Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Last Min- Deals! -No need for a car! Walk to Everything!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 8 Sleeps

No Need for a car! 3 min Walk to Gondola & Down Town!!

This is a LARGE 2 bed, 2bath condo; 1100 square feet! Longbranch Condos definitely have something for everyone. Located one block on the east side of Main Street. It's a short walk(3 to 5 mins) to the new Gondola taking skiers and riders to the top of Peak 8 and alsoa short walk to the center of Main Street Breckenridge. The main floor of the building has a nice clubhouse complete with pool, hot tub and sauna. One designated parking spot in the underground garage is included.

Don't worry about carrying all your luggage up flights of stairs, the building also has an elevator to make your job easy. This unit is a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo with the ability to sleep 8 comfortably. Sleeping accommodations; King bed in the Master bedroom and King bed in second bedroom and 2 sofa sleepers in the living area, both fulls. We have also put single size hide-a-way beds in the closets of both rooms, great for the kids!!

Other features include a fully equipped kitchen, in unit WIRELESS INTERNET ACCESS, a gas fireplace and common area laundry facilites.

Rentals are only confirmed once payment is received & is first come first serve.

More Details

Owner
Kena Blais
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 5, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you so much for opening up your mountain retreat for others to share! We had such an amazing time! Your location is perfect! It took only minutes to get downtown, and your restaurant recommendations were SPOT ON! Thank you again, can't wait to come back! Theresa
Dec 2014
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Historic District Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double , livingroom has to sofa sleeper & 2 twin beds in the closets
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Underground Garage Parking Elevator Indoor Pool, Hot Tub, Sauna Gas fire place surrounded by rustic rock wall and flat panel Flat panel Tv's in both rooms & DVD player Ipod doc. Full kitchen includeing blender, coffee maker, crock-pot & microwave Lots of movie & games for the family

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
Last Min- Deals! -No need for a car! Walk to Everything!
average rating of 4.714286 based on 16 reviews
5

Great place, perfect for a weekend getaway.

  • 5 of 5

Great location to walk anywhere in town.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, TX
4

Enjoyable Stay

  • 4 of 5

The condo was as advertised and we enjoyed our stay. The location could not be more convenient! I don't recall mention of the washer/dryer being in the basement of the building. We were expecting it to be in the actual condo. That was the only surprise for us. The folks staying up stairs woke up around 5:00 every morning which was not ideal for sleeping in; however, that is completely out of the control of this owner and may be random. I guess that's the chance you take with renting a condo versus an actual house.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location, plenty of space!!

  • 5 of 5

Our family (5 adults) stayed here for just under a week but it would have worked out well too had we stayed longer. This turned out to be a great location to everything downtown!! Very easy walking access to shops and restaurants as well as the gondola.

When we were gone for the day, the underground parking was very convenient as we knew we always had a great parking spot. We also stored our rental bikes in the garage without concern for theft or space.

We were able to unload and load the car from the ground level balcony which helped a great deal as outside parking was just off the balcony. Noise was not a problem as residential streets were quiet overnight.

The kitchen is not huge but it worked well for making easy meals. There was plenty of kitchen seating. We used both pullout beds and they were convenient and reportedly comfortable for 2 of the adult teens.

The condo was ready when we arrived, was clean and had been updated. The TV in the family room has a black spot on the screen but that was no big deal for us as we weren't watching tv much.

All in all, we'd book again!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denver, CO
5

Nice Cozy place to stay! Short walk to the lifts make it hassle free for parking and traffic.

  • 5 of 5

Property was great! We enjoyed being downtown and parking was easy with the tenant lot. The kitchen was stocked with cooking utensils and the appliances worked well. Sleeping arrangements were a little tight for 8 people, but was still manageable.

Overall a great place!

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Steven! I am glad you enjoyed out time in our place! We sure appreciate renters like yourself! Come stay with us again! Let me know that you are a return renter and I will extend a discount! Thank you! Kena
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Great location, good access to headed garage, with updating and repairs could be 4 star rental

  • 2 of 5

Heating is inadequate. The baseboard heaters barely worked. Only had one portable heater, which had to be moved room to room to heat. One bedroom was without a heater at night and temperatures were in single digits outside. The indoor register never reached higher than 60.

The fireplace did not give off enough heat to adequately heat the room without the portable heater.

There are double pained windows in the main room. One of the pains was broken (wire screen too). You could feel the cold air coming in the room.

The circuit breaker for main room would "pop" when TV, lamps, portable heater and overhead lights were all on. Could not use overhead lights.

In the master bedroom, the bedding was worn and in need of replacement. Bottom sheet had been repaired with a rough patch.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Steven, I am so sorry for you were unhappy in our place. I am not sure about the broken window, as we don't have any broken windows. Although, we do agree the were not great! We have replaced all the windows & Sliding glass door which should help significantly. I know when the temps get below zero it was tough to keep the condo above 65 degrees. All the upgrades we have done this summer should help! We also went through and re-insulated the entire condo. All the bedding is new as well! I hope you will try us out again! Thank you! Kena
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Fantastic Location and place

  • 5 of 5

This was a great place in a great location. First floor location was great, easily walk-able to gondola and town. Pool and hot tub were great for the price.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your time at the condo!! I hope you come back to stay again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Ski
0.25 Miles
Breckenridge Gondola
Car: not necessary
Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Spa.

* Ski/ board.

* Hike, fish, bike.

* Relax.

* Read.

Top Thing to do in Budget:.....

Top Thing to do in Family:.....

A 3 to 5 min. walk to town or the Gondola

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Less than Min Night $225 + Tax
Cleaning $150 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $79
Tax Rate 11.68%

**********We do accept a 2 night booking, but an additional fee is charged.********

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.