Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Condo (7th fl) on Boardwalk/Beach w/ Ocean Views (Pool Too!)

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
5
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, 5 Sleeps

Beautiful Condo on Boardwalk/Beach (Heated Pool Too!)

**Contact us now to Reserve your Summer 2017 Week!**

See full availability in calendar and adjacent to rates below:

The Flanders: 11th and the Boardwalk, Ocean City, NJ

**New 42' HDTV Flatscreen in Living Room and 32' HDTV Flatscreen in Bedroom**

This beautifully appointed Condominium is located within the

Historic Flanders Hotel (11th & Boardwalk, just steps to the beach),

in Ocean City, NJ (America's Greatest Family Resort). This is a 1

Bedroom, 1 Bathroom condominium unit that sleeps five, with a King-

size bed, a queen-size sleeper sofa, and twin-size chair bed. There

is a fully appointed efficiency Kitchen. This unit is on the 7th

Floor with terrific direct Ocean Views you can see for miles (see pictures)

**Contact us now to Reserve your Summer 2017 Week!**

The Flanders: 11th and the Boardwalk, Ocean City, NJ

This beautifully appointed Condominium is located within the

Historic Flanders Hotel (11th & Boardwalk, just steps to the beach),

in Ocean City, NJ (America's Greatest Family Resort). This is a 1

Bedroom, 1 Bathroom condominium unit that sleeps five, with new paint/crown molding and carpeting, a King-

size bed, a brand new queen-size sleeper sofa, twin-size chair bed and new carpeting. There is a fully appointed efficiency Kitchen. This unit is on the 7th

Floor and has terrific direct Ocean Views for as far as you can see!

More Details

Owner
Don Schneck
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 21, 2017

About Don Schneck

My wife and I met in Ocean City in Jr. Highschool where I stayed each summer as my father was a school teacher. Our family all worked in our summer businesses (book store, laundromat, and beach supplies stores) on 32nd and Asbury. My wife Laurie and I reconnected 25 years after highscool and were married two years later!

Don Schneck purchased this condo in 2005

Why Don Schneck chose Ocean City

The property was just updated in 2015 to include new crown molding and the entire unit was painted. It is very clean and tastefully decorated with a shore theme. New carpeting was installed summer of 2016. Rarely do you need to use the air conditioning as it is the the 7th floor and gets great ocean breezes.

What makes this condo unique

Free Parking for one vehichle, 5 Free Beach Tags, Free Wi-Fi, Free access to fitness room

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

3

lovely accommodations

  • 3 of 5

We stayed at the Flanders Hotel & Suites. Our one bedroom suite was clean and comfortable! We needed the use of a wheel chair which maneuvered fine every where except tightly around the corner to get in the bathroom. mentioning the bathroom, the toilet hight was an issue or lowness as it was. The handicapped (HC) bar may have helped one get out of the tub but it wasn't close enough to help one get off the toilet- that stinks! Speaking of stinking, taking the trash down the elevator outside to around the back of the building into a disgusting dumpster not a vacation highlight!

Emily's restaurant was terrific! as was the location! We had a lovely week.

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice condo

  • 4 of 5

This condo at the Flanders was very nice, and had great view. The carpet in the unit and the couches in the room seemed to be brand new which was very nice, but the bed needs to be replaced ( very soft and lumpy) the unit was clean and also had a nice TV. The only complaint I have is that in the contract we both signed ( the owner and I) it states the $200 deposit will be returned now later than 14 days after check out. It has been 24 days and I still have not received the deposit back. I finally emailed the owner and he confirmed no damage had been done and the check would be coming soon. Just alittle silly since it was $200!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I thank Kristen for her rental and review. She was correct the carpet and sleeper couch are brand new this summer. The entire unit was also just painted and crown molding was installed as well last summer. The majority of my rentals that come in through Vacation Rentals are paid with a credit card through VR. When payment is handled this way the security deposit is refunded automatically back to the credit card in 14 days unless the owner stops it because of damage. There was no damage and the condo was left in good condition. I mistakenly missed that Kristen had paid by check vs. credit card and I did miss getting the deposit mailed back to her within 14 days as I thought it was already refunded through VR. When I was notified they had not eceived their security deposit I refunded it through PayPal. Beds are tough as some like them firm and some like them softer. If you read the review from Janine from June 2015 she mentions the "bed was wonderful". She also noted everything was as described and in photos but the "couch and carpet were a little worn as can be expected in a rental". As I mentioned above in post I had new carpeting installed and a purchased a new sleeper couch this Spring. Don
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

GREAT CONDO!!

