Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

'Peaceful' Lake Tarpon Villas with boat

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 88 m²
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

This is beautiful 'Lake Tarpon Villas' condominiums. This fully-furnished condo is located on Lake Tarpon, ten minutes east of some of the most popular Gulf beaches and sunsets in the nation.

This lovely complex is surrounded by water and boardwalks, a notable feature for peace and tranquility. This second floor condominium comes with an assigned parking space near your front door with guest parking in the rear. The condo's rear Patio overlooks the the waterways along the private docks surrounding the complex. The unit has a shared pontoon boat with the unit next door. The boat is available upon request for your use to fish, cruise or go dine at our favorite lakeside Tarpon Turtle restaurant. There is a large heated pool and a six-person Jacuzzi. You will also find a convenient air conditioned laundry center with private washers & dryers for your use next to the pool club house.

There is a patio overlooking the lake, boat docks and pool. There is a king bed in the master bedroom and a queen size sofa bed in the family room for your family and guests.

More Details

Owner
Paul & Karen
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 28, 2017

About Paul & Karen

I hale from Chicago Illinois (1985) and have been in the Military & Law Enforcement field for most of my career. I started a Yacht Management, Transport and Training business in the Tampa Bay area. My wife Karen, in the Insurance field, originated from Tennessee, but has been in Florida since childhood. Karen and I are retired from our career jobs now and want to focus on adding additional condo's and homes to our rental vacation business.

Paul & Karen purchased this condo in 1998

Why Paul & Karen chose Clearwater Area

Lake Tarpon Villas is unique in many ways. It has the peacefulness of a romantic getaway on Lake Tarpon but it is nestled in one of the most beautiful beach areas in the country. You can fresh water fish out your back door in one of the best bass fishing lakes in the state, or head to the fishing docks in Tarpon Springs and Clearwater Beach where you can hop on a deep sea fishing boat to catch the big ones! You are within driving distance to Busch Gardens, Sea World and Disney World. The city of Tampa is just a drive over the causeway with many venues you would seek in a larger city. Beach life, entertainment and fine dining in the Florida Suncoast. What more could you ask for!

What makes this condo unique

Pick sunshine in freshwater or saltwater... It is here for you and your family to enjoy..

Amenities

Palm Harbor Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 88 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Air Conditioning, Dryer/Washer and a shared-laundry center next to the pool. Linens, bed sheets, pillows and pillow cases, bath and kitchen towels are provided. Parking space, Parking for Boat & Trailer storage, Stove, Beds; Queen Bed (Master), Convertible sofa Bed. Entertainment: Cable/Satellite TV Shared Hot Tub at Swimming pool for the exclusive use of guests residing in this property. Full Kitchen, Cooking Utensils Provided.The kitchen is complete with pots/pans & cutlery for preparing meals.Refrigerator, Dishwasher, Microwave. Outdoor Features: Patio Balcony Lanai. A veranda or roofed patio/balcony. Gazebo (Poolside) Views of the waterway and boat docks. Wireless High Speed Internet (WiFi) is available. No Smoking allowed inside the rental. Activities (nearby): Golf, Tennis, Theme Parks 45 to 1 1/2 minute drive. Zoo & Wildlife Parks, Shopping, Sightseeing, Restaurants. Rafting, Kayaking, Sailing, Boating, Para-sailing. Jet Skiing, Shelling. (There are beaches nearby where seashells can be found) Swimming, Snorkeling/Diving, Surfing, Windsurfing, Biking, Wildlife Viewing-hiking, Fishing, Fitness Center/Gym (Nearby)Health/Beauty Spa, Racquetball, Basketball Court Antiquing. There are antique stores in the nearby area. Cinemas/Movie Theaters, Live Theater, Museums, Miniature golf. Horseback Riding. Other Activities: Dinner Cruises and Helicopter rides available.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
5

Peaceful stay at Tarpon Villas

  • 5 of 5

Our recent two wk stay at Tarpon Villas was a peaceful experience. The condo was clean and comfortable; cable tv and wifi worked wonderfully. The pool was very close and the hot tub was well used. The "ONLY " complaint--which really isn't a complaint-- was the resident squawking bird every morning singing his "lovely" (aka painful) song! LOL!!! We actually did miss his presence when he was awol for a day or two but he quickly made up for lost time! It was nice to hear different bird sounds and even seeing three alligators in the water one day!

