Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Amazing Condo in Village,WiFi, Beach Club pass,, pool & spa(Kayak rental)

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 8 Sleeps

For comfort and affordability, enjoy this charming, spacious condo in “The Alps of Southern California.”

Spacious: Sleeps up to 8, with two bedrooms(master King),(2nd bedroom Queen)/two bathrooms, plus a loft that sleeps two twin beds and a new leather couch (pull-out queen sleeper) in the living room. Complex swimming pool and spa. Gated and private. One car garage. : A quiet single-level end unit on the 2nd floor (no noises from above) with only one common neighbor.

Comfortable: Recently remodeled and beautifully appointed with a fireplace, ceiling fans in every room, stainless steel appliances, sub-zero refrigerator, wine refrig, vaulted ceilings, wood blinds, gas grill on a private deck overlooking the pool. Also included: beach pass to hike around the lake and use 2 private beaches and 2 private ALA parks.

Convenient: Centrally located in the heart of Lake Arrowhead Village, and less than a five-minute walk from the Lake Arrowhead Resort, Spa, restaurant and lounge. Literally just steps from the lake, restaurants, shopping, many outlet stores and many boutique shops and concessionaires in the village.

More Details

Owner
judy lawrence
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 16, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Great time in Lake Arrowhead. Fabulous woody show, boats and cars! Thank you very much.
Jun 2015
  • 1 of 47

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

5

Will definitely come back

  • 5 of 5

It is right there in the village, close to all shops and restaurants. Very clean and cozy. Like being at home in the mountains. Bob and Judy are wonderful owners, very friendly!

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much selecting our condo. We are glad you had a good time!!! Look forward to your next visit! Judy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Las Vegas, NV
5

Would absolutely stay here again!

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

You absolutely cannot beat this location. Super easy to find. Loved having a garage as we arrived after a huge blizzard and then left the day another storm was coming in. The walk to Stater Bros literally couldn't be any closer. Takes about 30 seconds to walk there. The bed layout was GREAT in each room. My two boys thought that the loft was the coolest thing ever. Also has a TV in each sleeping space - total bonus points. The condo was clean and the decor is totally cute and cabin-y.

My only complaints are very small ones and am mostly just writing them as a head's up: 1) Totally wished there were hooks by the front door. We all came in with our big winter coats and since the coat closet was pretty full, they ended up strewn all over the place. I would think the hooks would also be good in the summer for towels, etc. 2) The snow removal guys came super early in the morning which was great but they didn't remove the snow from the stairs to this condo - they did every other condo though. If they missed yours on accident, I would definitely call to complain. Considering we got like 10 inches of snow followed by rain (which then froze), the stairs were quite a challenge. 3) Also, maybe leave a shovel in the coat closet and in the garage for guest use. There was a 18" snow wall in front of the garage (which I think was made by the snow removal guys since you are the last door) that we had to remove to pull into the garage. The only thing to use was one of the sleds - that did work in a pinch tho :-) 4) I would say the only thing that keeps this condo from being totally amazing are the sheets - kinda old and dingy.

All in all, we loved it. We loved that you could walk to the beach club in like 10 minutes to start our snow hike around the lake. The proximity to Stater Bros was awesome because although we did our grocery shopping before arriving in Arrowhead, we had forgotten to bring Hot Chocolate with us! Any other cabin in Arrowhead would have been a big outting in the snow but for us, it took about 5 minutes to get the job done.

Thanks for having such a cute place and we'd love to stay again!

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much, for selecting our condo to stay in, with your trip to the snow!!, So glad you had a good time. I thank you for the suggestions! I think we will do many of them. The hook idea is very good. I have to say this, it has been so long since we have had snow like this, that some of those ideas weren't ever thought about!! Thank you for telling us, about the snow removal from our stairway...we will be making that call tomorrow! Really appreciated your ideas, we hope you will be back to visit again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place and location!

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

I loved this condo! It was spacious and so close to everything! We went to a wedding at the Lake Arrowhead Resort and it was only a 2-3 minute walk. Stater Brothers was about a 30 second walk. Everything was almost perfect. Below were the only drawbacks.

- When we arrived, the codes given to us by the owner were completely wrong. We arrived at 4:15pm, 15 minutes after we were allowed to check in. We called, texted and emailed the owners to find out the correct code, but they didn't get back to us for 2 and half hours. We went shopping at Stater Brothers for half an hour and then waited outside the Condo in the rain waiting another 1 and half hours. By that time, it was time to meet up with the wedding party for a welcome party. The owners then texted half an hour later at 6:45pm saying that the alarm company changed the codes and sent an email which they had missed. So we had one person leave the welcome party to check the codes and we were finally able to get in.

- The condo had pots and pans, which was awesome, but the large skillet was terrible. I sprayed the pan before scrambling some eggs, and the eggs stuck to the bottom so bad, it took 10 minutes of hard scrubbing to clean it.

