check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Waterfront home 2 bedroom 2 bath W/Kayaks

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VacationRentals.com checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Jan 14, 2017
  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Pets considered
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 6 Sleeps

We respond to all inquiries within 12 hours If you have not received a response please check spam folder or call/text us directly

New Kitchen, cabinets, appliances, Bathrooms. Both units are available.....

Enjoy our clean and affordable two bedroom/two bath with fireplace Duplex right on the canal very close to King's Bay. Both bathrooms and kitchen were remodeled Nov 2010.

You have your own covered boathouse for fishing, bring your boat or use the dock/walkway. We offer a large back yard with screened in Gazebo and back yard patio for fishing, kayaking or enjoying the sun. Two Kayaks are included

with the rental!! Your dock is 100 yards from Kings Bay and close to shopping and area restaurants. Kayak the premiere spot for manatee watching or Snorkeling!

Our fully equipped kitchen has everything you need for cooking -

refrigerator, coffee maker, blender, full sized stove and

oven, and microwave plus all new utensils, cookware and dishes.

The bedroom features a great Queen sized bed with high quality

linens. The view from your bed overlooks the back yard and canal

where you may be greeted by a morning manatee or dolphin swimming

by.

The quiet neighborhood is safe and secure. There is a restaurant, dive shop, national park, and an outdoor sunset bar all within a five minute walk!!!

A big grocery store is a few minutes away. Downtown Crystal River close where you can enjoy shopping, searching for antiques or strolling the sidewalks. A large mall with 8 theatres is a 4 minute drive. You will love the location, having so many restaurants, banks and shopping so close and having nature even closer!!

More Details

Recent Review

About the Owner

Pete Vega
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
January 14, 2017

13 Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

3

Listed 2nd bathroom not there....why disappoint folks with that small deception? Honesty is better.

  • 3 of 5

Malfunctioning AC, repaired after two uncomfortable nights. Good wi-fi, skimpy with kitchen towels (one provided), had to use a shopping bag for bathroom waste basket, laundry room not cleaned and cluttered with broken stuff. Location great for kayaking to see manatees and for birding. Mixed bag and most of the negatives could easily be remedied.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: At this location we offer two units, both a two bedroom two bath and a two bedroom one bath units. We were up front with this guest (2 adults and one child) with our correspondence they were booking the 2/1. I personally met with this guest upon their arrival, we walked thru the unit to make sure they were satisfied and discovered the thermostate on the A/C was not working on Dec 26th, it was repaired on Dec 27th. We offer two dish towels in each unit and a waste paper basket in each bathroom. the laundry room is a separate area in the carport that we use as a storage space, as well as a laundry area. we are surprised this guest didn't mention the wonderful experience their granddaughter had interacting with manatees, how quickly we responded to their requests and how I spend extra time showing them how to operate the TV (they could not figure out how t operate the Direct TV remote). If this guests only complaints are number of dish towels, a waste paper basket in the bathroom and cluttered laundry room, we will have this corrected before our next guest arrives...Pete
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We had a great stay here. Very clean and well equipped. Definitely will be staying again.

  • 5 of 5

Very clean well maintained place. Easy in easy out to anywhere in town. See you next year. Thanks again

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good value for the money!

  • 4 of 5

A 3 day getaway and it was nice to have the amenities of the kayaks to go out and see the manatees and jumping mullet! The facilities met our expectations.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Great Experience!

  • 5 of 5

Even though this was a last minute decision to visit Crystal River... Pete really went the extra mile to accommodate us with booking and payments etc.. His communication was brilliant. The location was perfect and the unit was exactly what we were looking for. The kayaks were a hit and we used them every day.. This is a good spot for birding and photography! I believe there are good restaurants in the area but we never made it to any.... The back yard bbq overlooking the water was way too comfortable! The unit had everything we needed and I believe there is a tv inside somewhere... but... we never felt the need to sit inside. The yard, gazebo and dock were all we needed. The manatees were great... We had a nice paddle over to see them in 3 Sisters! It is quiet and comfortable... a great escape... we will be back! Brilliant.. Thank You!

