check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Kozy Creek only (2) minutes from Ski Resort

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Nov 20, 2016
Chalet, 2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths, 6 Sleeps (non smoking inside)

This striking A frame chalet has a great look and a great location. We’re sure it will make a great setting for your Smoky Mountain getaway!

The green tin roof and faux log siding is only the beginning of this cabin’s perks. The creek that gives this home its name runs beside it year-round. You can enjoy it from the wraparound deck with its inviting hot tub or while preparing dinner on the nearby charcoal grill. If you step inside you immediately notice the attractive modern furnishings present throughout the home. The setting is even more memorable thanks to the angular nature of the walls and high ceiling associated with A frame construction. You enter the living room through either the front door on the sliding glass door on the deck. Here white walls and plenty of windows create a bright atmosphere. The floors are covered with plush carpeting. There’s a gas fireplace on one side of the room and the wrap around sleeper sofa on the other. There’s also a cable TV with DVD and VCR. On the opposite end of the home is the fully furnished kitchen and dining room (with space for 6). This space features mostly natural wood surfaces. Move further into the home and you’ll find the first bedroom and the downstairs full bath. This bedroom has a queen size bed and has direct deck access, as well as a TV with VCR. Upstairs is the home’s second bedroom. It has a queen size bed and TV with VCR/DVD as well as a private half bath. There is also an access door for the rear of the home. Don’t worry about being bored. In addition to all Gatlinburg has to offer there’s also a miniature lounge area with love seat and foosball table in the upstairs loft.

A distinctive look with a convenient location makes Kozy Creek a great place to stay year-round!

Area Description

More Details
  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom, 1 Half Bath

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

18 Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

1

SCAM

  • 1 of 5

I agree that Mrs. Annie was very nice but BEWARE!!!!!! We had been gone for 7 hours and I was sent a text saying that I burnt a hole in a pillow and that the downstairs bedroom smelled like ciggerate smoke . Funny this is the bedroom that me and my husband and 4 year old slept in. I called her immediately because I was so furious because I know that I did not smoke in that house. I explained to her that I am smoker (like 2 a day if that) but that my husband despises it so that I haven't had a cigarette in 15 years in my home nor my vehicle . If I wanted to lie I would've have told her I didn't smoke at all. Therefore I was told I damaged her property and was deducted 60 dollars out of my account! Never again will I stay there! I was very reluctant to give my card information in the beginning and everything was fine until I was already home!

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Absolutely amazing!!

  • 5 of 5

I am currently staying the weekend in this cabin and upon arrival we noticed it is very adorable! It is perfect size for the 4 of us (myself, my fiance, and 2 teenage girls. The location is awesome as it is just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of Gatlinburg but not in the middle of nowhere. The owner Annie is a dream to work with and very responsive to questions and requests!! We will definitely be back for a longer vacation!!! Thanks for the hospitality Annie!

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much we are very glad to hear you had a wonderful stay and that you were also very KOZY in the cabin. It is so important to us that our guests enjoy themselves to the fullest! I want to say what a pleasure it was speaking with you as well and I thank you for trusting me with your vacation plans !! I look forward to speaking with you for your next visit to Gatlinburg. Regards, Annie
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Would recommend

  • 4 of 5

My family had a great time here. The house was clean. Perfect to come back to after a day of sightseeing. The pictures don't do it justice. The appliances, floors, and furniture have been updated. Was a perfect place to stay with young kids. We have 2 young boys who loved having the upstairs to themselves with the Foosball table. The owner is wonderful and very easy to get ahold of if needed. We did not need anything doing our stay though.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I always enjoy the fed back I get from all my wonderful guests ! It is such a pleasure for me to be a part of this important decision you make for you and your family when planning your such needed and important vacations. My goal is to provide you with a very comfortable and pleasant experience while visiting the beautiful town of Gatlinburg, I really enjoy meeting you all and sharing KOZY CREEK with you. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and have taken home with you such fond memories! Welcome back anytime I am just a phone call away.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great for a small family or couples get a way

  • 5 of 5

Miss Annie was very helpful before our stay and worked with us on changing our vacation dates to accommodate our family. Just a couple minor quirks when we arrived and the air conditioner wouldn't turn on and the hot tub would not reach over 94 degrees. However I contacted miss annie and she had someone out there Pronto for us. A great owner to deal with. The cabin itself is very cute and welcoming. If you're looking for something super fancy maybe not the place for you. But this cabin was very homely and welcoming just a cute little simple get way which was what we wanted exactly. We very much enjoyed our stay and will most definitely go back again weather it be with our kids or just a little couples get a way. Also very close to actual strip of gatlingberg a quick 5 min drive down the hill and youre there.

