check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Beautiful Lakefront - Cozy Home - Steel Lake

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Dec 7, 2016
House, 1 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, 6 Sleeps

Come to experience a luxurious stay on a beautiful lakefront home - lower floor - with own beach. The lake is fresh, clear, and clean with lots of fish for fishing activity on your own private beach. A new peddle baota with life vests for your lake-touring pleasure are provided free of charge. Swimming is also one of the favorite activities while staying at the house. The house is within walking distant to a beautiful, green, and well maintained park with swimming area and large playground for the children.

You will find one queen-size-bed bedrooom, and joined bunk area - with 2 adult-size bunk beds and a configurable full size couch - which is joined with with living room and dining room, a newly remodeled private bath with a spacious kitchen, completed with dining room and living room. Living room, kitchen, dining room, and bed room all have lake view. Living room is furnished with brand-new large flat panel TV. Kitchen with large and modern 2-door refrigerator/freezer. Washer and dryer are available for use for Guests stay longer than 1 week. Walk out your living room to a large deck to enjoy the fresh breeze and the view of the lake. There is a fire pit on private beach for a bonfire evening with friends, family, or business associates - given there is no fire ban.

For leisure travelers, we are in the heart of the city with endless activities/attractions in or nearby cities; i.e. golf, skiing, ice skating, water activities, mountain activites, city activities, theme parks, etc... Or you could just sit in the deck reading books, and enjoy the green beautiful view and the fresh breeze that the lake offers.

For business travelers, we are very close to big corporations such as Wyerhauser, Boeing, Alaska Air, etc .. Come and stay as a warm and cozy home away from home while attending businesses.

We are just 15 minutes south from Sea-Tac airport, and just 20 minutes from downtown Seattle or downtown Tacoma - with bus stop is only a house away. Close to numerous attractions, and yet secluded to just relax and enjoy the view and activities on the awesome lake for a few days - especially with the magnificent sunset.

More Details
  • Sleeps 8
  • 1 Bedroom
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

We are aerospace engineers with great property on the lake. We love people. We love the view, the fresh breeze, the place. We want to share the awesome experience with you. We want people to have a pleasant, relax, and memorable stay at our properties.

Call Manager
Speaks: english

34 Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

5

A beautiful property, and friendly environment

  • 5 of 5

We rented this property for our wedding. The grounds were absolutely beautiful. The owners were friendly and accommodating. The living area seemed small but quaint, and everything was about as perfect as it could be for the day. Overall we felt welcomed and comfortable from the time we arrived through the entire weekend.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Medicine Hat
5

Excellent place to stay

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I along with our 2 year old stayed here for a week Aug 2016. We were looking for a quiet relaxing place close to Seattle so we could drive in to experience that. We found this exact place here! Kathy and Todd are so nice and extremely accommodating! Location is perfect, minutes to the 'Commons' shopping area where you can get anything you need and enjoy the restaurants. There was a huge park for our 2 yr old to play 1 min drive away or you could take the paddle boat out into the lake and head over there! We certainly enjoyed our stay here and if ever back to Seattle we would choose this spot again for sure!!

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

My Husband and I plus one Grandaughter,had 3 wonderful days right on the shore of Lake Steel.

  • 5 of 5

very nice one bedroom apartment.every window had a view of the lake. we did not go out to eat once. The view was so great from the deck, we cooked in the kitchen and ate on the deck. There was a large yard,with fruit trees and flowers everywhere.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Nightmare experience

  • 1 of 5

I had booked this property almost 6 months in advance and paid both the down payment and final payment. The owner double booked the property and didn't let me know (She told me that HomeAway had made the error, but HomeAway had me booked, without any other renters). I didn't find out until my children were on the way, and I ended up scrambling to find somewhere to stay. I ended up spending twice as much to find somewhere to stay and was lucky to find anywhere. At least my payments were refunded..........

