Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Available Sept. 2017... Custom River House w/beach property

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 371 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, 15 max. people

Perfect for Family Reunions or weekend getaway! Beautiful new 4000 square foot two story Riverfront custom home on the Colorado River!! Enjoy the home as well as the river amenities. Your own private beach. Five bedrooms, 4.5 baths, large kitchen, pool table, air hockey, darts, and slot machines. Must see to appreciate. Great for families and special events! Sleeps 10 comfortably. Near the Laughlin casinos!


Property Manager
Vickey Eagan
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
July 23, 2017

Amenities

Bullhead City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 371 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain View
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Downstairs Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower , Connected to Bedroom downstairs, not guest bath for privacy.
    Master Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Beautiful granite top and large walkin shower with seating.
    Master Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Large shower with seating
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Jack and Jill shared by bedrooms 4 & 5
    Guest Bathroom 1 - toilet , Guest bathroom downstairs
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Downstairs Bedroom with own personal bathroom. - 1 king , Works for stair challenged people. Has own full bathroom
    Upstairs Master Bedroom - 1 king , Own private balcony with private full bathroom.
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Has a Jack and Jill bathroom shared with bedroom 5
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king , Enough room to put crib into.
    Upstairs Second Master Bedroom 3 with shower and jacuzzi - 1 king , Has own private balcony.
  • Two Upstairs Master Bedrooms with Two Private Balconies overlooking the Colorado River.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
* Huge Patio over river with cooldeck concrete * Stairs down to private beach and Colorado River from patio * Range/Oven/Microwave/Dishwasher * Refrigerator * Dishes/Cookware/Coffee Pot/Blender * Two A/C Units * Clothes Washer/Dryer * Tile, Marble and granite throughout house * Fans in every room * 5 Cable T.V.s * Pool Table * Air Hockey * Slot Machines * DVD Player * Stereo * Electronic Dart Board * Two master Bedrooms with private balcony * One downstairs bed/bath for the stair challenged person * 4 King Sized Beds * One Queen Sized Bed * Bedding & Towels Provided * Dining Table/BarStools * Outdoor Mist Cooling System * BBQ on Private Patio * 2 car garage with circular driveway behind a gate * Sandy Private Beach most of the day (according to water level) * Very close to Laughlin Casinos

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

Available Sept. 2017... Custom River House w/beach property
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 15 reviews
5

Amazing set up and perfect for a large group!

  • 5 of 5

It would be nice if all mattresses could be replaced before next summer. This was our fourth year sleeping on the same ruts and one of the spare rooms the mattress was so hard the kids complained this year of their back hurting. Otherwise we enjoyed everything else. Thank you for this opportunity.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Have been the best vacations, the house is very nice, with a lot space, very clean. Had everything we needed for our vacation, it was a pleasure to meet the owners Paul and Vicky. The house is beautiful, hopefully it will be available for next year May 2017.

Fueron nuestras mejores vacasiones, la casa esta Hermosa, con mucho espacio, muy limpia. tenia todo lo que necesitabamos para nuestras vacasiones, fue un placer conoser ah los duenos Paul y Vicky, La casa esta Hermosa, esperemos que este disponible el proximo ano Mayo 2017.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. You were wonderful family.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent family vacation home

  • 5 of 5

This home is perfect for a great family get together, excellent view of the river ,great beach area for the kids to play in the water . The home comes will full kitchen and very well stocked with lots of pans and silverware. The home is beautiful 2 master bedrooms up stairs with a great view to wake up to .

If your looking for a great large family vacation home this is a great spot .

  • Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing stay

  • 5 of 5

Impressive home and beautiful river location. It was 12 of us , 2 families and by far this is the best house we have stayed in...Centrally located , very close to everything needed for our stay..will definitely stay here again..

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ventura County, CA
1

Dirty house, TVs didn't work, very dated furniture

  • 1 of 5

The day we arrived, which was on a Friday afternoon, we saw that the bathrooms weren't cleaned. There was dirt and sand in the tubs. There appeared to be a blood stain on the comforter of the room my husband and I slept in. There was sand and hair on the sheets of the bed my daughters slept in. The floor wasnt swept or mopped. Our feet were black by the end of the first day. My mom called the manager early on Saturday to ask that they do a deep cleaning while we would be gone for the day. When she was told about all the things that were wrong, she wasnt apologetic about it. It was as though she was annoyed at our complaints. I believe this was because she doesnt hire a professional cleaning business, she cleans the house herself along with some help from family. There are 4 TVs in the main living area. One was a flat screen and the others were super old TVs. Only the flat screen worked and one of the old TVs to use the VCR. The TVs in the bedrooms were all super old as well. I'm talking the big box round screen kind and NONE of them worked. The manager said this was because they were still contemplating on getting digital cable. The pinball machine and one of the slot machines didnt work. There was an ancient stereo in the main living area as well but it was useless and didn't work let alone have an option to plug in your auxiliary cord. It was that old. The house itself is truly beautiful and perfect for families. The slot machines, pool table and the little private beach is really cool but everything inside needs to: #1 be cleaned professionally prior to guests arriving #2 a complete upgrade on all items inside.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry you had such a bad stay. You have rented from me before and enjoyed it and that is why you came back. There was a change is Television networking the day before you arrived. We tried very hard to get all the equipment going but our TV stations don't respond quick. I brought in an extra crew and paid them extra cleaning fee on a Saturday while you were at the lake. I am sorry that I couldn't please you. Sometimes circumstances are beyond our control. Thanks for letting your young daughter write this review. I tried my best.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Beautiful home

  • 5 of 5

Great place to relax very beautiful home to stay for a vacation.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
El Palacio Mexican Restaurant
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Riverside Laughlin Resort
Nearest Train
30 Miles
Needles, CA
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
El Palacio Mexican Restaurant
Car: recommended
Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Boating/Jetskiing on the Colorado River.

* Fishing and Hunting.

* Laughlin Casinos approx. 10 minute drive.

* Golf at Laughlin Ranch, the Avi, Los Lagos, El Rio and many more.

* Off-Road vehicle sports.

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* Visit London Bridge in Lake Havasu.

* Hiking the desert.

* Discover Christmas Tree Pass with Indian H.

* Float down the river.

* Visit Davis Dam.

Top Thing to do in Family:

* Scooters Family Fun Center for Miniature Golf.

* Skateboard and Disc Golf at Rotary Park.

* Visit Historical Oatman Mining Town with a live gunbattle.

* Annual River Rigatta.

* Rockhounding and Prospecting in th Mojave Desert.

Great Location in Bullhead City. River Activies in your own backyard!! Water skiing, jet skiing, fishing, swimming, and a private beach. Great views of all the Colorado River activities!! Laughlin Casinos are close by. Off-roading and Oatman Mining Town are a short drive. Golf is closeby. Walking distance to restaurants.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bullhead City House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Labor Day 2017
Aug 31 2017 - Sep 3 2017
4 night minimum stay
$2,200
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$460
$3,080
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $260
Pet Fee $50
Refundable damage deposit $500
Wi-Fi Fee $25
Tax Rate 11.85%

Nightly Rate: $460 - $650

Weekly Rate: $2900 - 3500

Monthly Rate: $3200 - $6000


**$460-$650/night (3 night min) .. $2900-$3150/week .. $2850-$6000/ month..**Lower rate is a winter/non-holiday rate. Higher rates are for Spring/Summer Holiday rate. $500.00 Refundable Security Deposit required to hold dates.
$260.00 Cleaning Fee
Arizona tax of 11.85%
Renters must be 25 years or older.
Accept: Paypal, personal checks, deposit into checking account.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable