check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

'Peaceful' Lake Tarpon Villas with boat

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Sep 27, 2016
Condo, 1 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

This is beautiful 'Lake Tarpon Villas' condominiums. This fully-furnished condo is located on Lake Tarpon ten minutes east of some of the most popular Gulf beaches and sunsets in the world.

This lovely complex is surrounded by water and boardwalks, a notable feature for peace and tranquillity. This second floor condominium comes with an assigned parking space near your front door with guest parking in the rear. The condo's rear Patio overlooks the the waterways along the private docks surrounding the complex. The unit has a 19 foot pontoon boat available for your use to fish, cruise or go dine at our favorite lakeside Tarpon Turtle restaurant. There is a large heated pool and a six-person Jacuzzi. You will also find a convenient air conditioned laundry center with private washers & dryers for your use next to the pool club house.

There is a patio overlooking the lake, boat docks and pool. There is a queen bed in the master bedroom and a queen size sofa bed in the family room.

  • Sleeps 4
  • 1 Bedroom
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

I hale from Chicago Illinois (1985) and have been in the Military & Law Enforcement field for most of my career. My wife Karen, in the Insurance field, originated from Tennessee, but has been in Florida since childhood. Karen and I are ready to retire now and will focus on adding additional condo's and homes to our rental vacation business.

Call Owner
Speaks: english

5 Reviews

4.4
based on 5 traveler reviews

2

Good location, be ready to clean.

  • 2 of 5

The condo was in a great location and it was nice to have access to the boat to enjoy the lake. The unit has everything you need. Guests should know up front, though, that in order to get a portion of your cleaning deposit back you have to clean the entire unit before you leave including toilet, kitchen, vacuum entire unit, mop down tile floors, and do laundry if you use more than a few towels. I don't mind cleaning up after ourselves, but it was a bummer to have to spend over an hour cleaning the unit on our last night just to be sure we got a portion of our cleaning deposit back. The real bummer was discovering dirty sheets on the bed our first night there.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review on our property. To be honest, we don't require a vast cleaning as you say, only that our guests pick up after themselves and leave the unit clean, following a simple departure check-list. Our lease fees are very reasonable for what our guests receive and the $150.00 cleaning fee is the standard rate. We have had our share of guests leaving the unit like they would in a motel 6 hotel room. We are sorry you didn't like the sheets on the master bedroom. Those sheets were clean and we provided additional sheets for our guests if they question cleanliness. Maybe it would be best to to stay at the motel 6??
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Fantastic!!!

  • 5 of 5

The unit was clean and very comfortable and quiet. Perfect place for a nice getaway! The view of the lake and pool was great. Had a great time,,, Thank you Paul & Karen!

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review! Paul & Karen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Stourton West Midlands England
5

Most welcoming and ideally located

  • 5 of 5

Our 3rd visit and definitely not our last!! Apartment most welcoming and contains everything you need for a home from home atmosphere. I especially like the keypad access because you can never loose the keys! An i eal location for all activities. Codys steak house is a local, but a trip to Tarpon Tavern is great for food and music. Good beaches close by and many, many parks. Paul is easily contacted if necessary.

  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Alan & Sue! We were glad to have you both in Peaceful Paradise! Be well! Paul & Karen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Stourton West Midlands England
5

The place to relax

  • 5 of 5

Thank you so much for letting us rent your condo. It was like home from home. The kitchen was fully equipped,and the enormous bed was extremely comfortable. Everything we needed was available down to portable chairs we could take to the local beaches. The temperature of the lovely swimming pool was ideal! We had a really relaxing time in a lovely peaceful area but easy access onto US19 meant it was easy to get to many, many local attractions and restaurants.This was our 2nd visit and I hope not our last.

Alan & Sue. West Midlands England

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Alan and Sue for a great review! Karen and I hope to see you next year for your third visit:) Enjoy the rest of your summer and keep in touch! Paul & Karen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
miamisburg ohio
5

loved sitting on balcony

  • 5 of 5

Received my deposit check today, thanks Paul. Had a great vacation, everything was provided from beach chairs to cleaning supplies. Loved sitting out on the balcony and watching the birds, there was even a small alligator in the canal. Also saw people catching large fish from the boardwalk. Had a great vacation and would love to revisit in the future.

