check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Indoor Pool & Beach Side

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Jul 30, 2016
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 6 Sleeps

**If you prefer to use the 'Book It' automated computer service, an additional booking service fee is added to the rental amount. To avoid this service fee you may book through me directly, paying securely by credit card or check.

Your Vacation Home Away From Home: Come and relax in our beautiful condo. We refresh it annually, and it was completely renovated in 2011. Since these pictures were taken we have gotten a new kitchen range and a new refrigerator. Our no smoking, pet-free 2 bedroom inside end unit has everything you need to unwind. The scenic view of our palmetto tree and the sound of the fountain in the lagoon can be enjoyed from the master bedroom, the living room, and your private balcony.

We provide 4 beach chairs, 4 boogie boards, 4 noodles, sand toys, a beach cooler on wheels, and a beach cart. The condo includes books & a video library for adults and kids, and games & puzzles for all. The fully-stocked kitchen has seating at the bar for 2, while the dining room has 4 chairs and a bench. The private patio off of the den is complete with a table and chairs, a lagoon view, and our very own palmetto tree! For those that want to stay connected our villa has wireless Internet!! No need to go out of the condo to do that kind of surfing!

We are mere steps from the elevator and laundry room - both on the other side of a set of double doors. Close enough for easy access and convenience, yet you don't get the noise from either amenity!! The outdoor pool is just down the stairs and around the corner, and the indoor facilities are a short stride into building #3.

The living room has a beautiful sofa (purchased in October 2014). Also, we have a flatscreen HD TV in the living room, great to have for the HD cable there!! There is also a DVD player in there. The master bedroom has a ceiling fan, brand-new flat screen HD television, a DVD player, and a pillow-top queen size bed. There is also a private bath with a tub and shower. The second bedroom is ideal for kids with a TV, VHS player, and cable, and two sets of bunk beds (4 single beds)!

THE BEACH: Our beach, one of the last private ones on the island, is never crowded. The 8 minute walk across the private boardwalk over the salt water marsh is stunning. Enjoy the view of the wildlife and of the Robert Trent Jones golf course at Palmetto Dunes. Coco's, the only private beach side cabana, will have everything you might want while enjoying the beach - food, beverages, tables & stools, a break from the sun, and free restrooms. The BEACH SHUTTLE can take you to and from the beach if you should forgo walking.

More Details
  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

We are the Cook and Scott Families from North Carolina and Virginia - Papa and Grandma Cook, daughter Carrie and 3 boys, son Jeff, wife Beth, and daughter and son. We have been traveling to HIlton Head for over 30 years, and love it!

Call Owner
Speaks: english

14 Reviews

4.7
based on 14 traveler reviews

5

outstanding customer service

  • 5 of 5

We required special accommodations and Beth went way out of her way to help us. You don't often have situations where people you don't know show genuine compassion. When you do, you should do whatever you can to support their businesses. Please support Beth and family by booking here.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cozy and comfortable Villa

  • 5 of 5

We feel in love with this villa the moment we arrived inside...it felt like a home away from home and look forward to coming back...it was fully stocked with everything we needed and loved that there was beach equipment for the beach...it also made it easy to get back and forth to and from the beach with having 2 kids, it would have been hard carrying everything if we didnt have the equipment...the owners were very nice and met our needs with anything we needed...the kids loved the bunk beds...i recommend this villa to anyone and will be planning on renting out the same one for next year...

  • Submitted: May 25, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Disappointing

  • 2 of 5

I was extremely excited to stay at this condo and enjoy the beach. The beach was nice and that's more than I can say for the condo. The place was very dirty. Several items advertised were missing and there were several broken appliances such as lamps. Hindsight is 20/20. There are too many nice condos available for me to stay at this subpar one again. Wife and kids were bummed.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of our condo. I spoke with you during your stay and you mentioned to me that the extra keys were not in the condo. You wanted to make sure I was aware of this, and I apologized to you, mentioning that the previous renters must have inadvertently taken the keys home with them. You also mentioned that a boogie board was missing, as they do get broken by previous renters, but you asked that I not worry about replacing it during your stay. You did not mention the cleanliness of the condo to me or the damaged lamp during this conversation, or during your stay. You wrote an email to me after your stay, which left me with no opportunity to remedy these situations to the level of acceptance that we hold and demand, and that you were counting on. I got in touch with the cleaning and maintenance company immediately after these issues were brought to my attention in order for them to be addressed. As you are aware from my attention to you during your stay, I am available to my renters for immediate action to their needs. If a problem is not brought to my attention I cannot resolve it. As you can see from other reviews we maintain our condos to a high standard, and anything less is unacceptable to us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean Comfortable Good Value

