Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Cape May Historic Dist-Pets Welcome-Taking 2018 Reservations

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 8 Sleeps

1232 Washington Street. Quaint but spacious single-family in historic Cape May. Queen and twin bedrooms plus full bath downstairs, king and full bedrooms plus full bath upstairs. Patio in front and deck/private courtyard in back. Sun porch. Fully stocked, eat-in kitchen. Dining room. High speed internet. Pets welcome with $150 pet fee. Close to marina. Walk to the Lobster House and bike to the beach.


Owner
Karen Okupniak
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 12, 2017

About Karen Okupniak

Were Dave and Karen and we'd love to welcome you to our Forever House. Dave grew up in Philly and has been coming to this part of the Jersey Shore all his life. Karen is a transplanted Texan who loves the Shore like a native. Buying this beautiful home was a dream come true for us, and it brings us a lot of joy to share it with people who share our appreciation of its charm.

Karen Okupniak purchased this house in 2008

Why Karen Okupniak chose Cape May

We looked all over before buying this house. We were enamored with the architectural details such as hardwood floors, arched passageways, beautiful woodwork, copper hinges and glass doorknobs. We also appreciated the fact that there are lots of separate areas -- everyone can congregate in the living room, but you can also get away to the front porch, back courtyard or sun porch for private or one-on-one time -- a big plus when traveling with a group.

Map

Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Beach.

* Historic Home Tours.

* Shopping.

* Golf.

* Spa.

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* Beach.

* Bike Riding.

* Bird Watching.

* Marina - Boat Watching.

* Fishing.

Top Thing to do in Family:

* Beach.

* Miniature Golf.

* Bike Riding.

* Fishing.

* Shopping.

Amenities

Historic District House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Upstairs
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , Upstairs
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Downstairs
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Downstairs
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

4/5 -
(1 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Cape May Historic Dist-Pets Welcome-Taking 2018 Reservations
average rating of 4.0 based on 1 reviews
4

Gorgeous hardwood floors, lots of light and spacious room to sleep 8!

  • 4 of 5

This is not one of those uber modern homes at the beach but we love the character of this house. Hardwood floors throughout, lots of window and the weather got cooler towards the end of the week so we let the fresh air inside. The side porch is very nice in the morning since no sun hits it but the upstairs bathroom did get hot. My kids enjoyed having televisions in their room and we experienced no wi-fi problems at all. My only complaint was the older range top but the property manager said a new one was downstairs waiting to be installed so we missed out on that. It's one of the few homes we've stayed in where each room is comfortably sized. I also love the older styled doors - it's a solid house.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Regina - Sorry that we weren't able to get the new cooktop installed ahead of your stay but glad that you and your family otherwise enjoyed the house. We hope to welcome you back again soon. - Karen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Pet Fee $150

Rentals are Saturday-to-Saturday
Check in after 2:00 p.m.; Check out by 10:00 a.m.
Rates include cleaning fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.