Thank you Annie for letting our family enjoy such a great time at your cabin.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Mrs. Annie is a gem

  • 5 of 5

Mrs. Annie cleared up all issues with us and was beyond generous in helping with our stay! She is a wonderful owner to cooperate with and wants you to have the best stay possible! She makes the stay worthwhile and I encourage everyone to book with her! If you have any issues at all she is easy to contact and she will make it right and do everything she can for you!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You were such a pleasure do speak with I enjoyed helping you with your vacation stay. I look forward to speaking with you in the near future! Thank you !!!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

Never again

  • 2 of 5

We didn't quite enjoy our stay as much as we would have liked. Things were pretty messy and the place was not in the condition it should have been. The porch was nasty, the smell inside was terrible, some lights didn't work, upstairs bed smelled like urine, there's quite a few pot holes in the driveway so walking down to the vehicle you have to be extra careful or you'll fall like I did. It's very small to stay 4 people I couldn't imagine having the 6 people. It's not in a peaceful location. Although, the owner was extremely polite and accommodated to our needs before arriving. That's the main reason why I chose to stay there. After the stay, I personally messaged the owner and very politely told some issues just so they could improve other people's stay, not for my benefit. I didn't want money back or anything of that sort. I just wanted to return the kindness to help out because I felt that was the right thing to do, instead of publicly since she was so kind beforehand. Because of no reply I was forced to do so anyways. I would not suggest this cabin to anyone for a nice vacation.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I don't understand while at the cabin you did not call me to say anything about the condition you claim the cabin was in. You say that you emailed me after you returned home from your (3) night stay to give me this information for my future guests, which I do appreciate very much, but if it was as bad as you say you should have called me I would have sent Housekeeping over immediately and if it was as you say I would have put you up in a Hotel. Housekeeping was out after your stay and said they did not find the cabin in the condition that you stated. Nevertheless I did give you the benefit of the doubt and gave you a FULL REFUND. I make it a point to tell all of my guests to please contact at any time if they need anything. My goal is to ensure that all my Guests enjoy their very hard earned vacation stay !
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Location

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : TYS Knoxville, TN at 40 Miles Nearest Restaurant : many different restaurants at 1 Miles Nearest Ski : Ober Mountain Ski Lodge at 1 Miles Car: necessary

Activities

* Amusement Park ( 1 mile)

* Miniature Golf ( 1 mile)

* Park (1 mile)

* Aquarium ( 1 mile)

* Movie Theater ( 1 mile)

* Hiking (2 miles)

* Children's Pool ( 1 mile)

* Playground ( 1 mile)

* Hunting (2 miles)

* Downhill Skiing ( 1 mile)

* Pool ( 1 mile)

* Golf (4 miles)

* Grocery Store ( 1 mile)

* Restaurant ( 1 mile)

* Fishing (5 miles)

* Gym/Fitness Center ( 1 mile)

* Shopping Area ( 1 mile)

* Theme Park (7 miles)

* Horseback Riding ( 1 mile)

* Volleyball Court ( 1 mile)

* Water Park (7 miles)

* Ice Skating ( 1 mile)

* Winery ( 1 mile)

* Whitewater Rafting (20 miles)

* Live Entertainment ( 1 mile)

* Zoo ( 1 mile)

Other Vacation Rental Amenities

Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge are the most popular attraction sites. They have anything and everything you would want to do!! This Chalet Rents For Up To $160.00/Nt With Rental Companies. Get Tremendous Savings Renting Directly From Owner.

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$95
$665
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $85 + Tax
Tax Rate 14.37%

Nightly Rate: $95

Weekly Rate: $665.00
Monthly Rate: $0 - $0


Seasonal rates start October 1, 2014

In order to book your stay there is a $200.00 refundable security deposit, minimum payment required is 50% and balance due on or before 45 days prior to stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Updated: Nov 20, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

Property Type

  • chalet

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub

Suitability

  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Village

Attractions

  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • live theater
  • museums
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours

Leisure Activities

  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1
  • Half Bathroom

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2

Notes:

  • Features * 2 Queen Beds, 1 Twin Bed, 1 Queen Sofa Bed * Full Kitchen * Linens Provided * Air Conditioning * Game Room * Parking * Deck * Heating * Porch Fireplace * Hot Tub * Creek & Mountains Appliances * Alarm Clock * Dishwasher * Stereo * Blender * Iron * Stove * CD Player * Microwave * TV (Cable) & WiFi access * Ceiling Fans * Oven * Telephone * Charcoal Grill * Radio * Toaster * Coffee Maker * Refrigerator * VCR * DVD Player

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car