  • 5 of 5

The owner was pleasant to work with. The owner's description of the unit is accurate. The unit was clean and tastefully decorated. Providing beach chairs and other beach gear was a nice touch. The complex pools were also clean and well maintained. The boardwalk to the beach offers nice scenery and bird watching. The walk to the beach is a bit long with children but taking the shuttle makes it easy (not having to carry all the gear) and fun for kids. It is close to bike paths and the biking on Hilton Head was a lot of fun. I found it to be a good value and would select it again if an ocean view is not in the budget.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

More than expected

  • 5 of 5

This condo was perfect for our short stay at HHI. It was very clean and we'll decorated. The mattresses were pretty squeaky, but that's the only thing I can think to complain about. Well worth the money. The indoor pool was a life/$ saver during the afternoon showers, while the outdoor pool provided water fun when my girls got tired of the sand. I would definitely recommend this condo to anyone looking for a place convenient to the beach.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great condo near the beach!

  • 4 of 5

We had a fantastic stay at the condo. It felt like a nice home away from home. The place came as advertised with a full kitchen with all the plates, cups, silverware you could ever use. The bedrooms were nice and clean. My kids loved the bunk beds! The cart and all of the beach accessories was a great help for us and for the kids.

Overall we had a great stay and would love to come back and use the condo again.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

From the Owner

Papa Cook was introduced to this property in 2009 while attending a work conference on Hilton Head. It is rare to have beach front property on Hilton Head, and the Hilton Head Resort has so many wonderful amenities that this property can be enjoyed year round!

Activity and Interests

Golf, Tennis, Shopping, Sightseeing, Restaurants, Rafting, Kayaking, Sailing, Boating, Waterskiing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Shelling, Swimming, Snorkeling/Diving, Surfing, Windsurfing, Biking, Wildlife Viewing, Hiking, Fishing, Fitness Center/Gym, Racquetball, Cinemas/Movie Theaters, Live Theater, Museums, Horseshoes, Mini Golf, Horseback Riding

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer Season
May 29 2016 - Aug 20 2016
7 night minimum stay
$695
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 21 2016 - Sep 5 2016
2 night minimum stay
$100
$645
 
 
Fall
Sep 6 2016 - Oct 31 2016
1 night minimum stay
$80
$420
$820
 
 
Winter Season
Nov 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
1 night minimum stay
$80
$370
$820
 

Additional information about rental rates

1 Time Cleaning & Linen $80 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

There is a 3% charge for domestic credit cards. There is a 4.25% charge for international credit cards.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Total amount
Email Owner
Updated: Jul 30, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

From the Owner

The indoor facilities with the pool, sauna, and exercise equipment are a big hit for all. The outdoor pool in the courtyard of building 1 is so convenient, and a welcome addition to being beachside. There is a deli and shop adjacent to the outdoor pool with restrooms. The food at the deli always receives great reviews. There is also a bike shop right next door! Bikes can be stored underneath building 1, as the bike paths all over the island are wonderful to enjoy! Tennis courts are just outside of building 3, and can be used at no additional charge. Coco's Cabana is a beach front restaurant and bar with free restrooms! Come and enjoy the shade there for a respite, and enjoy an island feel. There is also a volleyball court there, just off the beach! Out at the beach there is a folly to explore when the tide is low. You'll find sand dollars and starfish in the wading pools, crabs and other wildlife scuttling about over the dunes. Just head to the left after arriving at the beach, and you'll find the folly! During high tide the water rushes up the beach into the marsh area. The Hilton Head Resort has so much to offer; you'll find something new every time you visit!

Property Type

  • condo

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Family

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Pool

Suitability

  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Beach View

Attractions

  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, combination tub/shower
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet, shower

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen, The bed has a pillow top.
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 child bed, Bedroom 2 has two sets of bunk beds - 4 single beds!

Outside

  • Balcony

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Notes:

  • Amenities on the Property: The resort has two outdoor pools, one indoor heated pool with kiddie pool, indoor hot tub and sauna, indoor jogging track, workout room, six lighted tennis courts, picnic tables and grills, private sun deck, on-site convenience store and deli, volleyball at the beach, elevators and free parking. All of this is included in your rate! The Hilton Head Resort is a 24 hour gated beach community convenient to bike paths, golf, restaurants, shopping, movie theaters, boat cruises, etc. Our villa is going to be well cared for. Our maintenance and cleaning companies are wonderful. Come and be our guest!

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car