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: There were mis-communication/mis-information between Kim, HomeAway payment processing center, and me. I have only recently began using on-line booking with Home Away. Previously, with other credit card services, payment is deposited to my bank account as soon as the Guest has paid. When Kim did not make the second payment, I contacted her. She said she would process the payment again. At which time, Kime thought that the payment went through. Unfortunately, I did not get the email from Home Away informing me of Kim’s payment. Additionally, I didn’t see any deposit in my bank account. With previous poor experiences, some Guests did not want to keep the booking. These guests have not paid, even after stating "I will send you the money". Therefore, after a day or two, when I didn't see payment made, I was assuming that Kim did not want to keep the booking. Hence, when other people wanted to book the property with overlapping dates related to Kim’s booking. I booked the new overlapping booking and cancelled Kim’s booking on my personal calendar. Kim left a message 3 hours before check in. I immediately called Kim back when I saw her message. I offered Kim’s children to stay at my home for free of charge until they could find alternative accommodations the next day. Kim turned down the offer and then contacted HomeAway to find another property. While both Kim and HomeAway on the phone, simultaneously, I agreed with Kim and HomeAway to fully refund her. After this event, I found out that HomeAway processing center did not send several payment confirmation. Although, the HomeAway calendar shows guest reservations since they had paid on-time. Also, after Kim’s event with the help of Home Away, money was deposited in my account several days after Kim paid. Payment from Home Away to my bank account was not obvious for which Guests. I do have multiple payments coming in, concurrently. I requested that HomeAway, from now on, make sure that they email me payment confirmation as soon as guest pay. HomeAway has since Kim’s booking event, provided me timely payment confirmation. Kim, I am sorry for how the above events transpired. It wouldn’t have happened had it not been for a series of unfortunate circumstances; 1) my bad experiences with people not paying after stating they would, 2) dealing with the new online HomeAway booking process, 3) you did not pay on time Things have improved since due to lesson learned and improved communications.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
SANTA ROSA, CA
5

Federal Way Home

  • 5 of 5

I rented to very nice and excellent home to accommodate our skate team for a three day competition in Federal Way. Four of us stayed there including the Coach. The accommodations were just right for us. There was plenty of room for us, the place was very well kept and furnished. Kathy & Todd were very attentive to our needs and responded to our questions and inquiries promptly. The place was facing the lake with great views and many windows to enjoy the scenery. Would like to visit again when the weather is dry so we can get onto the lake and enjoy it. The surrounding were quiet and very relaxing. We shall return.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect home setting for your Seattle area visit

  • 5 of 5

This property was GREAT! My family and I stayed here while we were in town for a family wedding. It was the perfect location for us, as we had activities in Seattle, Tacoma, Puyallup, Kent and Auburn. It had everything we needed and more. The view of the lake is amazing- and the kids had so much fun on the paddle boat. Kathy (the owner) made us feel so at home---without being intrusive. We stayed 10 days and would certainly recommend this property!

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Seatac Airport at 11 Miles Nearest Barpub : Several at 1.5 Miles Nearest Ferry : Seattle Ferries at 21 Miles Nearest Golf : River Bend in Kent at 5 Miles Nearest Train : Auburn Train at 5 Miles Nearest Motorway : I-5 at 1 Miles Nearest Restaurant : Several at 1 Miles Nearest Ski : Snoqualmi at 40 Miles Nearest Beach : Redondo Beach at 2.35 Miles

Large play ground with jungle gym, swing set, swimming area

Smoking inside the house not allowed

Goft, Tennis

Amusement Park - Water Slide

Shopping, Sight Seeing, Restaurants

Fishing, Kayaking, Sailing Boating, Waterskiing, Jet Skiing, Swimming

Biking, Skiing, Nowboarding, Sledding/Tubing

Hiking

Fitness Center, GymHealth, Beauty, Massage

Theaters, Skate Board, Roller Blade Park

Casino and Night Entertainment/Concerts

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Non-summer 2016
Sep 17 2016 - Dec 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$109
From
$119
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$725
$2,900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2017
May 13 2017 - Sep 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$229
From
$239
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,442
$5,496
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$119
From
$129
Thu,Fri,Sat
$790
$3,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Transaction $20
Cleaning $120
Tax Rate 10.0%

If there will be - on the property - more people than listed in the request/reservation will incur additional cost. Contact owner for information.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Contact Me Email Manager
Updated: Dec 7, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys

Suitability

  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • Lakefront

Attractions

  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting

Floor Area

  • 1300 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1

Bedrooms

  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1
  • A double French door bed room with 1 queen size - with view to the lake and flowers on deck- sunset view in the evening Suite: extended living room: 1 full size couch, 1 fold-down couch to full size bed, 2 twin beds, and cots. Beddings provided for all.

Outside

  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Notes:

  • 3-person peddle boat Linens Provided Parking Bus stop at one house away Near by - 5 min walk - great park with beach Near by - 5 min walk - skateboard park Inside fireplace for display only Fire pit near water Cable TV with DVD and Stereo System Full Kitchen Cooking Utensil Provided Large and mordern Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffee Machine, Toaster Provided Gas BBQ grill Washer and dryer Free broadband Internet No Pets Allowed Kids Friendly

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car