check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Harbor Walk Hideaweays

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Jul 2, 2016
Villa, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

The Perfect Getaway

Wow---it sure is. Walk by on Greene Street some time and imagine being in the center of everything while still being able to hide away from the crowds and get some private time whenever you like.

Two 1BR suites plus a 2BR suite. They rent by two or as a full compound (with an 8 guest maximum). When you rent them as a unit, the whole private and exclusive compound is your private getaway. Perfect for wedding parties, bachelorette parties, family gatherings, lifestyle getaways or any special event.

  • Sleeps 8
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Speaks: english

6 Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)
5

Love this place

  • 5 of 5

Stayed with a group of friends from Miami, they all thanked me for having found this gem. We rented the whole villa. This place is so cute and the location is so great. Phyllis was extremely helpful with everything we needed. The plunge pool was so refreshing and necessary as the temperature in Key West in June was so extreme that sometimes we had to come back to the room and take a break from it. Plenty of towels and soaps and kitchen supplies. I definitely recommend this place if you are going to Key West in a group and to rent the whole place.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the nice review. We hope you can stay with us again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Key West Compound

  • 5 of 5

Great location, beautifully maintained landscaping. Plenty of seating, gathering areas. Tons of towels and everything clean. We had 4 men staying in all the units (fishing/boys trip) and looking forward to going back with the wives, at a later date.

Plunge pool would be great if heatable and I would be happy to have paid a premium to heat the pool for the week (you guys can definitely recover your cost and add profit by charging extra for it to be turned on).

Great unit, great detailing, beautiful landscape, perfect location and great attention to detail.

My stay was 5 star. I would rate the place as 4 star.. which is where it is priced budget-wise. All that I expected and more! Very highly recommended for a true Key West lodging feel.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the nice review and for the suggestion about the pool. We hope you can stay with us again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Fort Scott
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

This was a great place for our party of eight. 3 couples and 2 teenage boys. It is located close to all the action yet very secluded feeling with the landscaping.

The 2 BR unit did experience some loud music from the business next door.

The pool is a plunge pool. Not a swimming pool. It was nice for cooling off and the teens used it a lot.

If you are renting only one of the units and the other one is rented at the same time, you will have to share the common area with strangers which is a fairly small area, not like a common area at a large hotel. I wouldn't have enjoyed that but some may. IMO, this place is more suited to a large group who will rent all the units.

We had a great time and can't wait to go back!

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind review. We hope to see you again next year (or before).
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
New York, NY
5

Great for Groups!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at the Harbor Walk Hideaways. We are a group of 8 in our late 20's/early 30's who get together every year for a vacation, and this property was the absolute ideal mix of privacy and communal spaces. There are three beautiful cottages with air conditioning, wifi, and sheet/towels provided. The owner even provided a few toiletries such as conditioner and soap--a very nice touch! The common area features a small pool (which was very cold but great for cooling off after a run!), pool chairs, a hammock, a small glass coffeetable, a large table (seats about 6) and a grill. There is a key to get into the complex, so we felt comfortable leaving things out even in the common area.

We were thrilled with the location! It was within a block of a number of bars restaurants and less than a 5-minute walk to Duval Street and Mallory Square (the best place to watch the sunset). Despite this fact, it still felt secluded and relaxing. While we could hear some noise from the common area, it wasn't a problem at all in our rooms. It wasn't terribly close to the beach (about a 25 minute walk or a short drive), but we didn't spend much time there so that didn't bother us.

One previous review states that there was on official rental contract, which was true, however I found that the owner answered all of my questions promptly via email or phone. If you don't might a slightly more casual rental relationship, this is great for you!

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
23 1
2

Be careful

  • 2 of 5

We rented the two bedroom cottage and found the cottage very clean and tidy.

We had a lot of trouble communicating with the owner. He provided no written documentation for the rental and assumed many details that were not communicated. He overcharged us for our stay, admitted the overcharge yet did not reimburse us.

I would not recommend renting from Bert again.

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We agree on one thing. I would never rent to them again. They cancelled one of the two suites they reserved for 4 days. I let them stay first 2 days in 1 suite than, at there request, let them stay another night at a discounted rate (that included the $22.50 which was accidentally overcharged.) They ended up forfeiting only the deposit for the suite they cancelled. I let them shorten the other stay without penalty. After two nights, when they asked if they could stay the third, they apparently decided they should get the cancelled suite for a free night since, they claimed, they had "paid for it". While I have no proof as to what happened, someone tried to break in to the cancelled (and vacant) suite during their stay, causing damage. We are now trying to detemine exactly when this was done and see if there is any usuable evidence of who did this.
Did you find this review helpful?
10 6
Saint Pete, FL, USA
5

Awesome Place

  • 5 of 5

The place was great. We went to Key West with a group of friends for my girlfriends birthday and it was much better than we expected. Private walkway right next to the marina, a few blocks from Malary Square and two blocks to Sloppy Joe's on Duval. The rooms were very clean and the plunge pool was much larger than we expected (and more refreshing). The owner was extreemly easy to work with and very accomodating to special requests. There is a private entrance and three seperate units so even groups of people can have some privacy. I will recommend this place to anyone!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
29 1

Location

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Key West International Airport at 3 Miles Nearest Barpub : Chicago's Nearest Ferry : Key West Express at 0.25 Miles Nearest Golf : Key West Golf Club at 5 Miles Nearest Motorway : U.S. 1 at 2 Miles Nearest Restaurant : Conch Republic Seafood Nearest Beach : Simonton Beach at 0.05 Miles Car: not necessary

Key West is the biggest amenity of all. But the unique combination of location and design makes Harbor Walk Hideaways a place which in a single day can be a resting place after a morning of diving, fishing or parasailing; a spot to have a quiet drink with a group of friends or someone special; and a base for a night of fun and partying - with no worries about driving (a bicycle or a car) or finding a cab after a night you'll remember for a long, long time (unless you are trying hard to forget).

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2016
May 16 2016 - Dec 15 2016
2 night minimum stay
$630
From
$690
Fri,Sat
$4,550
 
 
Winter 2017
Dec 16 2016 - May 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$740
From
$800
Fri,Sat
$5,350
 
 
Summer 2017
May 16 2017 - Dec 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$690
From
$800
Fri,Sat
$4,900
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$630
From
$690
Fri,Sat
$4,550
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 12.5%

Holiday and special event rates are higher. Rates are subject to change without notice. During holidays and special events, longer minimum stays may apply. During off-season, the two night minimum styay is for midweek stays only; stays over a weekend have a three night minimum stay requirement. While we do not require a security deposit, we ask for a credit card number to be kept on file against damages and/or lost keys. There is a $60 lost key charge and a $300 charge for smoking inside.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Total amount
Email Owner
Updated: Jul 2, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

Property Type

  • villa

Theme

  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...

Dining

  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...

Onsite Services

  • Concierge

Suitability

  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only ...

Location Type

  • Downtown

Attractions

  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 3 - toilet, shower
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, shower
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet, shower

Bedrooms

  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • Bedroom 4 - 1 queen

Outside

  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Notes:

  • Each unit enjoys hi-speed internet, cable TV, a microwave and small refrigerator. Both Atocha and African Queen have a separate living room with a futon sofa and TV. Pilar (sometimes called the "honeymoon cottage" has a half kitchen instead with a range and small refrigerator /freezer. All units enjoy the sunning/moonwatching deck, the plunge pool with 4 waterfalls, and use of the propane grill to barbeque the fish you catch (or anything else).

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car