check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Jupiter Single Family Home Pets Welcome


Property Details

Updated: Mar 2, 2016
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

This home is a Florida State Licensed Vacation Rental . We only rent by the Week or more No Daily 1 or 2 night stays available. Please Check Calendar as this Home Books very fast and may not be available for the Dates you are looking for. ALSO FOR. SEASON 2016 We HAVE A 3 MONTH MINIMUM JAN FEB & MARCH. We also Do not discount our rates. As this Home is a Very Nice Cottage style beach home completely decorated in Island Style. Beautiful front porch to watch the Florida Sunsets & a large screened patio. Master bedroom has a jacuzzi tub with a Rod Iron Beach style King size bed. The second and third rooms are located on the other side of the home decorated in coastal living antiques both with queen size beds. Large Living room with a breakfast area and formal dining area. Large Laundry room. The Kitchen features all GE appliances with an island in the center. (Not seen in photo as it was added after photo was taken) The yard is completely fenced in so rover won't roam. The home has no back neighbors so feel free to enjoy our backyard Tiki Bar.

The fine print cause experience has made us create fine print :) So..... WE DO NOT HOLD RESERVATIONS WITHOUT PAYMENT. Valid Drivers License providing proof of Identity is required prior to entering the home. USE OF FALSE IDENTITIES on documents, contracts or this website will result in us not being able to book your reservation. We reserve the right to terminate any reservation if we find this to be occurring. We value our guests privacy and security at all times. We will not share an address on any of our properties without a valid booking. If you would like to view one of our homes we will only do so when the property is VACANT only and in person. No drive-bys as they usually never turn into just a drive-by and nobody likes being interrupted on their Holiday by a Lookie Lou :) Unfortunately due to severe prior pet damage and guests refusing to take financial responsibility for their pets destructive actions we are forced to now put in place a $250.00 pet security deposit that is refundable if your pet does not feel the need to remodel our guest home or relieve thy self on our furniture. :) Prior Guests that have brought along their paw pals and we have had no issues with are exempt from this deposit. Please feel free to contact us if you have any further questions. We accept Visa, Master Card Amex and Discover and we Thank you for considering us for your Holiday Needs :)

More Details
  • Sleeps 8
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Pets welcome
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Wheelchair access

Recent Review

About the Owner

Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

Fabulous nice clean home decorated like a cozy beach home. Top of the line linens, cookware and a very quiet neighborhood with very little traffic around. Plenty of room for boat. Side walks to ride bikes. Close to beach, restaurants and shops. Owner was a pleasure to deal with. Will definitely come back!!!!!!
Apr 2015
  • 1 of 3

6 Reviews

based on 6 traveler reviews


Wonderful Tropical Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Never stayed at someones house before so wasn't sure what to expect. However, it was wonderful. The home was super clean and filled with everything even a gift basket fo us. Shopping was right around the corner and it was a short bike ride to Jupiter Island. The neighborhood was really nice and quiet with bike paths. Within minutes to great restaurants and local waterfront bars. It was a great vacation comfortable cozy and we had a lot of fun. Thanks Dory see ya again next year will definately come back

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
Jupiter, FL

dog friendly area

  • 5 of 5

My boyfriend and I rented out this house and it was great. We had too much space! It was perfect for my dog who loves to go out several times a night because I could just let him roam in the backyard. The neighbors are all nice and it's a very dog-friendly neighborhood.

The house was just as described and pictured - if not better now because the owner had several improvements done while I was there. When I did have questions about the property, the owner was very quick to respond to me and always willing to help.

I would 100% recommend this house to a friend. For the price we paid, you can't get any better than this.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You we enjoyed having you this Summer :)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great price and location

  • 5 of 5

This is spacious house in a great location. It is on a busy-ish road but in a neighborhood with sidewalks. There is a 7-11 within a short walk and a Publix within a short drive (or walk if you're feeling ambitious). There are multiple beach accesses and a marina close by (5-15 minute drive). The house was very clean and was decorated with cute "beachy" décor. The space is great with 2 bedrooms and 1 bathroom on one side of the house and a master bedroom on the other side. There is a huge screened in porch with a grill, bar, table and chairs. We ate all our meals outside. The backyard is a nice size and also has a table and chairs. The linens provided were awesome - not typical rental linens, but real towels/sheets and plenty of them. This is an older property and there are some minor cosmetic issues that show its age. There are also random things that don't work, such as the hot tub (which we knew), the icemaker, outdoor shower, a ceiling fan, etc. There are railroad tracks one road behind the house. The first night the trains woke us up, but after that we weren't bothered. Overall, for the price and the location, I was extremely pleased with the property. The owner was also easy to deal with.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey Whitney, Thanks for you review and am so happy you enjoyed your stay. We strive to make sure our guests have a great time while staying at one of our guest homes. Since your family also has a nearby home in the area you are aware the FEC Railway runs along US1/Alt A1A in South Florida and is a bit further than one street away from our guest home. In fact there is a condominium complex and a forest which is about a half a mile away. On average our town sees about 5 trains that pass thru Alt A1A within a given 24hr period. We are in a quiet zone but every once in a great while you get a engineer that might forget that and toot at Tequesta Drive. Seabrook as you know is just an average neighborhood road with a passing car here and there as most of our village is retired or vacationing snowbirds. Certainly don't want to give anyone the impression our community street is like US1. We weren't aware of a malfunctioning ceiling fan wish you had called us as our 24 maintenance would have been happy to assist in resolving that issue or any others. Thanks again for your 5 Star Review so Happy you had a great time and enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Failed to Refund $ As Promised