  • 4 of 5

Just returned from a week at this condo at the Flanders!! The pictures are exact, just a little worn which is expected in a rental (carpet and couch). The bed was wonderfully comfortable...just DON"T FORGET to bring sheets and blankets (or request them ahead). Don was very accommodating when we realized we didn't bring ours! Shower was great, bathroom was big. A few more hooks for wet towels/suits would be good. Kitchen was fully stocked. AC got very cold quickly so you don't need to let it run while you're not there-cools off fast! Washer and dryer on same floor (about 4.00/load). Just don't forget your towels, cleaners tp, etc. The hotel is beautiful, fun to people watch on the weekends with weddings and such. Be sure to read the history of "Emily". The pool is refreshing...it does back up to the water flume ride, but that was not bothersome at all. A pool menu is also served. There are few ocean front places in OC, and this one is just divided by an amusement park. The park is no bother for this unit as it faces south and the park is on the east side. The condo does face a miniature golf course that plays Jimmy Buffet ALL DAY AND NIGHT! With the windows open you can hear it, but it wasn't an issue enough for us to not rent again. You can see the ocean from the windows (ocean VIEW not front) looking south OC. There is also a parking lot between the hotel and golf place, and this is where you will park. Always spaces available while we were there. Walk out of the hotel up a ramp and you are on the boardwalk, and then the beach!! Don't forget your beach tags!! (supplied). We saw 2 different people that were renting out large umbrellas and 2 chairs on the beach. This is common in Fla. but apparently semi-new in OC. SO wonderful if you don't like hauling all that stuff around!! We paid a little over 20.00 for the day! The people renting them to you set them up and take them down . Just sit and enjoy!! Tried lots of restaurants- my daughter says Voltaco's has the best cheesesteak-super cheesy (carry out only)..Manco Manco best pizza (also smallest and most expensive) Big Slice, Angelo's II also good. TLC's polish water ice is THE BEST!!! So refreshing (check the OC books for great coupons too) Bennie's bread on Asbury has great Hot bread and the BEST choc chip cookies! Auggies for breakfast! Best of all Don is awesome to work with...so simple, and responded to questions right away! We would definitely rent here again!

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Boston
5

Thank you to the Schnecks

  • 5 of 5

This unit at the Flanders was a suitable fit for our fivesome. The accomodations met our expectations in every way. The manner in which the owner does business is efficient and is greatly appreciated.

The additional conveniences of parking, pool, front desk, beach tags, & laundry all meaningful and appreciated.

Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
Warminster, pa, usa
5

Memorial weekend

  • 5 of 5

The condo was everything our small family was looking for and more. It was very clean and very well kept. The location was wonderful. We absolutely would stay here again, and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay in ocnj :-)

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2
Chester Springs, PA USA
5

Not long enough!

  • 5 of 5

I love the Flanders mostly because of the location. The condo is nicely decorated and very comfortable. We had to cut it short because of work demands but will try and rent again maybe late fall as a 3 day get away to recover from this demanding summer in real estate. Thank you for allowing us to stay in your lovely condo.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 2

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Memorial Day Weekend (Fri-Mon)
May 25 2017 - May 28 2017
4 night minimum stay
$625
Flat fee
 
 
May 29 - June 3, 2017
May 29 2017 - Jun 2 2017
5 night minimum stay
$625
Flat fee
 
 
June 3 - 10. 2017
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 9 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,325
 
 
June 10 - 17, 2017
Jun 10 2017 - Jun 16 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,425
 
 
June 17 - 24, 2017
Jun 17 2017 - Jun 23 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,625
 
 
June 24 - July 1
Jun 24 2017 - Jun 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,725
 
 
July 1 - July 8, 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,795
 
 
July 8 - 15, 2017
Jul 8 2017 - Jul 14 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,795
 
 
July 15 - 22, 2017
Jul 15 2017 - Jul 21 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,795
 
 
July 22 - 29, 2017
Jul 22 2017 - Jul 28 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,795
 
 
July 29 - August 5, 2017
Jul 29 2017 - Aug 4 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,795
 
 
August 5 - 12, 2017
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 11 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,795
 
 
August 12 - 19, 2017
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 18 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,795
 
 
August 19 - 26, 2017
Aug 19 2017 - Aug 25 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,795
 
 
August 26 - September 2, 2017
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 1 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,695
 
 
Labor Day Weekend (9/2- 9-5)
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$625
Flat fee
 
 
September 2 - 9, 2017
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,250
 
 
September 5 - 9, 2017
Sep 5 2017 - Sep 8 2017
4 night minimum stay
$625
Flat fee
 
 
September 9 - 16, 2017
Sep 9 2017 - Sep 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,225
 
 
September 16 - 23, 2017
Sep 16 2017 - Sep 22 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,225
 
 
September 23 - October 1
Sep 23 2017 - Sep 29 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,025
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200

**Contact us now to reserve your Summer 2015 Week!**

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Email Owner Email Owner
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Boardwalk Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Full bath with bathtub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Large bedroom with KING size bed, flat panel TV, large dresser, and two huge closets with safe for valuables. Great ocean view and breezes on 7th floor for sleeping
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
--Large Bedroom with King-size bed, 2 large closets and dresser and new 32' flatscreen HDTV (Ocean View) --Combined living room/dining area with queen-size sleeper sofa and twin-size chair bed (2 windows with direct Ocean View). 42' flatscreen HDTV. --Unit has 2 Flat Panel HDTV's with Cable (one each in Bedroom (32') & Living Room (42') --Well-equipped Kitchen with 2-burner stove, microwave, dishwasher, refrigerator, coffee maker, and a full compliment of dishes, glasses, silverware & utensils, pots and pans. --Spacious Bathroom with full tub/shower combo & built-in Hairdryer --Central Air Conditioning --FREE High Speed wireless Internet Access in-room --Safe in closet --Outdoor Heated Pool and Sun Deck --Outside Shower --Smoke-Free Environment throughout the hotel --Exercise/Fitness Center --New Coffee Shop --multiple gift shops --Divine Spa --computer Room with high-speed Internet access --Laundry Room on each floor --Room Service Available --Parking Pass provided --Beach Tags (5 provided with unit rental) Activities and attractions in Ocean City New Jersey

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car