Alan & Rose Friedman

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Alan & Rose, We are glad you had a great relaxing time. We did make some canges after you left. We have new carpeting throughout the unit and have replaced the old TV with a HD 42" flat LCD screen. We even installed a flat screen inside the bedroom. The air conditioning went south and we replaced the unit as well. It is ready for your return! Have a great summer and keep in touch! Paul & Karen
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Location

From the Owner

Lake Tarpon Villas is unique in many ways. It has the peacefulness of a romantic getaway on Lake Tarpon but it is nestled in one of the most beautiful beach areas in the country. You can fresh water fish out your back door in one of the best bass fishing lakes in the state, or head to the fishing docks in Tarpon Springs and Clearwater Beach where you can hop on a deep sea fishing boat to catch the big ones! You are within driving distance to Busch Gardens, Sea World and Disney World. The city of Tampa is just a drive over the causeway with many venues you would seek in a larger city. Beach life, entertainment and fine dining in the Florida Suncoast. What more could you ask for!

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : St Petersburg / Clearwater International at 19 Miles Nearest Barpub : Tarpon Turtle Restaurant at 2 Miles Nearest Ferry : Caladesi State Park at 8 Miles Nearest Golf : Crescent Oaks Country Club at 5 Miles Nearest Train : Tampa at 25 Miles Nearest Motorway : U.S. Highway 19 at 1 Miles Nearest Restaurant : Leroy Selmons Restaurant at 2 Miles Nearest Ski : Lake Tarpon Nearest Beach : Fred Howard Park / Beach at 5 Miles Car: necessary

Lake Tarpon is approximately five miles long and three miles wide. Lake Tarpon is known for one of the best bass fishing lakes in the state. The lake is perfect for bass fishing. This condominium is one of 40 units and is secluded from the busy Gulf beaches yet close to shopping malls, restaurants, Golfing and Disney Resorts. Come visit the famous 'Winter the dalphin' from the movie Dalphin Tail and Dalphin Tail 2, located at the Clearwater Marine Aquarium.

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer Special Rate
Aug 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$175
$825
$1,850
 
 
Winter Rates
Nov 1 2016 - Mar 31 2017
6 night minimum stay
$175
$900
$2,450
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$175
$825
$1,850
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $150

Please E-Mail or call on all inquiries.

NOTE: Winter Season - Monthly Leases only unless nights show available - Weekly Leases in November - December upon request.
LAPTOP USERS! Free High Speed WiFi Internet Service and cable TV. All utilities and amenities included.
Boat considered an amenity and usage will be determined after a boat safety brief and orientation ride. (25 years old or older only)

Payment/s:
credit/debit card authorized through secure website.
Separate $400.00 security deposit due at booking.
Full Lease Payment due six weeks prior to arrival date.

Cleaning Fee: 150.00 (taken from security deposit. Remaining $250.00 security deposit refunded if unit Pre-Departure Guide is followed.

Average Nightly Rate: $175
Average Weekly Rate: $825.00 - $900.00

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Contact Me Email Owner
Updated: Sep 27, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

From the Owner

Pick sunshine in freshwater or saltwater... It is here for you and your family to enjoy..

Property Type

  • condo

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool

Suitability

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • Lake View
  • Lakefront

Attractions

  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 950 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1

Bedrooms

  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1

Outside

  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Notes:

  • Air Conditioning, Dryer/Washer and a shared-laundry center next to the pool. Linens, bed sheets, pillows and pillow cases, bath and kitchen towels are provided. Parking space, Parking for Boat & Trailer storage, Stove, Beds; Queen Bed (Master), Convertible sofa Bed. Entertainment: Cable/Satellite TV Shared Hot Tub at Swimming pool for the exclusive use of guests residing in this property. Full Kitchen, Cooking Utensils Provided.The kitchen is complete with pots/pans & cutlery for preparing meals.Refrigerator, Dishwasher, Microwave. Outdoor Features: Patio Balcony Lanai. A veranda or roofed patio/balcony. Gazebo (Poolside) Views of the waterway and boat docks. Wireless High Speed Internet (WiFi) is available. No Smoking allowed inside the rental. Activities (nearby): Golf, Tennis, Theme Parks 45 to 1 1/2 minute drive. Zoo & Wildlife Parks, Shopping, Sightseeing, Restaurants. Rafting, Kayaking, Sailing, Boating, Para-sailing. Jet Skiing, Shelling. (There are beaches nearby where seashells can be found) Swimming, Snorkeling/Diving, Surfing, Windsurfing, Biking, Wildlife Viewing-hiking, Fishing, Fitness Center/Gym (Nearby)Health/Beauty Spa, Racquetball, Basketball Court Antiquing. There are antique stores in the nearby area. Cinemas/Movie Theaters, Live Theater, Museums, Miniature golf. Horseback Riding. Other Activities: Dinner Cruises and Helicopter rides available.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car