In general, this condo was clean, quiet and very peaceful. We had a wonderful stay here. Thank you Paul and Karen! From Adrian and Lori, Ottawa, Canada

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great response Adrian & Lorie! Have a great summer and hope to see you back soon! Paul & Karen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Needs to be updated.

  • 3 of 5

Living-room furniture needs to be replaced/updated. Carpet needs to be stretched to avoid tripping hazard.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This was a great place to stay.

  • 5 of 5

This was a great place to stay. We really enjoyed ourselves. Everything we needed was there. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Good location, be ready to clean.

  • 2 of 5

The condo was in a great location and it was nice to have access to the boat to enjoy the lake. The unit has everything you need. Guests should know up front, though, that in order to get a portion of your cleaning deposit back you have to clean the entire unit before you leave including toilet, kitchen, vacuum entire unit, mop down tile floors, and do laundry if you use more than a few towels. I don't mind cleaning up after ourselves, but it was a bummer to have to spend over an hour cleaning the unit on our last night just to be sure we got a portion of our cleaning deposit back. The real bummer was discovering dirty sheets on the bed our first night there.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review on our property. To be honest, we don't require a vast cleaning as you say, only that our guests pick up after themselves and leave the unit clean, following a simple departure check-list. Our lease fees are very reasonable for what our guests receive and the $150.00 cleaning fee is the standard rate. We have had our share of guests leaving the unit like they would in a motel 6 hotel room. We are sorry you didn't like the sheets on the master bedroom. Those sheets were clean and we provided additional sheets for our guests if they question cleanliness. Maybe it would be best to to stay at the motel 6??
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Fantastic!!!

  • 5 of 5

The unit was clean and very comfortable and quiet. Perfect place for a nice getaway! The view of the lake and pool was great. Had a great time,,, Thank you Paul & Karen!

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review! Paul & Karen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Stourton West Midlands England
5

Most welcoming and ideally located

  • 5 of 5

Our 3rd visit and definitely not our last!! Apartment most welcoming and contains everything you need for a home from home atmosphere. I especially like the keypad access because you can never loose the keys! An i eal location for all activities. Codys steak house is a local, but a trip to Tarpon Tavern is great for food and music. Good beaches close by and many, many parks. Paul is easily contacted if necessary.

  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Alan & Sue! We were glad to have you both in Peaceful Paradise! Be well! Paul & Karen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring / Summer Rates
Apr 1 2017 - Jul 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
From
$175
Fri,Sat,Sun
$850
$2,250
 
 
Summer Special Rate
Aug 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
$825
$2,050
 
 
Winter Rates
Nov 1 2017 - Mar 31 2018
6 night minimum stay
$185
$900
$2,450
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$175
$825
$2,050
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $150

Please E-Mail or call on all inquiries.

NOTE: Winter Season - Monthly Leases only unless nights show available - Weekly Leases in November - December upon request.
LAPTOP USERS! Free High Speed WiFi Internet Service and cable TV. All utilities and amenities included.
Boat considered an amenity and usage will be determined after a boat safety brief and orientation ride. (25 years old or older only)

Payment/s:
credit/debit card authorized through PayPal secure website.
Separate $400.00 security deposit due at reservation.
Full Lease Payment due six weeks prior to arrival date.

Cleaning Fee: 150.00 (taken from your $400.00 security deposit. Remaining $250.00 security deposit refunded if unit Pre-Departure Guide is followed.

Average Nightly Rate: $175
Average Weekly Rate: $825.00 - $900.00

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Owner Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car

You might like these similar properties