House, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 8
- english, Vietnamese
About Kathy Nguyen
We are aerospace engineers with great property on the lake. We love people. We love the view, the fresh breeze, the place. We want to share the awesome experience with you. We want people to have a pleasant, relax, and memorable stay at our properties.
Kathy Nguyen purchased this House in 2008
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
Minimum age of primary renter:25
No Pets Strictly Enforced . Thank you.
No Smoking Inside Property Strictly Enforced Thank you.
No more than number of reservation of people on The Property Strictly Enforced Thank you.
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Fell short of our expectations
We rented this property for 10 days with full disclosure to the owner of our needs and intentions on June 1. We were visiting our family/grandchildren. The lake setting seemed to be a perfect location for entertaining them & and that our granddaughters might spend a night or 2. (You never know what teen/preteen girls will want). There was no opposition until 24 hours before our arrival when we received an email that stated she intended to charge more money if we had more overnight guests or even visitors to the property. This came as a shock. We had 2+ months to have this communication. She threatened eviction if we did not comply and pay in advance. We did pay an extra money against our best judgement to avoid conflict.
This property is adequate for 4 people at best and would advise it be immediate family like parents with 2 children. This property can SLEEP 8 but there is no way 8 people can inhabit this space comfortably. The beds are comfortable. The hanging storage is limited in height. There is no hanging storage or bureau in the second bedroom. The kitchen lacks counter space. It is not set up to feed 8 people at the same table (table w 4 chairs provided indoors).
The bathroom has a VERY small square shower with a low ceiling/inadequate for tall or large individuals. The sink, small with no counter space.
There was construction on the property and on one occasion we returned home to find the workers and their family having lunch on our deck. In addition there was road construction during the entire stay with beeps from trucks backing up until 10:00 pm on one evening.
The lake is good for kayaks and paddle boats not swimming. A muddy bottom that you sink down to your knees in when entering. The paddle boats have very poor steering. The path to the dock is tenuous at best, narrow and uneven as is the path leading to the entrance door. Not acceptable except to persons with good balance/ maneuverability issues
The laundry room is a shared space with the rental unit upstairs. (Not stated in the listing). We had to contact the owner to give us access.
This is a lower unit (probably a converted basement). There were guests above during our entire stay. One of the families had 2 small children with lots running and sounds of footsteps.
The grounds are beautiful with blooming & fragrant flowers.
It is not easy for me to give a bad review but these critiques are things we wished we were aware of before renting this property.
We are sorry that you felt this way. In our rules listed, it's stated that no more people than number on reservation, without pay. You booked and paid for 2 people. You had 6, and a few days with 8 and 10 people. We accommodate by a flat fee that is significantly less than what you should pay. More people, more consumption, more trash, more wear and tear, more cleaning, more toilet paper, more washing, more drying, more paper towels. All these costs money. We continue to improve our property to make it a better place for all our Guests. Outdoor construction in Seattle - clean up after concrete that was poured a month ago - 1 day only - can only happen in the summer. The contractor As for road construction, it was not our choice and similar to Seattle limitation due to weather. Sorry for the conveniences. The contractor was sitting at the edge of the step on the deck to have lunch and without my awareness. As soon as you inform me, I asked them to be in my dinning area instead. Our property features are disclosed fully as listed, and with pictures.
A great place to stay
We enjoyed our stay at this property. The location is close to shopping and restaurants. The owner was very responsive to my questions and easy to work with. The house was clean and the landscaping was beautiful. The lake access was a bonus and we thoroughly enjoyed the ducks and other wildlife. The only draw back was the close proximity to a busy road. However, the house is well insulated and we didn't hear any traffic at night. Overall, our stay here was relaxing and enjoyable.
Lakefront home on Steel Lake
My family and I had a great time! The property was clean and very kid friendly. Kathy immediately responded to any questions or concerns that we had. We would definitely stay here again in the future!
Steel Lake house
The property is in a great location and was very clean. The deck and lake access was amazing and private. Kathy was very responsive and provided great directions. I live in the area and used this property to have sister time with out of town guests. My recommendation is to upgrade the internet because there were issues with the WIFI access. Overall it was a very pleasant experience and we would definitely stay at this property again.
We are sorry about the WiFi. We didn’t know that you had issues with it. We will definitely look into it and will do everything we can to improve it. Thank you for your review and feedback.
We had two adults and five teens in our group. We all loved it. Plenty of room. Beautiful view. Easy check in. Easy communication with owners. Well stocked. We loved everything about it. We would definitely book again.
Amazing kathy the owner is great the lake is beautiful and the house is perfect
Kathy stayed in touch with me answered all my questions made sure we got checked in ok made our stay very enjoyable
Large play ground with jungle gym, swing set, swimming area
Smoking inside the house not allowed
Amusement Park - Water Slide
Shopping, Sight Seeing, Restaurants
Fishing, Kayaking, Sailing Boating, Waterskiing, Jet Skiing, Swimming
Biking, Skiing, Nowboarding, Sledding/Tubing
Fitness Center, GymHealth, Beauty, Massage
Theaters, Skate Board, Roller Blade Park
Casino and Night Entertainment/Concerts