Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Currently running specials in quiet Seaside Park, walk to the beach/bay

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths, 7 Sleeps

Summer Rental. One block from beach, one block from bay. Walking distance to shops, newly refurbished White Oak market and Surf Taco! Short distance to boardwalk. Large backyard with deck to watch the sunset over the bay. No proms, graduations or young adults. Family and adult groups only. No smoking. Park your car and enjoy your vacation. Located in a quiet part of Seaside Park yet close to everything you'll need for vacation.

Property Manager
Regina Savadge
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2018

Why Regina Savadge chose Seaside Park

My Grandfather built this home many years ago and it has been in the family ever since. Our family holds many memories of days on the beach, fishing and crabbing at the pier and leisurely walks to the amusement park. When the church bells would ring in the evening we knew it was time to head home for dinner.

What makes this house unique

Our home is a block from the beach and a block from the bay and nestled in a quiet part of the shore community. Our neighbors are quiet people that enjoy summer evenings too. We'd like the opportunity to share this with you.


Seaside Park House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Water View ...
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Half Bathroom -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 3 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 twin/ single
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Deck, outdoor shower, grill. One full-sized bed, four single beds and one queen sized pull out. Full kitchen, dinning room, family room and living room. Two beach badges included. Ceiling fans in all bedrooms and living room. Window a/c units. Fully equipped kitchen with microwave. Must provide own linens. Families and adult groups only.


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

44% Complete
44% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
Currently running specials in quiet Seaside Park, walk to the beach/bay
average rating of 4.111111 based on 9 reviews

Old, tired, and uncomfortable property

  • 1 of 5

This home is for sale presently, and is in dire need of updating. The furniture is from the 60's and is very uncomfortable. The same with the beds....springs were popping out, and the bedding is awful. The ceilings leaked when it rained , our grandson was near the kitchen and the water was leaking on his head. Not all the outlets worked, one sparked when we tried to use it. There are window units, but none in the kitchen and adjoining room, which was the room used the most. It was hot and humid making this very uncomfortable. There is NO bayview other than from the upstairs bathroom and hall.It is on the main street and the owners should disclose there is an apartment attached to the house which I assume was the owners apartment when we saw someone there. It sleeps seven and comes with 2 beach badges, consider the cost of additional badges. This may be considered a bargain for some, but we would never return to this property.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay and the problems you encountered. The property has been rented the entire season and this is the first I am hearing about the issues you mentioned. I do plan on looking into it and will be offering four badges next summer. As a follow up: We had the roof inspected and no leaks were found. Also, all of the beds were checked and no "springs were popping out" of any of them. My welcome email discloses that I will be next door for the first night should anything be needed upon arrival. There is also a separate entrance to the apartment from both the street and the main house so as not to intrude on anyone.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great house highly recommend

  • 5 of 5

Lots of space clean and close to everything. My family loved it.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Owner/ manager very Helpful and receptive to all questions. Great customer service. We had a great stay. Perfect for family vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great time and were able to celebrate with family making memories to last a lifetime. Hope to see you next year! Regina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great beach weekend!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay and the location was perfect. We would definitely stay again! Thanks for a great weekend.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great week

  • 5 of 5

Great house with lots of space for entire family. Nice having bedrooms upstairs. Close to everything. Did not move my car all week. Furnishings could use some updating, but the house was very clean and after all it is a beach house. We would definitely stay here again

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location, quiet

  • 4 of 5

This has a great location, close to amenities and only a block from the beach. Very quiet and lots of room for a beach house.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Beach
2nd avenue beach

One block from beach.

Three blocks from 5th Avenue pier for fishing, crabbing and swimming.

Close to all shops, grocery store and other conveniences.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit $300

All prices and dates are negotiable.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.