Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lake Crescent Cabin

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths, 5 Sleeps

Beautiful pristine lake. Unbelievable views of Storm King from the property.


Owner
Laurie Bower
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
June 26, 2017

Amenities

Port Angeles House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Lake View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Half Bathroom -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
Notes:
Free boat moorage right at cabin

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
Lake Crescent Cabin
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 11 reviews
Newberg, Oregon
4

Relaxing, quiet and perfect

  • 4 of 5

My teenage boys and I had a wonderful time at this cabin. Beautiful Vintage furniture with comfy beds. Loved eating at the table with the gorgeous view thru the windows. Thank you for a great memory.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the review. Laurie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Killearn
5

Fantastic location.

  • 5 of 5

Cozy two-bed (doubles) cabin with ample space and facilities plus a lake front view of post card quality. Owners very friendly/helpful.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The views were beautiful and the environment was peaceful!

  • 5 of 5

I appreciated that the property was exactly what I expected. The location couldn't be beat. The lake was literally a stones throw away and the area around the lake was very quiet. The secluded location made you feel like you were hundreds of miles away from civilization. Also, I appreciated that it was located near some amazing hikes and waterfalls. I hope to stay again next summer!! Thank you for providing a place for relaxation and rejuvenation!!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review. We also were very pleased with the condition in which you left the cabin. We have had some not so clean people this season and it is disheartening. Thank you again, Laurie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Rustic cabin, beautiful setting

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time at the Lake Crescent Cabin, the surroundings do not disappoint. This is a rustic cabin with few amenities which is what we were looking for but may not be for everybody. It is also only semi-private, with multiple other homes owned by the family on the same lot, but we only saw Dan or Laurie a few times during the 3 days and they were not intrusive. The lake is incredible but the water is cold, you can swim but not for long, even during nice weather. However, Dan and Laurie were very gracious and allowed us to use their kayaks on the lake where we got to see a bald eagle swoop down from a tree and almost catch a fish, once in a life time! Our only gripe is a small one, we wish there was more information available about the property; we've had other stays that required bedding, or didn't have certain items we thought they would, so it would be nice to have a listing of kitchen and sleeping provisions available so you know what to bring or what to leave at home. When we inquired via VRBO email a few days before our stay we got no response. Other than that, Dan and Laurie were very friendly and accommodating.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Definitely be sure you don't cancel.

  • 1 of 5

We had to cancel a week prior due to a medical emergency that has left my active duty husband in the hospital for an uncertain amount of time. I was hoping for some compassion from the property owners, but they kept our deposit with no remorse. In fact, they made sure to cash the check we'd sent AFTER I called and told them about our situation. Based on the positive reviews, I expected more of these people. I'm very disappointed. We will not be rescheduling, and I advise you don't either.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The check was cashed before she even called me to cancel their stay. I had two other inquiries that I had to turned down because she was booked for this time. As it was I had talked it over with my husband and we had agreed to refund her but after reading this nasty note I won't be doing so. We have refunded people in the past (one that cancelled the day before) I really am sorry that she was nasty about this.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1
Bremerton
5

Memorial Day

  • 5 of 5

This vacation rental greatly exceeded our expectations! From the moment we booked until we arrived at the cabin our experience was nothing but exceptional. Dan and Laurie went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed to enjoy the weekend with our kids and their friends. The views from the cabin, the dock for our boat, which included a diving board and slide made it a very memorable time for everyone. If you are looking for a peaceful getaway this is where you want to be. It has made our list of must book again!

Thanks for everything Dan and Laurie! See you again next year!

J&S H.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Hiking.

* Swimming.

* Boating.

* Fishing..

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* Swim.

* Hike.

* Boat.

* Fish.

* Sight See.

Top Thing to do in Family:

* Swim.

* Hike.

* Boat.

* Sight See.

* Fish.

Hoh River Rain Forest

SolDuc Hot Springs

Other nearby attractions: Hurricane Ridge, Victoria, B.C.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100

Nightly Rate: $150 - $150

Weekly Rate: $1000 - $1000

Monthly Rate: $0 - $0


Two night minimum stay. Price is based on 4 people. Additional persons will be 25 per night.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.