Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Driftwood Family Cottages

Bedrooms 2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights


About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, 6 Sleeps

Located in the heart of the Finger Lakes region directly on Cayuga Lake the Highveiw house offers a home away from home feeling. Other family cottages also available on property.

Jim and Tammy Steuer
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 9, 2014


Ovid House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • Family
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Fully furnished, air conditioned, 2 bedroom house with 2 queen size beds sofa in large family room. Beautiful sitting porch with veiw of lake.


3/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)


Lovely location on the lake

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our week at the Highland House. It was well-equipped and comfortable with a nice view of the lake. The Driftwood Inn property was really great. We kayaked or used the paddle boat every day and also enjoyed sitting by the lake. There is lots to do in the area as well.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
sedona, az

Very unhappy-uncomfortable and dirty

  • 1 of 5

When making the reservation of 9 nights I communicated to the Innkeepers the absolute need for a strong internet signal as my husband and I own an IT company in the southwest and may have to work. I was assured several times that they had a strong signal. This was not the case.

Cottage is advertised ‘It can accommodate two to four people’. The bedroom’s mattress is horribly uncomfortable. The sofa is uncomfortable simply to sit upon. When pulled out it was at such an angle no one could safely sleep on it, so you had to take the 1” pad and sleep on floor. The towels provided old, discolored and worn. The ‘modern kitchen’ was equipped with dirty utensils and equipment.

When I told the Innkeepers about our discomfort they simply stated there was nothing that could be done.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Have to say that the cottage these people stayed in the bed did need replacing and it has been replaced. We have always said that the couch is a pull out sofa but not comfortable for adults, children have no problem sleeping on it. When they did come to us to express there concerns we offered to move them to the Highview house and the said no they would be fine. Not sure what else we could of done to make her happy???
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0



Rates & Availability

Rental rates


  • Nightly Rate: $250 - $250

    Weekly Rate: $1100 - $1100

    Monthly Rate: $0 - $0

  • Nightly rates are based on pre-season, weekly rates are during our Summer season and rent from Sat. to Sat.
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car

You might like these similar properties