- The condo has a Nest Heater, which is awesome since I have one at home. But it was a little loud and would wake me up at night sometimes. Also, someone has set up so many changes in temperature in the scheduling part that the condo temperature kept changing all the time. I didn't want to delete the scheduling in case it was there for a reason, but we kept having to change the temperature manually. I turned off the Heater when I left, but the Nest Schedule might be turning it back on...

- The lockbox with the key to the door froze the last night. My wife and I were able to get in b/c we didn't go to the wedding after party. But my friends came back to find the lockbox frozen. You couldn't press any numbers or reset it. After knocking multiple times for 10 minutes in the snow, I finally heard the knocking and woke up to let my friends in.

- They had Netflix on the living room TV, except that the network would go down every now and then and sometimes wouldn't come back up.

The condo was great! We had a lot of communication leading up to the stay, but at check-in, the owners failed to be available. This was vital and left a sour taste in our mouths. But other than that, the place was great and was in a great location, close to the Village

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the 5 star rating. We exceed 110% on promised expectations. a few items mentioned was due to 10 inches of snow while you were there! Having flat panel TV's in every room/ with "Spectrum " programing, 75 + channels. We rate above expectations, on following up/communication.Numerous times you contacted, and we responded exceptionally. Even providing websites for road conditions, webcam sites,and Highway patrol sites so you were able to be prepared for the weather. Cleaning crew have been told to throw out the pan. 4 years, many returning guests and referrals. we are proud of that.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great location, awesome condo!

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

Condo was spacious, clean, and worked perfectly for us! Judy was great and made the rental process ultra easy, will book this condo every time we visit Arrowhead.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Clay Thank you so very much, in your confidence of our services. We are so happy that you had an awesome time. Please come back an visit us again. Bob and Judy Lawrence
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best place to stay in Arrowhead.

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

We went up to celebrate a birthday with close friends and had a fantastic time. All the appliances were new and in working condition. Plenty of space for quality time and for sleeping as well. It was also such a great spot next to the village, literally walking distance! I would definitely recommend to friends and family and hopefully will be returning!

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Peter: Thank you for selecting our Lake Arrowhead Condo, for your recent stay. We appreciate that you had a great time. Hope you will stay with us again. Bob and Judy Lawrence
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Christmas at Lake Arrowhead

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

The location of the condo was perfect considering we had a foot of snow and was able to walk to the village. We were there for 3 days and never had to get in our car. Close to the grocery store and all of the stores in the village. The condo was great and the location was perfect.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mike: We are so happy you had a great time. We look forward to you staying with us again. PS: and we didn't charge extra for the SNOW!!! Merry Christmas and Happy New Year! Bob and Judy Lawrence
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring
Feb 10 2017 - Apr 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$165
From
$195
Fri,Sat,Sun
$995
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
early summer
May 1 2017 - Jun 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$180
From
$210
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,040
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Memorial Weekend
May 26 2017 - May 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$700
Flat fee
 
 
4th of July
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 3 2017
4 night minimum stay
$845
Flat fee
 
 
Summer
Jun 30 2017 - Sep 12 2017
2 night minimum stay
$195
From
$220
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,220
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor DAY Weekend
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$775
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$215
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,150
$3,800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

additional guests $20
cleaning $95

Nightly Rate: $165 - $250

Weekly Rate: $820 - $1155

Monthly Rate: $820 - $1155


Off season Regular Holiday
Monday - Thursday $150 $165 $225
Friday - Sunday $190 $210 $250
Weekly (30% discount) $820 $903 $1155
Monthly CALL OR EMAIL

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Email Owner
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Lake Arrowhead Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Lakefront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Both bathrooms are full, with showers
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King, with on suite bathroom/ Queen with bathroom just outside the door in hall way/ new leather sleeper Queen in Living room and 2 twin beds in loft (best for children, not babies or toddlers)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • freshwater fishing
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • skiing
  • swimming
Notes:
* Sleeps up to 8 * High-speed WIfi Internet * Fireplace is gas, no fire wood to buy * Ceiling fans in every room * Stainless steel appliances,SubZero Refrig,ss gas range (KitchenAid),ss dishwasher (KitchenAid),ss microwave, wine refrigerator * Freshly Painted * We supply paper items: TP, Paper Towels: * Kitchen is well stocked, pots and pans, plates for 12, salad plates,cups,bowls, glasses,and wine glasses * we also supply dishwasher soap,dishwater soap, * 55' TV Flat Panel TV over fireplace in living room * 42' flat panel TV in Master bedroom, plus 2 more smaller flat panel TV,s,s along with 2 DVD players * Inside laundry * Pool and hot tub right outside the door. * Unlimited local telephone calls * Propane Grill on Deck * we supply sheets,pillows, towels, kitchen linens * can watch stars on beautiful clear nights * NO SMOKING

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car