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here the last couple of years in July for scalloping. It's in the middle of everything you need. Daily schedule is springs in the morning, scalloping & fishing, then back to the springs. Catching crab in the cannel while dinner is cooking. Then kayaking the river or into town for a movie or to the beach for a sunset. Some times you can catch small fettler crabs around the dock for fishing. The rental is clean and comfortable. We have never had any problems here. Pete is a great guy to rent from.

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Family of 5 w/ 2 dogs

  • 4 of 5

Our family of 5 were very pleased with our rental of the 2 bed/1 bath condo. Pete is extremely prompt on returning messages and phone calls. This rental is located in a very nice & quiet neighborhood. I would recommend this rental to Crystal River vacationers. Kayaks & life vests are available for use. Three sisters is very close & beautiful. Bring your bikes to check out beautiful Crystal River. We enjoyed our stay at Pete's property & would definitely rent from him again. Thanks Pete for a great place to stay!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Location

Activity and Interests

The City of Crystal River is built around Kings Bay, a manatee

sanctuary popular for snorkling or scuba diving in the winter when

manatees are in abundance. Summer offers a warm area for all types of

water sports including snorkeling, Scuba and great fishing with the

constant cool waters from the springs to keep

you comfortable. Easy access to the Gulf of Mexico for year round

fishing and when in season, scalloping. Fast becoming an area known

for ecotourism with a large number of nature trails, parks and a

canoe trail. For the Golfing enthusiasts we have 9 courses enough to

keep you busy all week. Lots of shopping for the bargain hunters.

Close enough for day trips to Orlando and Tampa for all the major

theme parks.

Specials from $695.00 per week

During Season/Holidays (July, Aug, Oct- April)- $795.00 per week

Nightly fee $129-$149 per night

Covered Boat dock and (2)Kayaks included with Rental

Seasonal Oct-April - $2250 per month ($1995 for 2/1)

Cleaning Fee $75.00

State and County Tax 9% not included in fees listed

$200 Pet Deposit Refunded after Departure

***We also offer in same location a 2 Bedroom 1 Bath, Remodeled Nov 2010 at a lower rate

Rates & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Manatee Season
Nov 1 2016 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$139
$795
$2,495
 
 
Start of Scallop season
Jun 23 2017 - Jul 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$149
$895
$2,495
 
 
Scallop season 2017
Jul 10 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$139
$795
$2,495
 
 
Holiday Rate 2017
Dec 17 2017 - Jan 8 2018
3 night minimum stay
$149
$895
$2,695
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$139
$795
$2,195
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50
Cleaning $80
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 9.0%

Nightly Rate: $129 - $149

Weekly Rate: $695 - $895

Monthly Rate: $1995 - $2250


Specials from $695.00 per week
During Season/Holidays (July, Aug, Oct- April)- $795.00 per week
Nightly fee $129-$149 per night
Covered Boat dock and (2)Kayaks included with Rental
Seasonal Oct-April - $2250.00 per month
Off Season- $1995.00 Per Month
Cleaning Fee of $75.00
State and County Tax 9% not included in fees listed
$200 Pet Deposit Refunded after Departure
***We offer a 2 Bedroom 1 Bath unit at the same location for a lower rate, ask us for details

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Contact Me Email Manager
Updated: Jan 14, 2017
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic

Suitability

  • pets considered

Location Type

  • Beach View

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2

Notes:

  • * Waterfront * Kayaks with rental * Satellite TV * Fireplace * Wireless internet * Fully Stocked Kitchen * new appliances * Master Queen Sized Bed * 2nd Bedroom Two full Beds Stacked * High Quality Linens * Fully Furnished with Everything You Need * Dockage * Front Door covered Parking * Ground Floor * Washer/Dryers

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car