  • 1 of 5

Within a couple of hours after checking in we noted several things we weren't happy with (dead bugs, 3 of the 4 beds unmade, non working ceiling fans and tv, dried pee on floor, etc.). Texted property manager couple of hours later with a list of issues. She told us if we weren't happy we could leave and she would happily refund our money and void our contract (at this point she never offered to fix or rectify anything). We told her we would leave. She told us to leave immediately, within 20 minutes. We did and within 10 minutes of us leaving she started texting us why she would not refund our money, including that we could have/should have given her the opportunity to fix these issues even though the only remedy she offered at the time was to leave. We emailed/texted over the next 2 days with her giving us a variety of reasons why she wouldn't refund money. Filed a complaint with the Florida BBB - check their rating on the BBB website.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sad to see this and I really wish we could post copies of factual documentation as proof to others of the truth. Guest did a Charge Back on her CC therefore she did get an immediate refund. The Truth is Guest booked this property on 5/28 and then found a home to buy in nearby Eagles Nest and no longer needed this rental. Instead of just being honest with us she chose to create all this drama in an effort to get her money refunded. Our beds are never made unless guest request that. The sheets are placed neatly folded on beds so guests know they are clean and fresh. She was well aware of that. We would of happily made them if it was that big of a deal to her upon check in. All TVs work but sometimes in cleaning maids mops can knock plugs out of recepticle outlet. This was the case we plugged it back in for her but guest was still not satisfied and became verbally abusive to staff. After numerous attempts to appease her she refused any assistance from us for every issue she had or created because she wanted out of her contract. Since 2010 we have always had the same policy our reservations are nonrefunable because of the obvious the home is taken off the market and reserved. We are no different than many hotels. We always tell our guests to buy trip insurance in case plans change so they can recop their money. It is very inexpensive and sometimes your CC Bank gives you that as a perk but you have to apply for it. She was told this 3 times by staff and was in her reservation confirmation. She could have rented by the week but insisted on a month which by the way we drastically discounted for her. As for the BBB complaint that will be removed because she is not being honest about getting her money back she did. Sadly just a stunt to get out of a house rental. We are state licensed our properties are cleaned by professional cleaning companies after every guest even the sofa's are washed after every guest stay. This is Florida a tropical climate and this is a home. We have never had a problem in this home ever with bugs because we pride ourselves on pestcontrol! Never saw the 3 small bugs so could be another fabrication by Guest to get out of contract. Sad what people will do and say to get what they want.
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5

Never stayed at someones house before so wasn't sure what to expect. However, it was wonderful. The home was super clean and filled with everything even a gift basket fo us. Shopping was right around the corner and it was a short bike ride to Jupiter Island. The neighborhood was really nice and quiet with bike paths. Within minutes to great restaurants and local waterfront bars. It was a great vacation comfortable cozy and we had a lot of fun. Thanks Dory see ya again next year will definately come back

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 2

Great Holiday

  • 5 of 5

Great Home lots of space had a great relaxing time

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0


Activity and Interests

Blowing Rocks, Hog Snappers, Square Grouper, Gardens Mall, Whole Foods, Palm Beach Gardens, Green Market & stunning Jupiter Island


Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Summer 2016
Jun 1 2016 - Oct 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
Holiday 2016
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 30 2016
30 night minimum stay
Season 2017
Jan 1 2017 - Mar 30 2017
30 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Exit Cleaning Fee $150
Tax Rate 6.0%

Damage Deposit is for those traveling with pets and have not stayed with us before
Nightly Rate: $0

Weekly Rate: $700 - $1400

Monthly Rate: $2500.00 - $3000.00

We only Rent by the Week or by the Month We do not rent by the day. All Utilities are included Upto $225.00 A 150.00 Exit Cleaning fee. Weekly Rates are $800.00. Monthly rates are $2800.00 November and December. $3000.00 Jan thru March. APRIL thru October Montly rates are $2500.00 plus 6% sales tax


Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total estimated amount
Email Manager
Updated: Mar 2, 2016
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.


Property Type

  • house


  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions


  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine


  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area


  • Books
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub ...

Onsite Services

  • Concierge
  • Massage


  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible

Location Type

  • Village


  • churches
  • festivals
  • forests
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 2800 sq. ft.


  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2


  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3


  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill


  • Guests provide their own meals


  • Lots of Space 2800 sq ft. Tile & Hard wood Floors, Large rooms, Large Patio and is nicely decorated comes complete with linens a circle drive Only Minutes from the Ocean, dining, entertainment & shopping. Located in the Heart of beautiful Tequesta, Florida Ample back parking for Motorhome We work on a first come first serve basis please understand we cannot hold dates without payment. Please only serious guest inquiries. No Brokers or Realtors Please. So sorry but we do not hold reservations without payment and guests must have a valid Visa/Master Card Credit Card, no cash or checks accepted. Guests Idenities are verified. WE DO NOT DISCOUNT RATES ANY LOWER THAN WHAT IS ADVERTISED WE ARE CONFIDENT THAT YOU WILL NOT FIND A 3/2 this nice in this location for under $125.00 a night that sleeps upto 8 guests.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car