Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Waterfront home 2 bedroom 2 bath W/Kayaks

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 90 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 6 Sleeps

The city of crystal River does not want visitors for less than 90 days which is why this property has a 90 night minimum. we do have several properties outside the city limits with a 3 night minimum so contact us directly and we will provide details. We respond to all inquiries within 12 hours If you have not received a response please check spam folder or call/text us directly

New Kitchen, cabinets, appliances, Bathrooms. Both units are available.....

Enjoy our clean and affordable two bedroom/two bath with fireplace Duplex right on the canal very close to King's Bay. Both bathrooms and kitchen were remodeled Nov 2010.

You have your own covered boathouse for fishing, bring your boat or use the dock/walkway. We offer a large back yard with screened in Gazebo and back yard patio for fishing, kayaking or enjoying the sun. Two Kayaks are included

with the rental!! Your dock is 100 yards from Kings Bay and close to shopping and area restaurants. Kayak the premiere spot for manatee watching or Snorkeling!

Our fully equipped kitchen has everything you need for cooking -

refrigerator, coffee maker, blender, full sized stove and

oven, and microwave plus all new utensils, cookware and dishes.

The bedroom features a great Queen sized bed with high quality

linens. The view from your bed overlooks the back yard and canal

where you may be greeted by a morning manatee or dolphin swimming

by.

The quiet neighborhood is safe and secure. There is a restaurant, dive shop, national park, and an outdoor sunset bar all within a five minute walk!!!

A big grocery store is a few minutes away. Downtown Crystal River close where you can enjoy shopping, searching for antiques or strolling the sidewalks. You will love the location, having so many restaurants, banks and shopping so close and having nature even closer!!

More Details

Property Manager
Pete Vega
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
July 9, 2018

Amenities

Crystal River House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
* Waterfront * Kayaks with rental * Satellite TV * Fireplace * Wireless internet * Fully Stocked Kitchen * new appliances * Master Queen Sized Bed * 2nd Bedroom Two full Beds Stacked * High Quality Linens * Fully Furnished with Everything You Need * Dockage * Front Door covered Parking * Ground Floor * Washer/Dryers

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

58% Complete
29% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Waterfront home 2 bedroom 2 bath W/Kayaks
average rating of 4.470588 based on 17 reviews
5

Wonderful destination

  • 5 of 5

We loved our first visit to Crystal River and will be back. The house was clean and exactly as described - comfortable, well appointed, and with great information about the area. Even though it was after Manatee season, we had a great snorkeling tour with Underwater Birds during which we had some up close time with the manatees. It was great to have access to the kayaks, so we could explore on our own in the springs and canals. One morning two manatees came up to the end of the canal right by the dock. Perfect!!

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Small but efficient

  • 3 of 5

The unit was smaller than we expected but clean. Not a lot of cook ware to use. The front TV didn't have a remote and wouldn't turn on manually. Probably wouldn't stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Laid back

  • 5 of 5

There were no issues with this stay whatsoever. It's a lovely area of the state for a laid back break from the rat race! Yes, we did see a manatee in the waterway from our back patio. It is located on a quiet neighborhood, but not far off the beaten path. The unit was clean, spacious and had everything we needed. Winn Dixie is just down the road for supplies.

Thank you for being part of our Florida vacation!

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Two Weeks in Crystal River

  • 4 of 5

Main house was very clean, reasonably well equipped and conveniently located to many of the Crystal River activities and restaurants. Mr. Vega was very responsive to any and all requests. Outside buildings (patio and shed) needed some work...but not show stoppers.

A couple cautions worth noting

-the Master Bath room is quite "tight"....one person at a time for sure. A large person might have some problems in the shower and don't drop your soap. Fortunately, the #2 bath is very ample.

-the tides in the winter months can be quite low. If you plan on bringing a deeper draft boat and docking in the canal behind the house, beware the tides

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mike, thank for the comments...to add more detail, our outside gazebo and boat shed we ask our guests to tidy up after use, in this case the previous guest did not. Our boat shed is where we store kayak paddles and life vests and again ask our guests to leave in the same condition (as well as the grill). the master bedroom is a smaller bathroom with a smaller stand up shower. Yes a extremely large person can use it but it will be "tight" will be more comfortable using the second bathroom. Crystal River does have lower tides in the winter and higher tides in the summer. during the middle of winter and a full moon we will see a very low tide. you must stay in the middle of the canal to get in and out. summer no issues. we still request boats smaller than 25 feet. Pete
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Listed 2nd bathroom not there....why disappoint folks with that small deception? Honesty is better.

  • 3 of 5

Malfunctioning AC, repaired after two uncomfortable nights. Good wi-fi, skimpy with kitchen towels (one provided), had to use a shopping bag for bathroom waste basket, laundry room not cleaned and cluttered with broken stuff. Location great for kayaking to see manatees and for birding. Mixed bag and most of the negatives could easily be remedied.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: At this location we offer two units, both a two bedroom two bath and a two bedroom one bath units. We were up front with this guest (2 adults and one child) with our correspondence they were booking the 2/1. I personally met with this guest upon their arrival, we walked thru the unit to make sure they were satisfied and discovered the thermostate on the A/C was not working on Dec 26th, it was repaired on Dec 27th. We offer two dish towels in each unit and a waste paper basket in each bathroom. the laundry room is a separate area in the carport that we use as a storage space, as well as a laundry area. we are surprised this guest didn't mention the wonderful experience their granddaughter had interacting with manatees, how quickly we responded to their requests and how I spend extra time showing them how to operate the TV (they could not figure out how t operate the Direct TV remote). If this guests only complaints are number of dish towels, a waste paper basket in the bathroom and cluttered laundry room, we will have this corrected before our next guest arrives...Pete
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We had a great stay here. Very clean and well equipped. Definitely will be staying again.

  • 5 of 5

Very clean well maintained place. Easy in easy out to anywhere in town. See you next year. Thanks again

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

The City of Crystal River is built around Kings Bay, a manatee

sanctuary popular for snorkling or scuba diving in the winter when

manatees are in abundance. Summer offers a warm area for all types of

water sports including snorkeling, Scuba and great fishing with the

constant cool waters from the springs to keep

you comfortable. Easy access to the Gulf of Mexico for year round

fishing and when in season, scalloping. Fast becoming an area known

for ecotourism with a large number of nature trails, parks and a

canoe trail. For the Golfing enthusiasts we have 9 courses enough to

keep you busy all week. Lots of shopping for the bargain hunters.

Close enough for day trips to Orlando and Tampa for all the major

theme parks.

Specials from $695.00 per week

During Season/Holidays (July, Aug, Oct- April)- $795.00 per week

Nightly fee $129-$149 per night

Covered Boat dock and (2)Kayaks included with Rental

Seasonal Oct-April - $2250 per month ($1995 for 2/1)

Cleaning Fee $75.00

State and County Tax 9% not included in fees listed

$200 Pet Deposit Refunded after Departure

***We also offer in same location a 2 Bedroom 1 Bath, Remodeled Nov 2010 at a lower rate

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $90 + Tax
Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300

Nightly Rate: $129 - $149

Weekly Rate: $695 - $895

Monthly Rate: $1995 - $2250


Specials from $695.00 per week
During Season/Holidays (July, Aug, Oct- April)- $795.00 per week
Nightly fee $129-$149 per night
Covered Boat dock and (2)Kayaks included with Rental
Seasonal Oct-April - $2250.00 per month
Off Season- $1995.00 Per Month
Cleaning Fee of $75.00
State and County Tax 9% not included in fees listed
$200 Pet Deposit Refunded after Departure
***We offer a 2 Bedroom 1 Bath unit at the same location for a lower rate, ask us for details

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.