check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

House by a babbling brook Conway ski areas


Property Details

Updated: Oct 8, 2016
House, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, 7 Sleeps

Four-season home

Near all ski areas and snowmobile trails; secluded hide-a-way w/granite fireplace, full, large eat-in kitchen, wood-stove and central heat. Linens provided, no washer/dryer in house. Laundromat 5 minutes away.

Tax free shopping with all major brands and many discount malls in North Conway.

North Conway and the Conway areas are major entertainment, ski, and shopping sites.There are also many dining areas available.

  • Sleeps 7
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Pets considered
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Speaks: english

20 Reviews

based on 20 traveler reviews

Egg Harbor Twp., NJ

Great stay. Paul and Barbara are very warm and hospitable. Beautiful location for our dogs

  • 5 of 5

Rustic but very comfortable. Everything you need is here. Very peaceful and relaxing. We will be back. "Almost There" restaurant is a mile away. Great food and the people are wonderful b

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Where are those 5 stars reviews coming from?

  • 1 of 5

The cabin is located in great location! That is the only good part of it. My family had rented SEVERAL houses, apartments, cabins from VRBO and other similar sites (that is also why I don't hesitate to compare to others), but this one is kind of impossible to rate on rating scale. Where all those 5 star ratings came from? I have no intentions to hurt the owners by posting this review! Paul and Barbara were trying to be helpful (Barbara explained how everything works, Paul called several times to make sure everything is ok). I have to say that Terry's review is VERY accurate. I didn't want to believe it when I was choosing this location. (I thought that is "THAT GUY" who is crazy and picky) Not at all, he is very right on point! I wouldn't mind cobwebs everywhere, some dirt here and there, but there is several bigger issues. That cabin needs serious update on everything. Water is #1! Paul called us (after we paid) and advised us to purchase drinking water. Water there is unsafe to even wash yourself in! There are mice inside the house, dirty dishes, there is no heat in main bedroom, mold (not a dampness!) smells through everywhere! Couches in living room are far beyond faded (they are very dirty), stained can go on. It's only matter of time when somebody will bring it up/ higher than just me giving it poor review. My husband couldn't believe it is serious rental- he is EPA inspector. I wouldn't recommend to go there if you have small kids!! Wouldn't definitely go back and wouldn't recommend to anybody! I really don't want to hurt the owners, but this way incomparable to the other properties.


  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Private and great location!

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for what we were looking for. It's extremely private, quiet and quaint. It's almost minutes from downtown North Conway. The fire inside and the fire pit outside was perfect! Thank you Paul and Barbara for being lovely hosts. We will definitely be renting again.


  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for being such good tenants! We look forward to seeing you again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Quiet, rustic, clean just what the doctor ordered!

  • 5 of 5

What a great weekend! Thank you Mr. Raymond, it was a pleasure meeting you on our arrival. I was reading the reviews and I just had to say I think Terry E. must have stayed somewhere else. We had a very quiet weekend, which was just what we were looking for to catch up on some good reading. The cabin has that wonderful rustic charm. And, the brook was great to listen to at night. The brook just puts you to sleep. We wanted quiet rustic charm and the conveniences of all the stores and shops in town. Thanks again and we will be back soon.

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words Paul Raymond
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Brunswick, NJ

Not a house, not a cabin, maybe a camp

  • 1 of 5

We were extremely disappointed in the condition of this property after reading all of the rave reviews. I am wondering if we are actually reviewing the same property. The rental is in very poor condition, and appeared to not have been cleaned in quite some time. There were cobwebs everywhere (busy with spiders), dead bugs in the ceiling fixtures, leaves and other debris in the oven, and pillows covered with stains on the faded couches. Most of the windows did not stay open (had to be propped up), and had no screens (except for some sitting on the floor below some of the windows that didn't fit the windows). The house smelled of mothballs and the rooms were musty, but worst of all was the water that ran brown, and alternated smelling of rust or sulphur. We went out and purchased bottled water as we were afraid to drink what came out of the faucet. The refrig had quite a bit of someone else's food in it - filling the shelves on the door. Yes, there is a flat screen T.V. - with one working channel that is all "snow". Bedroom door did not close, and the electric lights regularly flickered - making us wonder what the condition of the electrical system was. It also is rather deceptive to describe this as a "remote" camp. It is actually right off of Route 16, behind a motel, and down the driveway past about seven other rental cabins. The only positives are - yes, it is on a brook, and there were plenty of towels. Other than that, nothing else to say.

We are not fussy renters - have rented many VRBO properties in the Mount Washington Valley for years. This one was sadly disappointing. We will not be back.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry that you were so disappointed in our cottage. I spoke to our longtime cleaning lady who informed me that she had cleaned the cottage that very morning.I'm baffled by your review but I will continue to monitor the situation. Sincerely Paul Raymond,owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice secluded cabin

  • 5 of 5

This cabin was very clean next to a nice little river and close to town owner was very friendly and helpful

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Activity and Interests

All winter sports!

Cross-Country Ski and snowmobile from front door!

Downhill skiing: Cranmore, Black Mountain, Attitash, Wildcat, Bretton Woods, King Pine, Shawnee Peak, ME.

Tax-free outlet shopping in North Conway! (ten minute drive)

Summer fun--wade in our brook or swim in nearby lakes

fall leaf-peeping


Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $50
Tax Rate 9.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Email Owner
Updated: Oct 8, 2016
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Property Type

  • house


  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions


  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Wood Stove


  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • Dining Area


  • DVD Player
  • Television


  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered


  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • waterfalls

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting


  • Bathroom 1


  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2


  • Guests provide their own meals

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car