House, 3 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths, 7 Sleeps
Why Regina Savadge chose Seaside Park
My Grandfather built this home many years ago and it has been in the family ever since. Our family holds many memories of days on the beach, fishing and crabbing at the pier and leisurely walks to the amusement park. When the church bells would ring in the evening we knew it was time to head home for dinner.
What makes this House unique
Our home is a block from the beach and a block from the bay and nestled in a quiet part of the shore community. Our neighbors are quiet people that enjoy summer evenings too. We'd like the opportunity to share this with you.
100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Perfect for a long weekend
Great location. Old but clean shore house. Owners was great! Will definitely rent again
Old, tired, and uncomfortable property
This home is for sale presently, and is in dire need of updating. The furniture is from the 60's and is very uncomfortable. The same with the beds....springs were popping out, and the bedding is awful. The ceilings leaked when it rained , our grandson was near the kitchen and the water was leaking on his head. Not all the outlets worked, one sparked when we tried to use it. There are window units, but none in the kitchen and adjoining room, which was the room used the most. It was hot and humid making this very uncomfortable. There is NO bayview other than from the upstairs bathroom and hall.It is on the main street and the owners should disclose there is an apartment attached to the house which I assume was the owners apartment when we saw someone there. It sleeps seven and comes with 2 beach badges, consider the cost of additional badges. This may be considered a bargain for some, but we would never return to this property.
I'm sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay and the problems you encountered. The property has been rented the entire season and this is the first I am hearing about the issues you mentioned. I do plan on looking into it and will be offering four badges next summer.
As a follow up: We had the roof inspected and no leaks were found. Also, all of the beds were checked and no "springs were popping out" of any of them. My welcome email discloses that I will be next door for the first night should anything be needed upon arrival. There is also a separate entrance to the apartment from both the street and the main house so as not to intrude on anyone.
Great house highly recommend
Lots of space clean and close to everything. My family loved it.
Owner/ manager very Helpful and receptive to all questions. Great customer service. We had a great stay. Perfect for family vacation.
Glad you had a great time and were able to celebrate with family making memories to last a lifetime. Hope to see you next year! Regina
Great beach weekend!
We really enjoyed our stay and the location was perfect. We would definitely stay again! Thanks for a great weekend.
Great location, quiet
This has a great location, close to amenities and only a block from the beach. Very quiet and lots of room for a beach house.
One block from beach.
Three blocks from 5th Avenue pier for fishing, crabbing and swimming.
Close to all shops, grocery store and other conveniences.