! Bathrooms and amenities need updating.

  • 3 of 5

Loved the location. The living and dining areas were large. However, many essential kitchen items were missing or very old (pots/pans/utensils) Bathrooms need updated. The master bath had disgusting mildew/mold all over ceiling above shower. The pool was not heated even though it was indoor-too cold to enjoy. Hot tub and sauna were lovely. The parking underneath was convenient, however, with a roof box on our Suburu the car would not fit in the garage. I feel this should be listed with parking. There was also only 1 parking pass available for lot parking-we had 3 vehicles. This did not work. The owner was very responsive as we had trouble getting in locked pool area-the code given was not correct. I was highly disappointed there were no extra towels. We had to reuse towels all week and use same towels for pool. Loved the location, cannot say enough about the location. We had a wonderful stay, but for the money spent I’d like 2 towels and a clean bathroom!

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good Morning! Thank you for the review! What did you feel was missing in the kitchen? We really try and make sure it is well stocked. The pot and pans are older, but they are still in great condition. We did take care of the mildew on the shower ceiling- thank you for pointing it out. As for the pool, it is heated- it isn't kept at a high temp, but it is always around 90 degrees, which I will say feels so cool. I understand your frustration with the towels- we do stock the condo with with at least 10 sets of towel, but we don't have a daily maid service. Which is part of the reason is it cheaper to stay with us than a hotel. Re-use of the towels is a must in this case. IF we know in advance that there will be a need of more towels, I can ask our cleaning crew to leave more than 10 sets. We hope to see you again, thank you again for the review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Phoenix, Arizona
5

Cozy in a great location!

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful experience staying here for 3 nights. We were very comfortable and it was in a PERFECT location! Walking distance to everything. It was a little noisy at night, we heard water running behind the thin walls but other than that it was an amazing experience and would definitely stay here again! The owners were very easy to work with and very accommodating. Thank you for everything!

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review!! I hope you stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place, perfect for a weekend getaway.

  • 5 of 5

Great location to walk anywhere in town.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, TX
4

Enjoyable Stay

  • 4 of 5

The condo was as advertised and we enjoyed our stay. The location could not be more convenient! I don't recall mention of the washer/dryer being in the basement of the building. We were expecting it to be in the actual condo. That was the only surprise for us. The folks staying up stairs woke up around 5:00 every morning which was not ideal for sleeping in; however, that is completely out of the control of this owner and may be random. I guess that's the chance you take with renting a condo versus an actual house.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location, plenty of space!!

  • 5 of 5

Our family (5 adults) stayed here for just under a week but it would have worked out well too had we stayed longer. This turned out to be a great location to everything downtown!! Very easy walking access to shops and restaurants as well as the gondola.

When we were gone for the day, the underground parking was very convenient as we knew we always had a great parking spot. We also stored our rental bikes in the garage without concern for theft or space.

We were able to unload and load the car from the ground level balcony which helped a great deal as outside parking was just off the balcony. Noise was not a problem as residential streets were quiet overnight.

The kitchen is not huge but it worked well for making easy meals. There was plenty of kitchen seating. We used both pullout beds and they were convenient and reportedly comfortable for 2 of the adult teens.

The condo was ready when we arrived, was clean and had been updated. The TV in the family room has a black spot on the screen but that was no big deal for us as we weren't watching tv much.

All in all, we'd book again!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denver, CO
5

Nice Cozy place to stay! Short walk to the lifts make it hassle free for parking and traffic.

  • 5 of 5

Property was great! We enjoyed being downtown and parking was easy with the tenant lot. The kitchen was stocked with cooking utensils and the appliances worked well. Sleeping arrangements were a little tight for 8 people, but was still manageable.

Overall a great place!

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Steven! I am glad you enjoyed out time in our place! We sure appreciate renters like yourself! Come stay with us again! Let me know that you are a return renter and I will extend a discount! Thank you! Kena
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Ski
0.25 Miles
Breckenridge Gondola
Car: not necessary
Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Spa.

* Ski/ board.

* Hike, fish, bike.

* Relax.

* Read.

Top Thing to do in Budget:.....

Top Thing to do in Family:.....

A 3 to 5 min. walk to town or the Gondola

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Damage Insurance $79

**********We do accept a 2 night booking, but an additional fee is charged.********

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.