Summer Rental. One block from beach, one block from bay. Walking distance to shops, newly refurbished White Oak market and Surf Taco! Short distance to boardwalk. Large backyard with deck to watch the sunset over the bay. No proms, graduations or young adults. Family and adult groups only. No smoking. Park your car and enjoy your vacation. Located in a quiet part of Seaside Park yet close to everything you'll need for vacation.
House, 3 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths, 7 Sleeps
- Calendar last updated:
- Dec 13, 2018
Why Regina Savadge chose Seaside Park
My Grandfather built this home many years ago and it has been in the family ever since. Our family holds many memories of days on the beach, fishing and crabbing at the pier and leisurely walks to the amusement park. When the church bells would ring in the evening we knew it was time to head home for dinner.
What makes this House unique
Our home is a block from the beach and a block from the bay and nestled in a quiet part of the shore community. Our neighbors are quiet people that enjoy summer evenings too. We'd like the opportunity to share this with you.
Check-in: 1:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Old, tired, and uncomfortable property
This home is for sale presently, and is in dire need of updating. The furniture is from the 60's and is very uncomfortable. The same with the beds....springs were popping out, and the bedding is awful. The ceilings leaked when it rained , our grandson was near the kitchen and the water was leaking on his head. Not all the outlets worked, one sparked when we tried to use it. There are window units, but none in the kitchen and adjoining room, which was the room used the most. It was hot and humid making this very uncomfortable. There is NO bayview other than from the upstairs bathroom and hall.It is on the main street and the owners should disclose there is an apartment attached to the house which I assume was the owners apartment when we saw someone there. It sleeps seven and comes with 2 beach badges, consider the cost of additional badges. This may be considered a bargain for some, but we would never return to this property.
I'm sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay and the problems you encountered. The property has been rented the entire season and this is the first I am hearing about the issues you mentioned. I do plan on looking into it and will be offering four badges next summer.
As a follow up: We had the roof inspected and no leaks were found. Also, all of the beds were checked and no "springs were popping out" of any of them. My welcome email discloses that I will be next door for the first night should anything be needed upon arrival. There is also a separate entrance to the apartment from both the street and the main house so as not to intrude on anyone.
Great house highly recommend
Lots of space clean and close to everything. My family loved it.
Owner/ manager very Helpful and receptive to all questions. Great customer service. We had a great stay. Perfect for family vacation.
Glad you had a great time and were able to celebrate with family making memories to last a lifetime. Hope to see you next year! Regina
Great beach weekend!
We really enjoyed our stay and the location was perfect. We would definitely stay again! Thanks for a great weekend.
Great location, quiet
This has a great location, close to amenities and only a block from the beach. Very quiet and lots of room for a beach house.
Great house with lots of space for entire family. Nice having bedrooms upstairs. Close to everything. Did not move my car all week. Furnishings could use some updating, but the house was very clean and after all it is a beach house. We would definitely stay here again
One block from beach.
Three blocks from 5th Avenue pier for fishing, crabbing and swimming.
Close to all shops, grocery store and other conveniences.
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
All prices and dates are negotiable.